Douglas R Phillips DDS

Dentist

2375-A Commonwealth Drive

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Knowledgeable team
This is a mild comment about the dental hygienist. On this visit, the "polishing" step felt very different than it has in the past. While in the past I felt like there was an attempt to cover the full area of each tooth, this time I felt like the "polishing" was only done with one touch in a single spot. Like a touch instead of a swipe. In other words, it didn't feel like full coverage. On the other hand, the application of the fluoride treatment felt very thorough. And, the hygienist suggested issues/treatment for the dentist to discuss with me in order to maintain dental health.
G
2 weeks ago
Great practice!
Everyone is at this practice is super nice and competent. Dr. Philips is by far my lifetime favorite dentist. I would highly recommend Dr. Philips and his staff to anyone.
H
2 weeks ago
There is little or no wait. The technician was careful and thorough, as was Dr. Phillips in his check. I asked for list of charges in the prior year for use in preparing my taxes, and received it with no fuss or delay. I have been a patient for many years and continue to be entirely satisfied.
C
3 weeks ago
I have been going to Dr Philips for over 20 yrs...excellent service. The new hygienist has cleaned and inspected my teeth. She performs an excellent job, and professional.
S
3 weeks ago
Basically I spent almost all my time with the woman who cleaned my teeth. Dr. Phillips then came in to make sure there was nothing with the teeth or gums that needed further work, and there was none.
G
1 month ago
Excellent service always professional, always willing to help
I have been going to see Dr. Phillips for years. He and his staff have taken really good care of our family. Always willing to help no matter the issue. I would recommend them highly.
C
1 month ago
Great Dentist!
Dr, Phillips is a wonderful dentist! He always puts the patient first, provides highly skilled service and excellent dental advice. His staff is super and very easy to work with. I've been going to him for 30 years and have had the very best care possible !!!
M
1 month ago
Dr. Phillips and his staff are always great.
Dr. Phillips has a cautious approach that I like very much. I always feel he has my best interests in mind. My husband and I have used Dr. Phillips for a very long time and drive from Richmond to Charlottesville for our dental appointments. I would't go to any other dentist.
S
1 month ago
Personal, patient and professional
Dr. Phillips and his staff take the time to make you feel welcome and answer any questions you have about your oral health. All five of our family have been coming here for years because of this.
G
1 month ago
Been getting excellent care from Dr. Phillips and his staff for almost 20 years now. Really glad we found Doug when we moved to the area, after a couple experiences with a different office that wanted to push us into $1000s of unnecessary dental work.