Douglas R Phillips DDS

Dentist

2375-A Commonwealth Drive

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
professional, friendly and not pushy
F
2 weeks ago
Very helpful and informative
Nobody goes to the dentist to have fun - discomfort is often somewhat unavoidable. But Dr. Douglas and his team help you through by explaining and doing everything to minimize or totally avoid discomfort. Well done! They explain what they are doing, why they are doing it, and they give you advice on dental hygiene and how to deal with your dental issues.
M
2 weeks ago
Excellent dental care for the last 38 years! Thank you
J
1 month ago
No problems. Visit went fine without any failure of professional care I have always received in the past.
E
1 month ago
The best!
I had an old silver filling replaced today, but have had more extensive work done in the past (I think I have been a patient of Dr. Phillips for 25 years now.). As usual, My appointment started on time--no waiting--and both Dr. Phillips and his staff provided great care, while also being warm and kind. My favorite part: no pain! I am a wimp! Dr. Phillips is a perfectionist--and I want a perfectionist doing my dental work! I like that he is careful to preserve tooth structure whenever possible, is up on the latest technology and techniques, and yet has the experience to know what course of action will best serve his patient in the long run. Honestly, I can't imagine why anyone would go to any other dentist--Dr. Phillips is the best!
S
2 months ago
Very easy appointment
Relaxed and speedy professionals made the experience painless and easy to get through
A
2 months ago
Good
N
2 months ago
Love this Dentist and his staff!
Dr. Phillips and his staff are fantastic. They are friendly, professional and always willing to accommodate your schedule. I have never felt as relaxed during a visit as with Dr. Phillips. HIGHLY recommend!
M
2 months ago
Perfect filling day. Tooth repaired quickly, with no pain or stress for me. Thank you, Doug and Joanne.
C
3 months ago
Joann, the dental assistant was able to work me in last minute appointment to evaluate one of my teeth for cold sensations. I am always pleased with Dr. Phillips, Joann, and all the staff! I have been a patient at this practice for over 20 years and never disappointed! I also like the email and text reminders of appointments. Highly professional practice. Highly recommend! Catherine Davis