Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Closed Today Closed

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 years ago
Loves your dog like you do!
I have a wire fox terrier who is unable to attend group - "he is a terrier through and through". I have him attend daycare and also use Dogstown U for boarding. He is exhausted after day care (which is good as I know he wasn't caged all day) and in perfect condition and happy after boarding. He starts getting excited as we approach the facility, wanting to get out of the car and get inside. The staff always greets him by name, knows his likes and dislikes, and sees that he is taken care of. As a local dog owner for years, I have tried many other establishments, and Dogstown U is #1 for me. I can finally go on vacation and not worry! Great job Adam!!!!
Response from Dogstown University
Nancy, Thank you for the kind words and the positive feed back. It means a lot to all of us at DTU. We love Beau and caring for him. It makes us happy knowing you are getting peace of mind on your vacations :) Adam
K
3 years ago
Professional, high quality service!
The best place ever! All the staff is knowledgeable, friendly and they take care of my pooch Tootie, I without a doubt recommend Dogstown University, they are the best! Thank you to all for everything, and most important taking care of my pooch, showing and knowing the love and care you give Tootie, the fact that I know you care for her as if she was your own! What a feeling to have as a pet owner! Super!
Response from Dogstown University
Karin and Tooti, Thank you both for the positive feed back. We love having Tooti in doggie daycare every day. She is a friendly, loving and playful dog that all of my staff and her pack enjoy hanging out with. We look forward to her coming before you head out to work. Your kind words mean the world to all of us at DTU. Adam
J
3 years ago
Professional quality pet care
Atmosphere is calm , organized and very clean . My dog is older and an occasional visitor . She remembered the facility , willingly stayed & she was relaxed & happy at the end of the day. I am glad to have this quality facility available.
Response from Dogstown University
Jane, Thank you for the kind words. It means a tremendous amount to all of us at DTU to get feed back on our facility and the care we are giving to your four legged fur baby. Adam
P
3 years ago
We love Dogstown University!
My dogs always come home happy and well care for after a stay at Dogstown. We never worry about them while they are there. My dogs eat a raw food diet and they are so supportive of that. Highly recommend. Pam Kline
Response from Dogstown University
Pamela, Ricky and Riley, Thank you for the kind words and the positive review. We take all of our reviews seriously and are always looking to make our facility the best it can be. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and let us know how you feel. It means a lot to me and the staff that you have peace of mind leaving your fur babies with us. Adam
K
3 years ago
The Best Place for Daycare and Overnight for our dog
Everything about Dogstown University is first class. The place is immaculate and the people who work there are well trained and very caring. They maintain very high standards for their people and the animals who go there. Adam and Barbara are terrific as well as the other employees. They truly care about each individual dog left in their care. Our dog, March, loved going there whether for day care or overnight when we went away. We knew we could count on them to look out for March, be sure we was healthy and address anything that might come up. March has gone there for over 7 years. My husband and I even kidded that if we ever got sick, we would want them to take us to Dogstown University for the best care.
