Don A. Safferstein, DDS

Dentist

1 Fordham Hill Oval

Bronx, NY 10468

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
He better never consider retiring!!!
No surprise: I had a slight issue that I thought might be able to wait, but Nancy said it would be better to come in to check it out because the Dentist would be going on vacation. They "squeezed me in," the issue was minor, but Dr. Safferstein took my concerns seriously. I have always been pleased and impressed. This practice is the best!!
S
2 weeks ago
As always, the visit is professional, on time, and very responsive to patients. Both Dr. Safferstein and his staff are extremely competent and accommodating. I have been consistently thrilled with the level of care. I cannot say enough..........
A
4 weeks ago
Great Dentist
Dr. Safferstein team is incredible. I tried many dentists before in the Manhattan area and never had such a great experience. I am impressed by the professionalism, courtesy, and quality of service.
N
1 month ago
Fantastic dentist
Dr Saferstein is a wonderful dentist. He is professional, caring and very responsive. He really engenders confidence in his expertise.
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Excellent service. Appointment time honored. Little or no waiting.
R
1 month ago
Great emergency service
I had a painful tooth and was able to be seen quickly and have the situation remedied. The follow-up calls afterward were especially welcome.
D
2 months ago
Excellent visit
I have been going to them for years. I went for a routine clean-up. As always the staff and Dr. Safferstein were profession, very cordial and showed a sincere interest in me and my well-being. The caught a slight cavity on my wisdom tooth and I was quickly schedule, at my convenience, for a follow-up. I HIGHLY recommend them. I get friendly reminder of appointments via text and email (both of which are an optional service) and are very convenience and helpful.
W
2 months ago
Exceptional as always Love you guys❤
J
2 months ago
Best dentist ever!!
I have tostart by saying that everyone in the office is just awesome. It reminds me of Cheers, where everybody knows your name... Doctor Safferstein is the greatest dentist ever. He listens to app of my concerns, he explains my options and then goes with the best option we choose. He never makes you feel like he's in a rush. He always has a smile. You know how great he is when you speak to everyone in the office. Here is just a positive feel to the visit. It makes you want to visit more often. My whole family and my friends are always complimenting Doctor Safferstein. But best of all my pearly whites are always looking impecable!! Everyone compliments my smile but only doctor Safferstein is in my dental secrets!!
A
3 months ago
Professional, Efficient and Friendly
I don't think many people say they look forward to going to the dentist. When it comes to Dr Safferstein and his staff I have to say I go to every appointment with a sense of calm. The atmosphere is calm. The equipment is modern state of the art and the staff is at ease using it. I'm running out of superlatives. I'll Just say that Dr Safferstein is the best.