Dollens Electric Corporation

Electrician

San Jose, CA 95127

California License:: #867376
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

electriciancontractorsanjose.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 years ago
Great service-A bit pricey
Overall Dollens, specifically Brian, did a great job on installing a dedicated line for my refrigerator. He was friendly, yet professional, arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. My only downside would be that it seemed a bit pricey for the job. $486 to run a single line from my refrigerator to the electrical box seems like a lot, but to be fair, I did not quote anyone else so it may be the going price.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again.
M
3 years ago
240V Outlet Done!
Unlike other companies that claim to use internet Dollens Electric actually replied to email available appointment dates not phone number to call to set up date and time. Once estimate was done job was done under 4 hours with almost no interruption to normal household life. They had to turn pawer off for a min or two but that was about it. Very impressed.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Mikhail. it is always a pleasure to work with you.
D
3 years ago
First Class
DEC rewired my garage and several outside switches and fixtures. DEC fixed a cobbled up mess that did not meet code. I have complete confidence in their knowledge and ability, and in the work they did. It was comprehensive, met code, is clean and well laid out and everything works for the first time since we moved in. I would recommend DEC to anyone for any size job, with no reservation. I intend to use DEC again to fix more things that were not done properly in the past. Jason and Brian worked hard and smart. Their class of work/knowledge is rare and hard to find these days. Use them with confidence.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Mr. May for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to hearing from you again.s a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10). You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
Y
3 years ago
Electric Vehicle charger installation
Very Professional and friendly service with no nonsense attitude. Installers were nice and courteous - discussed our requirements, answered all our questions and made good suggestions. Did the job within the time limit and at the lower side of the estimate. Offered 3 years warranty for work and compliance.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Mr. Khare, It was a pleasure to work with you on your project. We look forward to hearing from you again for future projects. Your business is much appreciated. As a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10). You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
S
3 years ago
Great service and price
Dollen electric staff were very nice and knowledgeable. Their price was also lower than their competition. They first installed my attic fan, and I liked them so well that I also had them install ceiling lights. I really liked their service.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Susan for your kind words. Working with you has been great. We hope to hear from you again for future projects. As a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10). You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
S
3 years ago
Electrifying!
They are Great! There within a day, tell them what you need and it's done. Friendly staff, quick service and the electrical techs really know their stuff. I would call them over and over again when needed. Thank you Dollens Electric !!
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Shanda, We really love working with you on your various projects. It is such a delight to get such high praise. I hope you'll think of us next time you need electrical service. As a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10). You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
F
3 years ago
Excellent work & professionalism
The service provider arrived within the timeframe quoted. He provided the service with excellence, and completed the work in a timely manner. He was very professional, and explained the work he completed prior to leaving.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Mr. Wallace for your feed back. We just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen electrician. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your electrical or solar needs. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. As a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10).   You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
P
3 years ago
Three completed projects
We have had Dollens complete 3 projects for us. The first was a field solar installation. The sale was professionl and accurate..no unexpected additional charges were incurred. The project was completed on schedule and very well done..We are really enjoying paying only a minimal amount for electric service. We were so happy with this company that when we decided to do a kitchen remodel (complete) and then upgrade our old and faulty electrical panel we again had Dollens perform the work. They completed the upgrades we needed in a timely, courteous manner and answered all our questions and concerns. It is truely a pleasure working with this company and their staff was great.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you Mrs. Bell for your feed back. We just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen electrician. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your electrical or solar needs. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.s a thank you we would like to extend a 10% discount, When you book your next appointment simply mention discount code: (DEC10).   You can also share our 10% Referred Friend discount with friends installation.
L
3 years ago
Dollens Electric
My experience with Dollens Electric has always been pleasant. They are professional and go above and beyond for their clients. Jason Dollens provides great customer service and is very informative and will give you several options on how to fix your electric issue. I would use this company again and recommend them to anyone. Lana
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you. We appreciate the feed back.
J
3 years ago
Club Rodeo
Dollens electric corporation employees came out to do an estimate in a timely manner and after approval they started the job immediately. Our company is extremely happy with the job they did and all the improvement they suggested and made. Thank you very much for the prompt service and the knowledgeable employees who were very polite. Customers service was amoung the best I have had the pleasure of speaking to.
Response from Dollens Electric Corporation
Thank you so much for your kind words. We always appreciate feed back. Especially ones that are so positive.