Don Fortner, DMD

Dentist

1834 Jake Alexander Boulevard West, Suite 504

Salisbury, NC 28147

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Broken tooth & FIRST time jitters
Growing up, I knew it was important to make sure your teeth were taken care of. My parents always told me, you only get one set of teeth, take care of them. Even though they stressed how important Oral care was, they couldn’t afford dental care. So I had never been to the dentist and never thought I needed to go. I always routinely brushed my teeth 2-3 times and day, but was never one who liked to floss. Never dealt with a toothache, so I thought I was doing good. Until I had cracked and later broke my back molar into two. Terrified of going to the dentist I had put it off, until the pain got worse I just couldn’t deal with it no more. Chewing on one side of your mouth for over a year just wasn’t cutting it no more either. I had a friend refer me to Dr. Fortner and boy was I glad she did! The team was AMAZING! I couldn’t have been more at ease with the staff who work there! From the front desk, all the way to the hygienist. I absolutely loved my hygienist and loved that she explained everything and every step to me. Once Dr. Fortner came in, he knew how nervous I was and told me to not be afraid, he would take care of me. I was just so at ease. After my appointment, I am EXCITED for my next appointment. It’s very rare you hear people excited to go to the dentist. I definitely recommend this team! They’re the best!!
G
5 days ago
Broken partial
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The Doctor saw me without an appointment and took care of my problem quickly. I would recommend them for any dental care you need.
K
1 week ago
Best Dentist Ever!
Awesome time as always for my appointment today, thank you Dr. Muth!
H
1 week ago
My office visit was good. I had 3 fillings today. The dentist I had was great.
G
1 week ago
Missed appointment time!
I thought my appointment was at 12:00, but it was at 11. When I didn't get there in time they resheduled my appointment for Friday of the same week. Dr. Fortner knew that I was going out of town in a few days. He didn't want me to leave due to the fact that the tooth had to come out because of his concern of infection. His concern for me was beyond his responsibility. I was so grateful because when he began the extraction, the tooth was already infected. If I had gone out of town on our trip without having him pull it, I would have had to return to have something done to it. He and his assistant had to stay after hours to get this work done. The staff there is so thoughtful all the time. I would never go anywhere else.
L
2 weeks ago
professional and personable
excellent service
E
2 weeks ago
Very high quality service
My visit today to Dr. Don Fortners' office was very professional. I went to have my teeth cleaned and the hygienist was very polite and her work was superior. She found an abscess on my gum. This issue was handled with x-ray to pinpoint where it was coming from and appointment made to take care of it. I would give a high 10 to the staff for their professionalism.
A
2 weeks ago
Very good experience
I was treated by a young female but I didn’t catch her name, Dr. Muir or something close. She was very informative, gentle as possible and made sure there were no high or sharp spots.
K
3 weeks ago
Professional service & friendly
My experience was excellent! The hygienist was knowledgeable and thorough. She explained everything as she went through her process. The doctors did diagnostic tests to verify issues. He made sure I understood procedures available to arrest the problem and the consequences of waiting (doing nothing). The visit was a pleasure and I will soon schedule the appointment for the crown!
K
3 weeks ago
Best dental service I have ever experienced! Very nice and professional. Gave helpful info and some good dental tips. Enjoyed my experience! Very gentle and caring Thank you Dr. Fortners team .