Don G. Timpton, D.D.S. & Associates PA

Dentist

11535 Carmel Commons BLVD

Suite 200

Charlotte, NC 28226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Dr Timpton great, wait times not
I've been going to Dr Timpton for a few years and with each cleaning / check up visit, no matter the time of day there are long wait times. The reason I'm given is the hygentist is late or didn't show causing the back up. This recent visit I waited 30 minutes before I was told the hygentist didn't show. They should call to give me option to reschedule or tell me right up front when I arrive, giving me the options. Love Dr. Timpton but I work so can't hang out. One or two times I can overlook but each visit is the same. Hygentists are wonderful as well. Office manager, different opinion there.
K
5 days ago
6-month check-up
My wife and I had our 6-month check-ups and our exams were completed in a professional and efficient manner. No complaints.
P
1 month ago
Midas Touch
Great experience! Dr. Timpton and staff are wonderful, caring people. I didn't realize how blessed I was to find him, as I am traveling from another state...he was very patient with my nervousness, giving me an opportunity to center myself and then proceed. After my procedure, he explained future work I would need, showing me my scans and extrapolations.
S
1 month ago
I really like Dr. Timpton and his staff. My only complaint would be that today's visit was the second time that my hygienist wasn't prepared and took longer than expected to get everything needed in the treatment room. Today, she had to excuse herself 3 times to get items that weren't where they were supposed to be. My last visit was even worse. We had to wait for the computers to boot up and she had to keep leaving the treatment room to get supplies. I like my appointments to be the first of the day so I can get in, get out and get to work. I would just suggest that the treatment rooms be supplied and ready to go for the first appointment of the day. Thanks.
E
1 month ago
Wait time, front office staff, overall experience, Hygienist, Dr. Timpton
I will be commenting about my wait time, the front office staff, overall experience, the dental hygienist and Dr. Timpton. I've been a patient here for at least 10 years. I come twice a year for cleanings. I never have any trouble and everyone is always inviting and professional. My visit yesterday was quick, seamless and painless. I was in and out. I checked in, completed the paperwork with the receptionist, sat down for maybe 5 minutes and was off to do X-rays with the dental hygienist. She began to perform her cleaning and Dr. Timpton came in to do his exam, he asked if I had any questions, gave me a clean bill of health and the cleaning continued with the hygienist. I enjoy going to the dentist. It's always relaxing, the music is calming and serene. The staff is very knowledgeable. Whenever given the opportunity, I always refer family and friends. I'm currently trying to coax a family member into going as they have a fear of the dentist from an earlier adulthood memory.
R
2 months ago
Stressful and scared. But glad I had the procedure. Jonathan and Dr Timpton.....excellent
K
2 months ago
Dr, Timpton GREAT! Staff horrible!!
OK, so I finally made up my mind to take the plunge, and get upper dentures (I am 66 years old)...trusting in Dr. Timpton's abilities, I went to his office for the initial review.....WELL...the hygienist went out of her way to push the hard sell on "fixing" things and became haughty about my request.....STRIKE ONE.....when I spoke with Dr. Timpton he did not indicate a problem with doing the procedure....hmmmm. Then I went to check out and the front desk "female" went on a rant about dentures, and stated that Dr. Timpton did not want to pull my teeth!///Say what?STRIKE TWO I stated that Dr. Timpton did not say anything of the sort....and wanted to proceed ASAP. After a week I emailed that office for an update and explained my disgust with the way the staff was handling the situation...and asked for a reply one way or the other...........NEVER HEARD BACK FROM THEM STRIKE THREE.....They are HARD SELL on procedures you do not want! Why would I invest in all kinds of "procedures" at my age?? I told them if I was 26 instead of 66 then perhaps it would be worth the investment...they do not listen and are harming Dr. Timpton's reputation! It is indeed sad.....I am going elsewhere at this point... BEWARE the FRONT DESK!
R
3 months ago
General Cleaning and Xrays
General Cleaning with new hygienist, wait time wasnt long didnt see Dentist on this particular visit. Overall good visit
W
3 months ago
Very professional. Everything was explained and a follow up appointment was scheduled
J
3 months ago
Unprofessional services
Worst place ever.... I went there for a consultation. I sat on the chair for 2 hours... they took x-ray of my teeth and charged me $260 without cleaning or do anything to it... worst part is that they said they'll follow up with me soon. Guess what??? They NEVER did. I called them again and they said they will give me a call back in a day. Yet again.. never return my call. I've never write a bad review for any business but I have to for this one. UNPROFESSIONAL.