Double L Home Inspections

Property Inspector

1165 Central Valley Rd

Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

homeinspectormurfreesboro.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
Very thorough, helpful and professional
Easy to schedule. Very thorough and does a wonderful job explaining everything to me, as this is my first home purchase. Very polite, professional and helpful. Highly recommended!
B
2 years ago
Great Experience
I was able to schedule an inspection quickly and came out under budget. Larry was very punctual arriving early to the appointment and I was able to walk through the whole inspection with him. He showed up with two ladders and covered every square foot of our new house and answered any question I had. I was able to pay on site and received a full report with pictures that evening.
T
2 years ago
Inspector was on time. Very polite and professional.
We were very pleased with Larry from Double L inspections. He arrived at the time we had originally agreed on. Very polite and professional. Larry welcomed my daughter to walk with him as he inspected our new home. If there were things I didn't understand he took the time to explain them to me. Extremely thorough with his inspection and very detail oriented. He also had cold Gatorade in a cooler that he shared with us as well. Just an all around genuinely nice professional man. I would recommend him to anyone in middle Tennessee.
D
2 years ago
High quality and expert service
This was our first home purchase inspection and we couldn't be happier. Larry is friendly, punctual, thorough, and complete about the job he does. He was there 15 minutes early, took pictures of everything, and walked us through the house when he was finished to show us his findings. He even took the time to explain some stuff to us we didn't necessarily know about since this is our first home purchase. Great guy and great company!
C
2 years ago
Amazing!
Amazing repport, early arrival, meticulous work, next day fully detailed report provided with pictures! Inspector Lewis was diligent, commited and industrious! I completely recommend this company and would do a video review if I could. Certainly plan to post a comment on my Facebook page. Companies of honor and ethic are pushed to the forefront of patronage in service of the "Hard Working Individuals" needing Good Companies to Represent their needs.
B
2 years ago
HE BELIEVES IN TAKING THE BEST CARE OF HIS CUSTOMERS IN EVERY WAY.
I can't believe how friendly and professional Larry was while we worked together. I live in Minnesota and am moving to Tennessee. I have complete faith in Larry's report and recommendations. He found things the home owner didn't know about. Then after he did the inspection, we spoke by phone and he told me my new home was really nice and he wished he had a garage as nice as the garage I am getting. I can't Recommend Larry enough! He is top notch and will take great care of you. I already told my best friend, who will be moving to Tennessee too. She will be using Larry as well. My realtor was impressed and said he would be referring to L arry as well. Thanks again Larry for taking great care of me. Barbara McKinley
J
3 years ago
Couldn't be happier
Called Double L on less than a week's notice, and he was able to work me in his schedule, even around the holiday! He arrived early, was polite, professional, and went over every part of the house with great detail. He even took the time to explain every defect he found, and he answered every question I asked. He also delivered his report exactly at the time promised. I would definitely recommend Double L!
K
3 years ago
Wonderful home inspector!
Larry with Double L Home Inspections is amazing! He was extremely thorough and took his time explaining everything to me after the inspection. He is also very competitive with his pricing. I would recommend Larry to anyone and everyone needing a home inspection. Thanks Double L!!
J
3 years ago
Superb Home Inspection
I have had 2 home inspections done by Larry recently. On the first house, he found things that I would have never found until they would have cost me a major amount of money. His great inspection led me to back out of that property contract since it had so many hidden issues that it was not a good buy for me to invest in. Without this home inspection, I would have bought a property that had underlying concerns. The second inspection was just recently completed on a new property I am in the process of purchasing. There were quite a few things found on this property as well that needed to be fixed. Bottom line is, you need to get a home inspection done before you buy. Double L provides this service at an excellent value since most of the things they point out as findings could be very costly repairs to you the new homeowner.
H
3 years ago
home inspection
Larry was a wonderful person to do my inspection. He was efficient and effective at what he does. I would recommend double L Inspections to anyone I know. He was a pleasure to work with.