Douglas G. Jewson, DDS

Dentist

5318 W Friendly Ave.

Greensboro, NC 27410

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjewson.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Always the best!!
Have been going to this office for 22 years with my daughters. I couldn’t ask for better staff or dentist!!!!!
P
1 month ago
Wow !!!
A permanent crown in 2 hours with only one visit. These folks will treat you right. I have been coming to Dr Jewson for years and he is the Best Dentist I have ever had. Staff is equally outstanding. If you need a Dentist for you or your family THIS is the place !!
L
2 months ago
Staff is outstanding and friendly. Dr Jewson is excellent and has space age equipment and for that reason he is definitely not the cheapest in Greensboro. However he is very experienced and I have been going to him for 17 years. Debbie is a great cleaner. Does not fuss at me too much. You get what you pay for even if he is expensive. I highly recommend his business. All of it.
T
2 months ago
Been going to Dr. Jewson for over 30 yrs.!!!
I love Dr. Jewson and his whole staff!!! The dental hygienist are great and so is the front office staff!!! My family would not go anywhere else!!!
J
3 months ago
Urgent visit
Developed dental pain over the weekend and called Monday morning and was seen within 2 hours of the call. Excellent exam, diagnosis of the problem, and explanation of the treatment. They were great.
J
3 months ago
Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
I’ve been going to Dr. Jewson for a (very) long time. Even when torturing me with a drill he still makes me laugh! As long as I live in the area I’m never going anywhere else!
L
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly Service - the ultimate!
Dr. Jewson and his staff are super friendly, professional and highly competent. I have been a patient since about 1995 when I moved to Greensboro. During my life I have been to orthodontists, oral surgeons, endodontists and, of course, dentists and this is the best practice I have ever encountered. I have also been very fortunate to have the same dental hygienist for many years and her technique is so gentle and thorough that I actually look forward to my cleanings. I have referred several colleagues to Dr. Jewson's practice and all have been very happy with the service they have received as well. I highly recommend this practice. They're amazing.
M
3 months ago
DDS Jewson and staff are the absolute best!
J
4 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Like most people, going to the dentist is not my favorite thing. But it's something we must do, right? My family has been going to Dr. Jewson for thirty-plus years and I can't recommend him and his staff highly enough. I love my dental hygienist -- she is gentle and thorough -- and she and the admin staff are so friendly and nice. Dr. Jewson keeps up with the latest in dentistry and utilizes state of the art technology. Plus he's a cool dude who loves country music! Friendliest, most competent dental office in Greensboro!
A
4 months ago
Best Dentist in Greensboro
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Jewson for at least 5 or 6 years. I can say without shadow of a doubt that he’s the best dentist that I’ve ever used. There is zero turnover so you deal with the same experienced dental hygienist and an experienced admin team that makes everything so easy. Dr. Jewson also utilizes state of the art dental technology so you know your getting a thorough check up. He’s also the first dentist that I’ve known who screens for oral and tongue cancers.