Don C. Atkins, DDS

Dentist

4440 E Village Rd

Long Beach, CA 90808

Open Today By Appointment

localdentistlongbeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
During my 80 years my teeth have been of little problems but with my senior years I have had half a dozen fillings as the enamel wears and decay sets in. Today after my third cleaning in about 12 months Dr. Atkins hadidentified 3 teeth ready for fillings. Together with his assistant, Irene, the three fillings were successfully and pain free filled. On his digital display he showed me the stages of my procedures for my infomation as a conclusion. Dr. Atkins is the “BEST”!
M
5 days ago
Super Friendly and Professional
Along with the highest recommendation for the skill and friendliness of Dr. Atkins, I can't say enough about all the kind and professional staff who work here, everyone is a five star ⭐️!!!!
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
I enjoy coming to Dr. Atkins for all of my dental needs because I know I will be getting top of the line, skilled treatment. Today, I received my routine teeth cleaning from Kim and, as always, it was a pleasant experience. She was thorough and conscientious in her work while being considerate of my comfort.
J
3 weeks ago
Very fast professional service.
Monday night I broke a tooth. Tuesday after noon we called to get an appointment even though there was no pain. Wednesday at 11:00 I went in to have Dr. Atkins look at it. Next Monday I will go in to get a crown replaced.
D
2 months ago
Always professional, amiable, and concerned. I do not mind going to this dentist! He and his staff are always friendly and have great smiles.
D
2 months ago
Always the highest quality service
My daughter who saw Dr Atkins today, couldn’t stop talking about what a pleasant experience she had while having a filling done the she couldn’t get over how nice everyone was and how concerned, patient and mostly how painless the treatment was. Dr. Atkins & his staff are amazing, they take their time and are so completely thorough and always take the time to go over options for care and truly make you a partner in making decisions for your care. I started going to Dr Atkins when I was 21yrs I am now 49 and my kids who are in their 20’s go to him. The fact that he has the same office staff as when I first saw him speaks volumes about him. I always leave feeling like I’m part of the family and never doubt that I am fortunate to have found such a great dentist and staff.
A
3 months ago
GREAT DENTIST, AND GREAT STAFF
Dear Dr. Atkins: I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you and, your lovely staff for taking the time out of your busy day to tend to my Dental needs. Dr. Atkins, I also want to thank you for patiently answering all of my questions in regards to any of my tooth and gum care. In addition, I greatly appreciate all of your staff so much, feel like a family. Today, I was highly impressed with the cutting edge technology, and your impressive equipment. Thank You so very much, Anthony, and Laura P.S. See you in May.
A
4 months ago
As always, everything was perfect.
T
4 months ago
Great visit
Dr. Atkins and his staff are professional, personable, capable and friendly. They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. :)
S
4 months ago
Always feel special when I come here. The staff are very friendly.
Dr. Atkins always makes us feel like we are part of the family.