Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 months ago
I feel extremely fortunate to have Dogstown University available for my Ollie
I adopted my terrier mix, Ollie, about 5 years ago. He was 6 months old, darling, kind, intelligent and full of energy. Dogstown was recommended by the trainer I used as an avenue to release his energy. Everyone at Dogstown University was so patient with my little boy while he was in his "wild" stage. I am forever thankful for their kindness and understanding. Ollie still loves playing at Dogstown on a weekly basis. I do believe he would rather be there than at home. It is a perfect place for dogs to play, the staff is wonderful, it is extremely clean and the cameras are a wonderful bonus to the experience. A big "thank you" to all at Dogstown University.
B
4 months ago
If I had kids, I might actually drop them here to be watched during the day. . .
My wife and I use Dogstown University to take care of our fur babies. The experience for the dogs has been one of consistent pleasure and joy. I know this as when ever we drop them off they are genuinely excited to go and cannot wait to get into the facility to see all their friends (both 4 and 2 legged). When you are in a situation that your most trusted family companion needs watching, you can rest assured that they will come back to you as you left them: whole in body and spirit. D-town (as my wife and I affecteonality refer to it) is the absolute go-to facility for a working professional that needs a safe place to watch over their 4 legged love ones. I travel worry free knowing that they are there -- safe and protected -- as if they were being watched by a family member that I know and trust. This is not a review based upon a one-off usage of the facility but a trusted relationship that spans at this point -- several years.
C
4 months ago
Best care ever
Our Katie is very difficult and Dogstown makes her comfortable and happy. We are certain that she will be well taken care of and that she is not stressed out when she visits. Everyone here is friendly,warm and very accommodating. We leave Katie with complete confidence knowing how well she will be cared for.
Response from Dogstown University
Cheryl, Thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to all of us at DTU when you give us a nice review like that. Adam
C
4 months ago
Awesome place for our fur babies !!
Dogstown is just GREAT !! I always feel sad when I have to leave my baby but knowing that I can check in on her anytime of the day or night brings me such peace. The staff is great and they will take care of your baby just like it was their own. Don’t use a vet go to Dogstown for all your boarding needs :)
Response from Dogstown University
Christine and Oreo, Thank you for the great review. It means so much to me that you and Oreo gave us positive feed back. We are always looking to make our facility the best it can be and look forward to caring you and Oreo when you need us. Adam
N
4 months ago
Loves your dog like you do!
I have a wire fox terrier who is unable to attend group - "he is a terrier through and through". I have him attend daycare and also use Dogstown U for boarding. He is exhausted after day care (which is good as I know he wasn't caged all day) and in perfect condition and happy after boarding. He starts getting excited as we approach the facility, wanting to get out of the car and get inside. The staff always greets him by name, knows his likes and dislikes, and sees that he is taken care of. As a local dog owner for years, I have tried many other establishments, and Dogstown U is #1 for me. I can finally go on vacation and not worry! Great job Adam!!!!
Response from Dogstown University
Nancy, Thank you for the kind words and the positive feed back. It means a lot to all of us at DTU. We love Beau and caring for him. It makes us happy knowing you are getting peace of mind on your vacations :) Adam
K
4 months ago
Professional, high quality service!
The best place ever! All the staff is knowledgeable, friendly and they take care of my pooch Tootie, I without a doubt recommend Dogstown University, they are the best! Thank you to all for everything, and most important taking care of my pooch, showing and knowing the love and care you give Tootie, the fact that I know you care for her as if she was your own! What a feeling to have as a pet owner! Super!
Response from Dogstown University
Karin and Tooti, Thank you both for the positive feed back. We love having Tooti in doggie daycare every day. She is a friendly, loving and playful dog that all of my staff and her pack enjoy hanging out with. We look forward to her coming before you head out to work. Your kind words mean the world to all of us at DTU. Adam
J
4 months ago
Professional quality pet care
Atmosphere is calm , organized and very clean . My dog is older and an occasional visitor . She remembered the facility , willingly stayed & she was relaxed & happy at the end of the day. I am glad to have this quality facility available.
Response from Dogstown University
Jane, Thank you for the kind words. It means a tremendous amount to all of us at DTU to get feed back on our facility and the care we are giving to your four legged fur baby. Adam
P
4 months ago
We love Dogstown University!
