Douglas G. Jewson, DDS

Dentist

5318 W Friendly Ave.

Greensboro, NC 27410

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjewson.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Urgent visit
Developed dental pain over the weekend and called Monday morning and was seen within 2 hours of the call. Excellent exam, diagnosis of the problem, and explanation of the treatment. They were great.
J
1 month ago
Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
I’ve been going to Dr. Jewson for a (very) long time. Even when torturing me with a drill he still makes me laugh! As long as I live in the area I’m never going anywhere else!
L
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly Service - the ultimate!
Dr. Jewson and his staff are super friendly, professional and highly competent. I have been a patient since about 1995 when I moved to Greensboro. During my life I have been to orthodontists, oral surgeons, endodontists and, of course, dentists and this is the best practice I have ever encountered. I have also been very fortunate to have the same dental hygienist for many years and her technique is so gentle and thorough that I actually look forward to my cleanings. I have referred several colleagues to Dr. Jewson's practice and all have been very happy with the service they have received as well. I highly recommend this practice. They're amazing.
M
1 month ago
DDS Jewson and staff are the absolute best!
J
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Like most people, going to the dentist is not my favorite thing. But it's something we must do, right? My family has been going to Dr. Jewson for thirty-plus years and I can't recommend him and his staff highly enough. I love my dental hygienist -- she is gentle and thorough -- and she and the admin staff are so friendly and nice. Dr. Jewson keeps up with the latest in dentistry and utilizes state of the art technology. Plus he's a cool dude who loves country music! Friendliest, most competent dental office in Greensboro!
A
2 months ago
Best Dentist in Greensboro
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Jewson for at least 5 or 6 years. I can say without shadow of a doubt that he’s the best dentist that I’ve ever used. There is zero turnover so you deal with the same experienced dental hygienist and an experienced admin team that makes everything so easy. Dr. Jewson also utilizes state of the art dental technology so you know your getting a thorough check up. He’s also the first dentist that I’ve known who screens for oral and tongue cancers.
M
2 months ago
Excellent dental experience
This was my first time visiting this office, and I must say, after my visit, I will be making them my permanent dental office going forward. I was being seen for a general cleaning, and was given above and beyond care, and knowledge in regards to my teeth and their current condition. ALL of The staff, from the time I walked in the door until the time I left, was very helpful, kind, and demonstrated what is was like to treat their patients like their own family. Will be taking my kids here going forward, and will recommend to other family and friends as well.
H
2 months ago
Great first visit
It was clear right off the bat that Dr. Jewson has my best interest at heart.
D
2 months ago
High Quality Service, Freindly, Inviting Atmosphere
I recomend Dr. Jewson to everyone! I've been going to him since I was in middle school and now I'm in my 30s! I wouldn't trade or the staff for the world!
D
2 months ago
Love this practice and all of the folks working here.
Fast, professional, customer service oriented. They all know me by name. Love this practice.