Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Happy is an understatement blesses more like it !!!!
Hi my fellow furry mommy and daddy's 🐾 Just wanted to share how Bless and thankful I am that I finally found a doggie daycare / boarding that REALLY really Cares for my babies!!!!! Dogstown University treats my dogs like they were their very own pet, their patient , loving and very considerate of my needs about my dogs Max & Cody 🐾 For example : They have a video surveillance camera that you can watch your dogs all day long in group or during nap time . I called and ask if they would give my boys a blanket during their nap and sure enough , 5 minutes later I see on the cameras that not only did they bring them a blanket but actually made them comfortable with it !!. 5 Stars ✨ in my eyes and heart ❤️ Thank You once Again Dogstown University !!!!!! Randi , Max & Cody !!!
Response from Dogstown University
Thank you so much for the kind words Randi. It means so much to all of our staff for the hard work they put in to loving and caring for all of our four legged family members of DTU. We look forward to seeing Max and Cody for their daily doggie daycare.
F
3 months ago
We have been boarding our dog Shadow at Dogstown university for over 7 years. We would not dream of taking her any other place. Everyone in the facility are very kind and loving to our Shadow. We drive an hour each way to bring shadow to this facility. She knows when she is getting close because she starts to get excited. She practically drags me into the facility and doesn't even look back to say goodbye. WE LOVE the fact that they have cameras because we be watching our shadow every chance we get. (That's because we miss her so much). We have just recently moved and now we are 3 hours away but we still continue to bring shadow to Dogstown. Until we can find a facility as great as Dogstown University is we will continue to boarder her in dogstown when we go on vacation. We just have to fly out of Ft.Lauderdale. Yes they are a little expensive but well worth the piece of mind.
M
4 months ago
Friendly, Professional Animal Lovers
DTU is the only place we would leave our Shepherd, Molly overnight. Molly has a bowel disorder and doesn't eat well even when she is at home so boarding has added stress for her. The staff at DTU are wonderful. They are patient and efficient and have no problem at feeding time. We always watch Molly on the webcam at different times of the day when she is at DTU - she loves and trusts the staff, enjoys her time outside and seems to relax and sleep well during the day and at night. It is wonderful to know that DTU is there - gives us tremendous peace of mind to know that Molly is especially well taken care of in our absence.
K
1 year ago
High quality, professional and caring
I have absolutely have no words to express about everyone at DTU! Everyone is the best! My Tootie just loves being there! They take care of her and all the rest of the dogs! I was scared at first to leave her there...but in no time Tootie felt like she is at home! I bring her to daycare well just about daily and by now everyone expects the Tootie to be there first thing in the morning! n yes she helps to wake up the rest of the pooches...Ha! She is just excited to get there! I am sooooo thankful for the peace of mind they have given me! To know that Tootie is taken care of and loved by everyone! Thank you DTU for everything! I am forever in debt! I and Tootie thank you all! The best place, no doubt I highly recommend!
Response from Dogstown University
Karin, We all look forward to seeing Tootie in her daycare pack. She is such a happy dog and her positive energy is transferred through the pack. Dogs love being around her and our staff enjoy her happy vibe. It means a lot to our staff to hear such kind words coming from our canine guardians. The staff work hard to care for the animals that come to DTU and when their parents see that it makes everyone feel good that the hard work is noticed. Thank you for the kind words.
M
1 year ago
There's no place like home, unless it's Dogstown University!
We reluctantly left Bauer at Dogstown for the first time about seven years ago, feeling guilty as can be for abandoning our new pup while we attended work functions. We checked on him online and were pleased as can be to see him running around playing with new friends, but after the third day I started to wonder, why was he not missing us? Why is he cuddling up to those dog handlers that way? Is he ever going to want to come home again? I cannot say enough about the love and supervision the entire team provides the animals. Seven years later we know Dogstown isn't just there to help out when we go away, more importantly it's a place that Bauer gets to play his heart out with new and old friends, ensuring he gets the exercise he needs but can't always get in the Florida heat; it's a place he can't get to fast enough on 'school days' whining away in the back seat en route, a place where cleanliness and the health of the pets is a priority and a place where we know his is truly loved. There's no place like home, unless it's Dogstown University!
Response from Dogstown University
Michele, Jack and Bauer, thank you guys for the kind words. It means the world to all of us to know that you guys see how much we truly care about Bauer and all of his friends. We all have a special place in our hearts for Bauer and look forward to seeing him on his doggie daycare days.
K
1 year ago
Dogstown is the best daycare and boarding home for animals
I can't express enough how great dogstown university is. My dog is there every week and I trust them implicitly. She always comes home happy and tired! 🐶
Response from Dogstown University
Karen and Elsie, everyone at DTU loves Elsie so much. She is a joy to have on the playground with her friends. I am so glad you appreciate all the hard work the Dogstown University staff puts in to make sure each and every four legged friend gets their attention, care and love. Thank you so much for the kind words.
L
1 year ago
High quality, professional, friendly, the best staff!!
We have been using Dogstown University for years now. We consider them like part of our family. We never, ever have to worry about our animals. They are treated like one of their own. It is a good feeling to know that when you go on vacation your animals are in the best of care. The love, care and compassion that they show each and every animal there is remarkable. Adam, Iris and the rest of the staff at Dogstown University are the absolute best. I would highly recommend visiting Dogstown University so you can see first hand what a wonderful place it is.
Response from Dogstown University
I am so glad to open up the email and see this great review. Our staff works hard to love and care for all of our four legged friends that join us daily. It means so much to all of us at Dogstown University to know the hard work is appreciated. Thanks again for letting everyone know how you feel :)
B
2 years ago
Dogstown University has always been our go to place for our dogs. They are well cared for and we never have a problem. The staff is scrupulous about making sure only healthy, well mannered pets board. We leave them and never worry about their stay. Most vet offices whare house pets in cages and they are not kept clean or given the walks promised. At Dogstown, your pets are not sharing space with sick pets. They are treated like guests at a five star hotel.
Response from Dogstown University
Bobbi, Thank you for the review. It means a lot to everyone at Dogstown University that all the hard work our staff does to care and love all of the dogs here is noticed and appreciated. Keep up the great work with Chesed Rescue! See you soon.
H
2 years ago
Dog Town University is a fantastic business , and it's owned and run by some amazing people , when we moved to Florida were very concerned where we would find a good place to board our dog Trooper , someone told my wife about Dog Town University , we found out after visiting the facility that it was as nice as you could ask for , not to mention the owner was from our former home , the staff is very attentive to the dogs needs , they even have a means of viewing your dog on line , for Trooper it's the Country Club ,, I highly recommend Dog Town to anyone that wants there beloved pet to be pampered and loved in your absence ,
Response from Dogstown University
Thank you for the kind words. It means so much to everyone at Dogstown University when we here from our clients how much they appreciate the hard work we put in to care for our four legged family members. We look forward to seeing Trooper on his next visit. Have a happy new year! Adam
D
2 years ago
I love Dogstown University
I have been taking my dog Lucy to Dogstown University for many years - both day care on a regular basis and boarding as well. I love everyone that works there - caring, kind, compassionate. Owners Iris and Adam are such nice people - family owned business. Over the years, I have referred many friends and colleagues to Dogstown who also feel it is a great place to bring their furry friends. In my opinion, DTU is the BEST!
Response from Dogstown University
Debra, Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing Lucy in doggie daycare every time you bring her. We have truly enjoyed getting to know you and Lucy over the years. It makes me feel good knowing our clients appreciate the hard work and true love for the animals that our DTU staff has.