Don A. Safferstein, DDS

Dentist

1 Fordham Hill Oval

Bronx, NY 10468

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
7 hours ago
Excellent
A
2 weeks ago
Outstanding quality service with a personal touch
Dr. Safferstein is an outstanding Dentist who shows expertise in his decisions on treatment. He makes you feel comfortable and at ease. He is a perfectionist in all that he does which gives each patient a truly satisfied completion. He and is staff are organized and thorough with outstanding interpersonal skills towards their patients. This office runs like a well-oiled ship.
P
3 weeks ago
Awesome yet professional atmosphere
Being a total basket of nerves during dental visits - Dr Don and his staff have been and still are such valuable assets in as much as allowing me to put my trust in him and them. I so appreciate the personal and professional side of him and his staff. Today I had a cavity filled and the visit was so great.
A
1 month ago
High quality service.
Good sense of humor.
M
1 month ago
The hygienist was very nice. She made me feel very comfortable. The music helped too
D
1 month ago
Professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Dr. Safferstein and his team are exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They make each visit a pleasant experience.
T
2 months ago
Very good doctor and staff
G
2 months ago
The doctor and his staff are always great.
F
2 months ago
High quality service and professionalism
Dr. Safferstein is great , even helping me out with an emergency before I was his patient. Staff is amazing as well , always answer my questions when I get annoying ( I'm a chicken ).
A
2 months ago
First Class Service from Dr. Safferstein, DDS and his entire Office Support Staff
Having experienced HORRIBLE dentist experiences, during childhood, as an adult, I avoided visiting dentists like the plague. 20 years ago, while experiencing a 2 day non stop toothache. I gave in on a Friday morning. I finally walked into the dentist office where Dr. Safferstein was being marketed as a Children's Dentist. I explained to the staff, that of all the dentist available, I only wanted to be seen by Dr. Safferstein. After my examination, it was clear my dental history was one of simply having my teeth extracted, when in pain. That was exactly what I wanted from Dr. Safferstein. Once he calmed me down, he let me know, he didn't extract teeth. However, there were other options. I was given pain medication, to hold me until Monday morning. When I returned, Dr. Safferstein offered: "Root Canal". Having heard horror stories about Root Canals, I was ready to find a dentist who did, pull teeth. Keeping his promise to explain to me - like I was a child - the benefit and the Root Canal procedure, I gave it a try. Well, after 20+ years, with Dr. Safferstein and his staff, I've had 4 Root Canal procedures, treatments to fix my teeth from separating from my gums, have 2 sets of Upper and Lower Bridges, to replace my extracted teeth, and continue to have annual examinations along with regular teeth cleaning. Best of all, my "Special Needs" grandson just had his first visit with Dr. Safferstein and his staff. He was so happy with the visit, he is ready to come back and have his cavities repaired.