Don C. Atkins, DDS


4440 E Village Rd

Long Beach, CA 90808

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 months ago
Dr. Atkins and staff are the best!!!!
15 years with this facility and wouldn't change it ever, I actually have my family and friends change dentist. Ha!
4 months ago
A friendly staff with a capable and thorough dentist.
I live only part time in LB and have another dentist in Marin County with whom I have been for 30 years. As a result, I have only seen Dr. Atkins in emergency situations. Despite this, I have been treated as if I was a long-time patient. I could not ask for more from a dentist, whether it be for access or dental care. Highly recommended!
6 months ago
The usual very high quality care at my regularly scheduled appointment with Kim...the best hygienist anywhere.
Dr. Atkins is an outstanding professional. I can't imagine a better dentist.
6 months ago
Totally professional -- pain free -- pleasant company -- Dr. Atkins is a pro. His lovely staff reflects his competence and warmth. I do completely recommend him.
6 months ago
great service
Went in for my routine cleaning yesterday, always come away feeling well cared for. Thank you.
7 months ago
Professional excellent care
Professional excellent care and the gentleness and kindness very appreciative.
7 months ago
I use to hate going to the Dentist, but never again, since I found Dr. Atkins, I actually take better care of my dental health. I also really LOVE all of his staff. Oh another thing, I hate needles, and Dr. Atkins made it much better and it was for me painless. I am so very pleased with the experience, that my anxiety has been significantly reduced. Dr. Atkins, is the MAN, and his staff, are all wonderful.
7 months ago
I had a bridge put in to replace a lost tooth. It took two visits, and everything was done well.
7 months ago
I don't like needles, but I like my teeth 😁.
I don't mind going to the dentist, but I don't like needles, therefore, I wasn't looking forward to getting a filling done, but Dr. Atkins made it literally painless. I was so pleased 😁 with the experience that my anxiety has been significantly reduced! Dr. Atkins and his professional team continue to impress me. I highly recommend him to others. He's proactive, but not pushy and his team of hygienists are thorough, friendly and encouraging. Dr. Atkins and staff are keepers!
7 months ago
Professional and friendly.
I am very satisfied with the service I have received for almost 30 years. The staff has been the same since we started. Dr. Atkins is very gentle and caring. Never have to wait at your appointment time.