Doug Leon's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

7614 Tropic Dr

West Melbourne, FL 32904

License#: MV64776
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

westmelbourneautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Fair and honorable
Doug Leon's expertly diagnosed and replaced a failing a/c in our 09 Ford Escape Hybrid at ½ the price quoted by dealer. They also dealt with issues associated with an annoying intermittent check engine alert. Their service was fast and friendly. It's great to have a local mechanic you can trust
S
3 weeks ago
Excellent & Dependable
These guys do excellent work at a fair price. They double check for possible issues & suggest preventive maintenance. They keep excellent records of repairs & estimates. I believe they actually care about their customers' safety & comfort- amazing in this day & age. I'm blessed by God to have found a trust worthy & honest mechanic. Thank you!
M
4 weeks ago
Most trusted Mechanic around. Only place I'd take my car. Very very satusfied.
P
1 month ago
Short notice and they got us right in for the work.
We had just bought a 10 yr old GMC Envoy, real good condition but hoses, belts 10 yrs old. All replaced, everything checked and ready for another 10 yrs. Doug Leon's service is great. Very satisfied repeat customer.
M
1 month ago
I visited Doug Leon's Auto Serv. on 6/13/17. My old clunker was overheating and seems to have been corrected. Changed some hoses and the radiator. Got there mid afternoon and they were filled with repairs for the day. But I could leave it 'till next day and they diagnosed recommended necessary approach. The previous placed I used was leaving me with the feeling that they didn't want to bother with old cars much. Found info in Angie's list and decided to try them. They are further from me but we rather have reliable service, than worry about how close by the place is. Doug's place was attentive to my input, kept my place in the service line without excuses (picked up the car the following afternoon), the repair cost was reasonable. And the car has not overheated again. I would definitely take my cars there again.
M
2 months ago
Excellent Service!
I brought in my Saturn to have my wipers fixed, not only did they do a great job at a great price, but they informed me of a problem with my drive shaft. I had seen other mechanics about a loud vibrating noise, and they found nothing. Doug showed me the problem and got it fixed fast, once the correct parts had arrived. Everyone in the shop was polite and helpful, I would highly recommend Doug Leon's Automotive Service.
A
2 months ago
Quality service, Quality people
Won't charge you for things you don't need.
R
3 months ago
Excellent Professional Service
This was my first visit and pleasantly surprised with quality service and friendly staff.
L
3 months ago
Excellent Service
Doug Leon's has repaired my truck - everything from replacing lights to the drive shaft - and I don't want, or trust, anyone else to take care of my twelve year old baby!
F
3 months ago
High quality professional service at a great price.
In this area Doug is the place I take my car to. He was recommended by a friend who has been taking his cars and trucks there for years.I found them to be fairly priced, and an honest assessment of the repairs needed.