Dogstown University

Pet Service

1807 S Powerline Rd

Ste B-109

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Closed Today Closed

deerfieldbeachpetdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
If you love your dog, here's your place
If you love your dog here's the place that you will feel comfortable leaving them when you have to go away. 24 hours a day you can monitor your loved one on your phone to see that they are well and happy. Our dog is a picky eater but DTU was great about all the special food and treats that we provided. All day long the dogs are well supervised. They love the play areas inside and out. There can't be a better place to leave your pet.
B
3 years ago
Professional and caring company
Great for the price points. Camera access to see where your animal is at all times. Employees handle all the dogs very well dividing the large from the small and monitoring behavior, rough or gentle to make sure all dogs are safe around each other. My dog is always exhausted when we pick him up from the constant fun he is having. Large building with plenty of amenities to choose from. Would recommend dogstown time and time again!
Response from Dogstown University
Bryce, I am truly appreciative of the kind words. Thanks for the review!
B
3 years ago
Caring and Passionate People
From the first time we took Savannah to Dogstown University my wife and I felt comfort in knowing she was in good hands. They are compassionate and understanding and treat each animal with love and respect. Savannah loves going to Dogstown and plays hard every day she is there. Savannah immediately jumps out of the car when we arrive and gives everyone sloppy kisses. Thank you for caring for our high energy puppy as if she were your own.
Response from Dogstown University
Bill, Thank you for the kind words. We love Savannah and all the hard work you have been doing to get her training at home taken care of. Keep up the good work and thanks again for the review. It mean so much to all of us at DTU.
S
3 years ago
Best dog day care and boarding in S. Florida!
We leave our dog frequently with Dogstown when we travel. Adam and his staff are the most caring, loving people to the pets they care for. We can watch our dog on their "doggie cam" and see how he interacts with the other dogs in his group. Last time we had to leave for a trip a Cat. 5 hurricane was bearing down on S. Florida. The staff at Dogstown was fully prepared and our dog was safer there then if he was home with us. They are AMAZING!!!!!
P
3 years ago
Great dog sitters
Loved the place, very professional, very clean and most of all great place.
M
3 years ago
Best Place to Board Your Pet!
I was a client at Dogstown since they were Preepy Pet. Charlee was a golden retriever and was so happy to go to doggy camp. Sadly, she passed two years ago. Dogstown comforted through my loss. They really loved Charlee. I highly recommend this place. Great staff, great service and they care about their clients. Trust me you won’t be sorry when you board your cat or dog. I miss Dogstown everyday. They treat you like family
J
3 years ago
Excellent: I trust this place
The absolute best place to leave your dog. Personable staff, great care and facility. I trust them with my dog!
R
4 years ago
Happy is an understatement blesses more like it !!!!
Hi my fellow furry mommy and daddy's 🐾 Just wanted to share how Bless and thankful I am that I finally found a doggie daycare / boarding that REALLY really Cares for my babies!!!!! Dogstown University treats my dogs like they were their very own pet, their patient , loving and very considerate of my needs about my dogs Max & Cody 🐾 For example : They have a video surveillance camera that you can watch your dogs all day long in group or during nap time . I called and ask if they would give my boys a blanket during their nap and sure enough , 5 minutes later I see on the cameras that not only did they bring them a blanket but actually made them comfortable with it !!. 5 Stars ✨ in my eyes and heart ❤️ Thank You once Again Dogstown University !!!!!! Randi , Max & Cody !!!
Response from Dogstown University
Thank you so much for the kind words Randi. It means so much to all of our staff for the hard work they put in to loving and caring for all of our four legged family members of DTU. We look forward to seeing Max and Cody for their daily doggie daycare.
F
4 years ago
We have been boarding our dog Shadow at Dogstown university for over 7 years. We would not dream of taking her any other place. Everyone in the facility are very kind and loving to our Shadow. We drive an hour each way to bring shadow to this facility. She knows when she is getting close because she starts to get excited. She practically drags me into the facility and doesn't even look back to say goodbye. WE LOVE the fact that they have cameras because we be watching our shadow every chance we get. (That's because we miss her so much). We have just recently moved and now we are 3 hours away but we still continue to bring shadow to Dogstown. Until we can find a facility as great as Dogstown University is we will continue to boarder her in dogstown when we go on vacation. We just have to fly out of Ft.Lauderdale. Yes they are a little expensive but well worth the piece of mind.
Response from Dogstown University
Thank you so much for the kind words. Your review means the world to us. We have known Shadow over the years and always look forward to your next cruise or trip to New York. We get to enjoy Shadow and she is a fun dog at DTU. I appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. Adam
M
4 years ago
Friendly, Professional Animal Lovers
DTU is the only place we would leave our Shepherd, Molly overnight. Molly has a bowel disorder and doesn't eat well even when she is at home so boarding has added stress for her. The staff at DTU are wonderful. They are patient and efficient and have no problem at feeding time. We always watch Molly on the webcam at different times of the day when she is at DTU - she loves and trusts the staff, enjoys her time outside and seems to relax and sleep well during the day and at night. It is wonderful to know that DTU is there - gives us tremendous peace of mind to know that Molly is especially well taken care of in our absence.