My dogs always come home happy and well care for after a stay at Dogstown. We never worry about them while they are there. My dogs eat a raw food diet and they are so supportive of that. Highly recommend. Pam Kline
Response from Dogstown University
Pamela, Ricky and Riley, Thank you for the kind words and the positive review. We take all of our reviews seriously and are always looking to make our facility the best it can be. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and let us know how you feel. It means a lot to me and the staff that you have peace of mind leaving your fur babies with us. Adam
K
4 months ago
The Best Place for Daycare and Overnight for our dog
Everything about Dogstown University is first class. The place is immaculate and the people who work there are well trained and very caring. They maintain very high standards for their people and the animals who go there. Adam and Barbara are terrific as well as the other employees. They truly care about each individual dog left in their care. Our dog, March, loved going there whether for day care or overnight when we went away. We knew we could count on them to look out for March, be sure we was healthy and address anything that might come up. March has gone there for over 7 years. My husband and I even kidded that if we ever got sick, we would want them to take us to Dogstown University for the best care.
Response from Dogstown University
Karen, Thank you for the kind words. We miss you guys dearly. I hope you are enjoying your new home in northern Florida and March is settling in to your new lifestyle with a large backyard. We truly miss having March in doggie daycare. He is loved by so many dogs and staff members at DTU. Your positive reviews is truly appreciated. Thank you for allowing us to spend so much quality time with March over the past 7 years. Adam
S
4 months ago
Disappointment
I wanted to use your daily dog care and took my dog for the free trial day you offered. My little dog had separation anxiety, which was stress to your staff. They assured me she would be looked after. Watching the monitors for a few minutes, I notice none of your staff even acknowledge her presence when she first entered the room. She was totally left on her own. Not even getting some petting or acknowledgment as a brand new dog. Someone should have showed some attention, (at least for the first day) just to assure her things would be OK.. Returning in the afternoon to pick my dog up; no one on the staff could even tell me if she slept or even went to the bathroom. Obliviously, no one care about her being a new dog or her separation anxiety condition otherwise the staff would have watched over her for the first day. I have not taken her back nor will I, as I feel the staff is too uncaring, especially when it's the first day for a dog in a strange place and also has a stress condition. I also will not recommend to your facility to my friends. Your staff should remember that our pets are a baby's and I'm sure you would not leave a baby alone and not pay attention to it. Very Disappointed,
Response from Dogstown University
Sharon, I am sorry about your experience not being what you had hoped for. Every dog and every situation is different from day to day. I do understand your frustration and I do not want to make excuses for your disappointment in the services that Sassy Girl had on her freshman day. I do see how you would have wanted our staff to pet and care for Sassy Girl in a way different than what you were seeing on camera. However, dogs that have anxious behavior in doggie daycare on their freshman day usually use that day to get used to being away from their comfortable surroundings of home. It is very important that they are trying to use this free day of daycare to try and explore the space and the pack without being coddled by the staff. It is an opportunity to become acclimated to the pack. Part of your frustration that I do understand is one of the reasons we offer the first day for free. You do not have to pay for the services rendered and the time and effort we give you and Sassy Girl to see if doggie daycare is a good fit for you and her. This type of environment is not suited for all dogs for various reasons ranging from dogs being aggressive towards staff and or other dogs, anxious behavior that seems to never calm down and even to some dogs that just do not want to be in a group setting at all and spend all the time in the group at the gate waiting to go home. These situations are not the majority of our freshman visits but it does happen from time to time and we truly feel terrible when a dog doesn't enjoy doggie daycare like most of the other dogs in the pack. Again this is the reason why as the owner of Dogstown University I have never charged clients any money for a temperament test and their first day of doggie daycare. It is a screening process for you, Sassy Girl and our staff to see if she can become part of the pack and enjoy being in it. I am truly sorry for your disappointment in the freshman day that Sassy Girl had with us. If you want to talk about anything I just wrote to you in further detail I would be more than happy to speak to you. You can call me at 954-422-5764. I truly care about all of our clients and their opinions and reviews. It means a lot to all of us at DTU that the dogs are properly cared for and that dog safety is always the priority. Adam