Response from Dogstown University
Karen, Thank you for the kind words. We miss you guys dearly. I hope you are enjoying your new home in northern Florida and March is settling in to your new lifestyle with a large backyard. We truly miss having March in doggie daycare. He is loved by so many dogs and staff members at DTU. Your positive reviews is truly appreciated. Thank you for allowing us to spend so much quality time with March over the past 7 years. Adam
S
3 years ago
Disappointment
I wanted to use your daily dog care and took my dog for the free trial day you offered. My little dog had separation anxiety, which was stress to your staff. They assured me she would be looked after. Watching the monitors for a few minutes, I notice none of your staff even acknowledge her presence when she first entered the room. She was totally left on her own. Not even getting some petting or acknowledgment as a brand new dog. Someone should have showed some attention, (at least for the first day) just to assure her things would be OK.. Returning in the afternoon to pick my dog up; no one on the staff could even tell me if she slept or even went to the bathroom. Obliviously, no one care about her being a new dog or her separation anxiety condition otherwise the staff would have watched over her for the first day. I have not taken her back nor will I, as I feel the staff is too uncaring, especially when it's the first day for a dog in a strange place and also has a stress condition. I also will not recommend to your facility to my friends. Your staff should remember that our pets are a baby's and I'm sure you would not leave a baby alone and not pay attention to it. Very Disappointed,
Response from Dogstown University
Sharon, I am sorry about your experience not being what you had hoped for. Every dog and every situation is different from day to day. I do understand your frustration and I do not want to make excuses for your disappointment in the services that Sassy Girl had on her freshman day. I do see how you would have wanted our staff to pet and care for Sassy Girl in a way different than what you were seeing on camera. However, dogs that have anxious behavior in doggie daycare on their freshman day usually use that day to get used to being away from their comfortable surroundings of home. It is very important that they are trying to use this free day of daycare to try and explore the space and the pack without being coddled by the staff. It is an opportunity to become acclimated to the pack. Part of your frustration that I do understand is one of the reasons we offer the first day for free. You do not have to pay for the services rendered and the time and effort we give you and Sassy Girl to see if doggie daycare is a good fit for you and her. This type of environment is not suited for all dogs for various reasons ranging from dogs being aggressive towards staff and or other dogs, anxious behavior that seems to never calm down and even to some dogs that just do not want to be in a group setting at all and spend all the time in the group at the gate waiting to go home. These situations are not the majority of our freshman visits but it does happen from time to time and we truly feel terrible when a dog doesn't enjoy doggie daycare like most of the other dogs in the pack. Again this is the reason why as the owner of Dogstown University I have never charged clients any money for a temperament test and their first day of doggie daycare. It is a screening process for you, Sassy Girl and our staff to see if she can become part of the pack and enjoy being in it. I am truly sorry for your disappointment in the freshman day that Sassy Girl had with us. If you want to talk about anything I just wrote to you in further detail I would be more than happy to speak to you. You can call me at 954-422-5764. I truly care about all of our clients and their opinions and reviews. It means a lot to all of us at DTU that the dogs are properly cared for and that dog safety is always the priority. Adam
A
3 years ago
Amazing!!!!!
We've been coming here since day 1 and Adam and his crew have been nothing short of amazing.
Response from Dogstown University
Ali, Thank you for the positive review. It means so much to me that our clients feel comfortable leaving their fur babies with us when they are on vacation or just heading to work for the day. Our staff work hard to care for all the dogs and cats that spend time with us. Adam
S
3 years ago
Thank you
You were always so good to my Tiger. It is with much sadness I tell you he passed at the old age of 14 years and 4 months. He always enjoyed staying with you. Thank you so much.
Response from Dogstown University
Svava, I am sorry to hear about Tiger passing on. He was a survivor. I remember him losing most of his vision and hearing and being a good soul. He will always be remembered and never forgotten. I am lucky to have been able to know him and all of us at DTU send our heart felt love for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to give us the positive feed back. Adam
S
3 years ago
Adam is amazing, the sweetest and best guy towards my pups
My pups love going to Dogstown University, their tails wagging and the love and attention they get from the girls is wonderful.
Response from Dogstown University
Sherri, Thank you for the review. All of the reviews we get from our amazing clients mean a lot to me. The staff work hard to care for the four legged fur babies and making sure you are pleased with the care. We look forward to Jackie and Nugget coming to DTU for doggie daycare :) Adam
B
3 years ago
Dogstown University is the go to place for day care and boarding. They are scrupulous in their protocol. All dogs coming in must be healthy and have records to prove it. They are careful to ensure no client's dog will get sick. You can observe your pet on a web-cam if inclined. Since our pets can't tell us how their stay went, you can see for yourself. The staff is caring and compassionate toward animals, its more than a job to them. I highly recommend Dogstown University and feel qualified to make this recommendation as I have been in many boarding facilities. Its a shame people choose places to leave their pets based on the waiting room and front desk. Until you've been in the back of these places, and I have, you have no idea what is going on with your pet, regardless of what you pay.