Doug Chadwick, DDS

Dentist

123 Southeast Douglas St.

Newport, OR 97365

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dougchadwickdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Crown replacement
Always happy with the service from Dr. Chadwick's office. Everyone is professional while personal and friendly. All the care I have received there is high quality and comprehensive. I expect to be going back for many years.
K
5 days ago
High quality service, professional and welcoming!
Dr. Chadwick and his staff are very competent, professional and friendly. It starts with their smiling and welcoming front office staff. The waiting area is beautifully decorated and feels like a lovely home away from home. The wait time is always minimal to go back to the exam area. Dr. Chadwick is very gentle and kind turning this part of my life, I would otherwise be very anxious by, into a pleasant experience I like forward to. As a healthcare provider myself, I think very highly of Dr. Chadwick and his wonderful staff!
J
1 week ago
Kindest Dentist in Newport!
Dr. Chadwick is a lovely person, and an awesome dentist. Have had terrible experiences in the past which resulted in high anxiety with any dentist visit. Dr. Chadwick is understanding, and super thoughtful related to pain/anxiety management. The staff and office make the whole experience nice.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, informativr
Megan is a great hygienist, skillful and gentle and informative re procedure. Doug Chadwick seems to enjoy his work and it shows in the way he handles his practice...with intelligence and concern. The perfect dentist for me. Whitney should get a gold star for her gentle prodding appointment/check up reminders ....not an enviable task.
R
2 weeks ago
Awesome
P
3 weeks ago
Professional competent and friendly Staff.
This is one of the best dentists I have been ducky enough to secure for my dental needs. He and his staff are friendly, competent, informative and make you feel like you are a king or queen in the dentistry throne. This time, I learned so much about flossing and dry mouth syndrome. And, in my time of need with a dead battery in the parking lot, he used his cables and jumped my car! The office staff greet you with joy when you come in the office. I felt so "taken care of" when I left. Angels abound there.
A
3 months ago
Nervous? This office puts you at ease.
I book back-to-back cleanings for my daughter and me. The staff are always so professional, friendly, flexible, and for 2 Nervous Nellies like us, they make us feel very comfortable and at ease. I used to dread going to the dentist but now find it easy and even pleasant! Most importantly, they’ve made it a great experience for my daughter so she is always happy to come back. As for Dr. Chadwick, he is awesome - he knows his stuff, doesn’t push unnecessary or unwanted procedures, but lets you know what’s going on and your best options. I feel like he’s extremely knowledgable and sharp, looking out for what’s best for you but not pushy about what you decide from there. I wouldn’t go anywhere else after my experiences here.
O
5 months ago
Timely, professional, friendly
Fixed my nightguard and called my insurance to see if I qualify for a new one. Went above & beyond for my appt. They are always on time, friendly, and considerate of my patient needs.
R
5 months ago
Best Dentist Experience
First of all, I was relieved when Dr. Chadwick fit me in as an emergency when I called over Christmas holiday. At the office, I felt good when I saw the dental assistant, Chantel, reviewing my admission papers, and then asking good questions that quickly zeroed in on the problem. Dr. Chadwick himself is friendly and knowledgeable with no pressure to get more XRays or make more appointments. In fact, Dr. Chadwick spoke lighheartedly about the incident and about ways to save money on my next visits with the new Membership Plan. This is the best dentist experience I've had in all my 75 years.
G
5 months ago
Always great service
I always enjoy my visit. All the people are always professional and very friendly especially DeeDee May everyone have a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year