Donald Vafides DDS

Dentist

1145 19th St. NW

Ste. 602

Washington, DC 20036

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
My first visit with Dr. Vafides, and I am thoroughly impressed with his professionalism and compassion for his craft. Unlike most dentists, Dr. Vafides took the time to explain to me the reason behind his actions and offer solutions to correct the problem. His work far exceeded what I initially expected. I could not recommend Dr. Vafides enough!
S
5 months ago
High quality service
This was my first time with dentist Donald Vafides, there was no waiting time, the front desk personnel were very courteous and I was sent the documentation to be completed in advance. Jason is the doctor dental assistant and he took the xrays, he is gentle and amigable. Dr. Donal did the cleaning of my teeth himself and I appreciated this a lot. He is cordial, warm and seems very professional to me. I recommend this dentist. Susana Ferrando
J
8 months ago
Excellent Visit
Beginning with Crystal, who was extremely nice on the phone and in-person, my x-rays done by Dr. Vafides friendly assistant, and my cleaning with Dr. Vafides, I was very impressed with the professionalism and kindness of all three people. I am terrified of going to the dentist with my robust history of dental work, but I appreciated the time Dr. Vafides took to explain various options and am looking forward to coming back. I feel like I am in very good hands - thank you!
B
10 months ago
High quality service
Thank You so much for the care, attention and professionalism.
J
1 year ago
Best medical office experience I've ever had
No wait, friendly staff, efficient treatment, simple and clear billing. This is everything I want from a medical provider - Dr Vafides is fantastic.
J
1 year ago
Outstanding
After experiencing dental practices in DC that were lacking. I am very pleased to be a patient of Dr. Vafides. Dr. Vafides was great in providing my overall dental examination and the staff who did the X-rays and cleaning were delightful!
C
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
All members of the staff were courteous and professional. I appreciated not being pushed into any treatment without options being offered.
A
2 years ago
Great dentist in DC!
Dr. Vafides came highly recommended by two of my colleagues so I decided to give it a try. I have had horrible experiences with dentists in DC, so I was a bit skeptical. Well, this was my favorite dentist experience by far! The staff in the office were extremely nice, the dentist was on time (yes, on time!), and everything went really smoothly. I really have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Vafides' practice; they even send you the paperwork beforehand so you can email it to them. Very efficient and all-around an amazing experience. Thank you for making me believe in dentists again!
M
2 years ago
Very professional
Excellent experience. I would highly recommend
A
2 years ago
Best dentist experience I've ever had!
Everyone was so friendly and the exam was thorough, professional, and painless!