Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD

Dentist

3330 Grant Ave.

Philadelphia, PA 19114

Open Today 1:00PM - 7:00PM

dorothyrooneydmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Highly professional and friendly staff
I’ve been a patient for many years (about 20yr) as well as my son while he live here in phila. we always love Dr. Rooney and all her staff. They are always professional but friendly. I recommend them to all my family and friends without any hesitation.
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Maria. We love seeing you and getting updates on Frankie.
P
2 weeks ago
Great experience
I was very nervous to have a cavity filled. Dr. Rooney and everyone made me feel comfortable. Switching to this office was the best decision I have made.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent Practice
My appointment was fabulous. They were extremely friendly and professional. They were on time and very personable. Pam is top rate as a hygienist and Dr. Rooney is an ace!
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Terrance.
E
2 weeks ago
Dental check up
Dr. Rooney and Pam and the rest of the staff very professional. Make you feel very comfortable.
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Ed.
A
1 month ago
Friendly and professional staff. Dr. Rooney is awesome.
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Art. It was a pleasure meeting you today.
M
1 month ago
Best Decision I Made
I haven’t been to a dentist in a little over ten years, and didn’t have the best experience with my previous dentist. Finally having insurance again, I researched dentists, in hopes of finding one that I would be comfortable with. I found Dr. Rooney and was impressed by her bio and the countless 5 star reviews. Without hesitation, I inquired about making an appointment...and it was the best decision I made. At my first appointment, I expressed I was just a little nervous not knowing what to expect, but the professional staff and Dr. Rooney herself made the whole appointment pleasant and I was more than comfortable. I’m looking forward to my next cleaning and I recommend everyone to see Dr. Rooney.
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Mary. We are happy to have you and will do everything we can to meet your needs.
P
1 month ago
I feel comfortable with Dr. Rooney and her staff. Everyone is so nice and friendly. I will recommend the office to my family and friends.
M
1 month ago
GREAT NEW DENTIST
My long time dentist recently retired and I didn’t know what I was going to do. Pam highly recommended Dr. Dorothy Rooney and I couldn’t agree more. Everyone at Dr. Rooney’s office was so nice. Debbie, the receptionist, is so pleasant and friendly. And Pam and her staff couldn’t be nicer. Dr. Rooney herself really listens to what you are saying and you can tell she really cares. I have definitely found my new dentist. Thank you Dr. Rooney.
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Michele. It was a pleasure meeting you.
J
1 month ago
A RETURN TO THE DENTIST!
IT WAS A PLEASURE! With a few medical issues and a complete fear of returning to a dentist, finding Dr, Rooney was truly a blessing! From the front desk right on through the appointment, EVERYONE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASANT! Debbie, Dr. Rooney and Staff are just a nice, friendly, professional group of people, not that "uptight" feeling from prior Dental Offices. I have made it a family affair! Myself and two (20-something) adult children are new patients! THANK YOU! A WONDERFUL VISIT!
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Joanne. I'm glad we could help all of you.
D
2 months ago
This is a dental office you'll look forward to!
From the moment you walk in the door you feel cared about & you sense that you are in very capable hands. Dr. Dorothy Rooney and all of her staff are always working hard to be sure that your smile is much better than when you arrived. Check out their Invisalign services to make your smile the best it can be!
Response from Dorothy A. Rooney, DMD
Thanks, Dena.