Donna La Flamme Ph.D.

Psychologist

1002 S Old Dixie Hwy

Ste 104

Jupiter, FL 33458

FL: PY005504
Open Today 4:30PM - 8:30PM

jupiterclinicalpsychology.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 years ago
A Definite Recommendation
I have been seeing Dr. Laflamme for a while now and think she has helped me through unhappy times. I want to recommend her to anyone who needs to talk about things that are not going well in his or her life.
M
3 years ago
Through counseling, I was able to stop the damaging effects of domestic violence on my life. Dr. Laflamme used techniques that helped me process the traumatic memories of my life, and helped me develop techniques to cope with personal issues, so that I could move forward with a new focus on my life. Dr. Laflamme helped me to overcome my trauma, to put myself back together, to be strong, and, most important, to help me end the numbness and establish the necessary connection with myself and those around me, including those that I love the most: my kids. Today I am able to express my feelings, and I listen, with empathy, to others who are where I was. I’m open to friendships, new and old. I am reinforcing myI am reinforcing my connection with God. And I’m learning how to draw the line, and to not let someone, who say sh loves me, hurt me anymore. Thank you very much Dr. Laflamme for helping me in the most difficult time of my life.
Response from Donna La Flamme Ph.D.
Thank you. I am happy to help you with your life journey.
S
3 years ago
I always feel better after talking things out with her.
Dr. La Flamme has helped me through a very stressful time of my life. I am working full time and a care giver for my husband. My husband has aphasia and I cannot use him as a sounding board for things that are stressing me, so I use Dr. La Flamme. We talk about a wide variety of things and afterward, I feel more in control of the aspect of my life that was off track.
S
3 years ago
Thank You Dr. LaFlamme
It has always been a pleasure meeting with Dr. LaFlamme. Her open-mindedness and sincere understanding contribute to my always looking forward to each of our meetings. Dr. LaFlamme is extremely intelligent, possessing the practical knowledge and skills necessary in her field of Psychology. I am extremely happy to have been able to work together with Dr. LaFlamme and for all of her invaluably needed help. Thank you Dr. Laflamme!
Response from Donna La Flamme Ph.D.
Thank You. It has been a pleasure to assist you back to a healthy life.
D
3 years ago
Journey Through Grief
After the death of my husband of 38 years, I went to Dr Laflamme for grief. Through our sessions, Dr LaFlamme focused me on specific tasks to facilitate my recovery. giving me a structure that I could grieve in a healthy manner. The therapy went from the early days of grief when the wounds were so raw to therapy to integrate myself back into our world in a healthy , rewarding way. Time passes for all who have suffered grief , wether we want it to or not, but with the help of Dr Laflame it became part of a journey that went from sadness to one of hope and anticipation , in a healthy way. I know from my self and from family and friends that I was helped in this journey from my therapy sessions. In gratitude, Diane Simon
B
3 years ago
Dr. LaFlamme has concern
It was a few days after Christmas when I felt I was in desperate need for a good Psychologist. I looked up my insurance and Dr. LaFlamme was listed. But because it was a Saturday I felt there was no way I could get help. I called her number anyway and much to my surprise she answered the phone. She had explained that she was in the office because it was Christmas. She was able to take me that day and because of a cancellation I was able to get two sessions. Since then she has been able to help me with several situations regarding the present and the past. She has flexible hours and I continue to see her on a weekly basis.
Response from Donna La Flamme Ph.D.
Thank you. I am glad that I could be of service.
L
3 years ago
Donna La Flamme PH.D. = Excellent
March 9, 2014 I have been a patient of Dr. LaFlamme's for the past year. A very good friend of mine referred me to Dr. LaFlamme, and Dr. LaFlamme has gone above and beyond my expectations as a truly professional, experienced, and knowledgeable Psychologist. Her listening and evaluation skills are incredible, and she truly cares about each and every one of her patients. Her exemplary level of counseling services, evaluation, and advice, are far beyond what I have ever experienced in the past. I would highly recommend Dr. LaFlamme as a "10", without hesitation. She is fabulous. Sincerely, Lynda King Robbins
Response from Donna La Flamme Ph.D.
Thank you for your kind words.