Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
It's the only place I'd take our little girl!
I can’t say enough about how great Dogstown University is. As someone who kennel's our dog frequently it’s a great comfort to know she is there when we’re gone. The staff is amazing and I know they care for our pup like she was theirs. The ability to access their cameras and get a glimpse of her while traveling is a total bonus. I wouldn’t take our little girl anywhere else!
D
2 months ago
Best daycare and boarding!
My Lucy lives DTU! She's been going to daycare and boarding for almost 9 years. It's her second home. Great staff! Iris and Adam are very hands on owners and have always accommodated any special needs for my Lucy!
K
2 months ago
Amazing Team!
We have been boarding since they opened for about 10 years. I will not board my baby with anyone else. The team is professional and knowledgeable and caring. I trust them explicitly. They make special accommodations for my elderly pet (16 plus year oldwith disabilities). I always feel confident in their skills and judgement concerning my pet and comfortable that he is getting the best care. I love this place.
S
2 months ago
Best place for my “child” lol
We have been sending our adorable Cavachon puppy to Dogstown for almost a year. We use them three days a week to socialize Jett, and get him tired, haha! They are the best!!! Also, they have cameras so I can watch my puppy play. They are all dog lovers and it shows with their compassion.
J
3 months ago
Best boarding around!
Although I’ve not board our dogs in a while, we used to go there for day care and boarding on a regular basis. Facility is spotless and always kept clean. Love the fact that you can view your pets remotely. I would highly recommend. L
B
3 months ago
The BEST Place for your Dogs!!!
Dogstown is truly the BEST place to leave your Pet while away on vacation or just for the day. Everyone there is so caring and makes every attempt to make your pet's experience a great one. They treat your pet as you would hope for.... Truly, a "Class" Operation. Thanks for everything!!!
T
3 months ago
Professional, friendly staff, took good care of our Cat
Required to evacuate during Hurricane Matthew (fall 2016), I needed to find a place to take our cat. At that time, Dogtown had a special small room containing cat condos where they boarded a limited number of cats. When I arrived, the staff treated me with great sensitivity as they could see I was nervous about leaving her. They complimented her beauty and reassured me that she would be fine. Thee days later, when I returned to pick her up, she was her old self and I was able to breathe a sign of relief. Besides all of the above, I was impressed that they would not take a cat without a full clean bill of health. My vet had to fax portions of her medical record to Dogtown for them to agree to take her. It was good to know she would be similarly protected from exposure to illnesses carried by the other boarders.
K
4 months ago
They understand dogs
Can't say enough good things about DTU. My dog is my family and when he is there, they treat him like he is part of their family. The staff are professional, responsible, and really care about my dog...and me! You can trust them and count on them to always be there and take great care of your dog. It's great with the camera set-up and they are always patient when I call to check-in from out of town. I don't know what we would do without Dogstown University.
S
4 months ago
Awesome!
Loved it here! They treated my pup great! The best part is he’s always on camera so I can watch my pup and see how he is treated... and maybe just creep on him because I miss him haha. He came home a tired and happy boy and seemed to have met a lot of pupper friends!
C
4 months ago
Crazy Happy
Myself and my two deaf girls love Dogstown. In fact, they are crazy "can't wait to get out of the car" happy. I never have to worry about being called out of town, knowing I can bring my girls to Dogstown. I truly have peace of mind knowing my girls are in a safe, professional, well run establishment. I have been bringing my girls here for at least 3 years for doggy day care as well as having them for overnight stay. The owners and staff take great care of making sure everyones furry family is well taken care of. And when I have a moment, I like that I can jump on my app to see my girls from my phone.
Response from Dogstown University
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you appreciate our hard work to care for all of our four legged fur babies. It truly means a lot to us when we can read reviews like this :)