dotSmiles

Dentist

126 Granite Ave

Boston, MA 02124

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dotsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Great service and staff
This was such a great experience both for myself and for my child. When we first arrived, there was some issues with the insurance but the lady at the front desk took care of it right away. Once we were in the room with the doctor, he started joking with my son to make him feel comfortable. The doctor took his time with us, he explained everything to me and answered all my questions. My son loved going there and left very comfortable with everyone. The office setting is very clean and I enjoyed the bright colors and decorations.
R
2 weeks ago
Very Nice and Professional people
They were very nice, and weren’t afraid to repeat things, also it was done very quick and fast, the place is also extremely clean
F
2 weeks ago
Everything works great with the personal
J
3 weeks ago
Very friendly, funny and down to earth!
The staff was great, made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Explained everything to us from the braces to the insurance. Glad we went!!
L
1 month ago
Very friendly but...
I was initially excited about visiting dotSmiles after having an unpleasant orthodontic experience at another office. I booked my appointment in December for a January 23rd appointment. During that time, I called the office on 3 separate occasions concerning x-rays that they asked me to request from my previous orthodontist. When I showed up for my appointment, I was asked by the reception if I had received her message....sent that DAY OF my appointment. (i have since checked my messages and there is not a message from dotSmiles). I was told that I would be charged an office vist fee of $150 despite the large sign outside (and website) advertising "Free Consultation." I was told that retainer consultations are not free...when I showed up at the office. Not when I made the appointment and not when I called in the other three times. I waited for the orthodontist for 28 minutes. When he arrived and i started to explain my situation, he said "Don't go so fast...you're gonna pay the same amount for the visit no matter how fast you talk" which I thought was kind of snarky/rude. I asked a few questions, he looked in my mouth for 3 seconds and sent me on my way...to the tune of $150. I believe in paying for services of course but, in this case, I do not think it is fair to have to pay $150 for a conversation. I would recommend this business to others, however, in my case, I do not feel that I was treated fairly. They were very aware that my appointment was for a retainer consult and, had they told me that it would cost $150, I would have definitely cancelled the appointment and went elsewhere.
Y
1 month ago
The Best Service Ever
I have never been to a dental office or medical office that I wanted to stay. Dotsmiles has changed that perspective! I enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff, the genuine care, and laughs. The appointment wasn’t even for me, it was for my daughter. I left the office contemplating “how could I also get braces too” and I don’t even need them... loved every minute, they made our day!
E
2 months ago
Great service, friendly enviroment
Great service at DotSmiles. The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr.J is amazing. I was very happy with my consultation. I would highly reccomend DotSmiles to others.
H
2 months ago
Friendly
The lady’s at the office greet you when you walk into the building. Everybody is nice, and they hold great conversations with you. It my pleasure to get my braces done here.
E
3 months ago
Great service, makes you and your children comfortable and relaxed.
It was our first visit to DotSmiles. All of the staff and Dr. J are incredibly friendly and are most concerned with making your child feel comfortable. Everything explained in detail, no rush/pressure to start treatment, Dr. J actually suggested to wait 6 months.Great customer service, so refreshing!
M
3 months ago
Felt right at home!
The entire staff was lovely and made my daughter and I feel very comfortable. Everything was explained in detail and we didn't feel pressured in any way.