Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Closed Today Closed

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
My go to place
I used to bring my Maltese here for boarding. Always had excellent customer service here and was treated like family. Never doubted that my Odie was in great care. It was a convenient location to drop him off on the way to the airport for an out of trip. I'm not as close as I used to be but will use them again without hesitation when thinking of options to board my new pet.
R
3 years ago
Nothing but the best!
Our dogs are our babies and we don’t just trust them to anyone. Dogstown is their home away from home. They know when they are close by and start to cry with excitement. They pull us into the facility because they can’t get inside fast enough. This is the only place they do this! They love going here so much that it helps us not feel guilty when we leave them. We know they are well cared for, loved and protected. I recommend this place to everyone. We use both boarding and daycare.
J
3 years ago
Awesome Boarding/DayCare Facility
It's like leaving your pet with family members :) We've been using DTU for about 10yrs now & wouldn't think of going anywhere else to board our American Bulldog! Very clean and neat facility, which is super important to us. All the staff members are super nice, knowledgable and Really care about your furry friend.
M
3 years ago
My dogs love it.
They are wonderful and fantastic. Both of our dogs as well as my husband and I are very comfortable having them there for an extended period of time. The staff is terrific and they care for their guests. I never have to worry when we are out of town. Highly recommended.
G
3 years ago
Dogstown is a wonderful home away from away for our furry friends. The building is superclean , the staff are extremely positive and eagerly waiting to welcome your pet. I love the ability to be able to watch my pet 24hrs a day. This helps to elevate any guilt you feel when you are on vacation. I recommend Dogstown to all of my pet owner friends. Adam and the staff are wonderful “foster parents”!
D
3 years ago
I found a place where I can bring my dog who is very anxious when I have to travel.
I don't board my dog Comet a lot because he has separation anxiety but when I do Dogstown University is the place he goes. The staff is very kind and welcoming. They treat him like a regular even though he only goes a couple times a year. Dogstown takes the time listen to my concerns and watches to make sure he is adapting to the pack. There have been times when they have called just to say if you're looking for Comet on the cameras check the front desk area as he seemed a little nervous so he is spending some time up front with the girls. If you're looking for a place for daycare or boarding for your furry loved one and quality service, genuine staff, and a super clean facility are on your list of most haves, Dogstown University is the place to take your fur baby as they have always shown kindness and provided loving care on all his mini trips there.
N
3 years ago
I feel extremely fortunate to have Dogstown University available for my Ollie
I adopted my terrier mix, Ollie, about 5 years ago. He was 6 months old, darling, kind, intelligent and full of energy. Dogstown was recommended by the trainer I used as an avenue to release his energy. Everyone at Dogstown University was so patient with my little boy while he was in his "wild" stage. I am forever thankful for their kindness and understanding. Ollie still loves playing at Dogstown on a weekly basis. I do believe he would rather be there than at home. It is a perfect place for dogs to play, the staff is wonderful, it is extremely clean and the cameras are a wonderful bonus to the experience. A big "thank you" to all at Dogstown University.
B
3 years ago
If I had kids, I might actually drop them here to be watched during the day. . .
My wife and I use Dogstown University to take care of our fur babies. The experience for the dogs has been one of consistent pleasure and joy. I know this as when ever we drop them off they are genuinely excited to go and cannot wait to get into the facility to see all their friends (both 4 and 2 legged). When you are in a situation that your most trusted family companion needs watching, you can rest assured that they will come back to you as you left them: whole in body and spirit. D-town (as my wife and I affecteonality refer to it) is the absolute go-to facility for a working professional that needs a safe place to watch over their 4 legged love ones. I travel worry free knowing that they are there -- safe and protected -- as if they were being watched by a family member that I know and trust. This is not a review based upon a one-off usage of the facility but a trusted relationship that spans at this point -- several years.
C
3 years ago
Best care ever
Our Katie is very difficult and Dogstown makes her comfortable and happy. We are certain that she will be well taken care of and that she is not stressed out when she visits. Everyone here is friendly,warm and very accommodating. We leave Katie with complete confidence knowing how well she will be cared for.
Response from Dogstown University
Cheryl, Thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to all of us at DTU when you give us a nice review like that. Adam
C
3 years ago
Awesome place for our fur babies !!
Dogstown is just GREAT !! I always feel sad when I have to leave my baby but knowing that I can check in on her anytime of the day or night brings me such peace. The staff is great and they will take care of your baby just like it was their own. Don’t use a vet go to Dogstown for all your boarding needs :)
Response from Dogstown University
Christine and Oreo, Thank you for the great review. It means so much to me that you and Oreo gave us positive feed back. We are always looking to make our facility the best it can be and look forward to caring you and Oreo when you need us. Adam