Douglas S. Fry, DDS

Dentist

2203 Delaney Ave

Wilmington, NC 28403

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drfrydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 hours ago
Great Experience
I switched from one pediatric dentist to Dr. Frye and I am so glad I did. Everyone was so kind, from the women at the front desk to the dental hygienist, to the dentist. The atmosphere is fun and these ladies really know how to work with children. I’m very happy and ny kids are very happy. They can’t wait to go back!
K
1 day ago
Fun, Friendly and Energetic
We had our first encounter with Dr. Fry at the Nunalee pediatric ward for our Son. And having seen how patient and how great our son reacted to him we decided to schedule his first appointment with Dr.Fry. his Hygenist Ashley was a great woman with amazing kid skills and Dr.Fry was just friendly and supportive.
A
6 days ago
First Dental Visit
My daughter is two and I was surprised at how well she did. The waiting room was inviting and fun with plenty to keep the kids entertained while we waited. The hygienist was patient with a hyper toddler and was very positive. The dentist was patient and thourough. To be honest I was dreading the first dental visit but she had fun and was happy throughout the visit. So glad we came to Sunshine!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional & Caring
I have been so impressed with the care my daughter (8) has received. She has been respected and told exactly what needed to be done, which eased her anxiety. I was also included in the discussion of her care, which has not always been the case with other dentists. Thank you Dr. Fry!
S
3 weeks ago
My daughters first time
This office made it easy for my daughter to adjust. She was given such a great time from the staff that she allowed the nurse to complete a full cleaning and left very happy. I would recommend this office to anyone.
L
1 month ago
Best
My child has anxiety and they a kind and have patience with her.
T
1 month ago
Awesome practice
Entire office is super nice and really take their time with not only the young patients but with the parents as well. Dr. Bradley is super nice also! My grandkids can't wait for their next visit!!
J
1 month ago
Grea communication throughout, fast and thorough service
My daughter loves visiting Dr. Fry and his team for her regular bi-annual visits. The appts are always when I need them. The wait time is minimal. They file my ins correctly. The establishment is appropriate for children, clean, and comfortable. The staff is friendly, understanding & through in listening/ communicating visit details, concerns, and instructions.
G
1 month ago
Always right on!
K
1 month ago
Dr. Bradley is completely unprofessional and argumentative
I have never met Dr. Fry. My daughter went to see Dr. Bradley to have 2 teeth removed due to overcrowding. The front office and back office staff were wonderful. They made sure she was comfortable, answered my questions, etc. Dr. Bradley came in to give her novacane. She never introduced herself. She told me my 5 yes old son needed to be out of the room. This was my first hearing about this. He wasn't going to take a walk with a stranger so we both left the room. Afterwards the tech came back and got us. We were in Dr. Bradley's office looking at the kitten in the box. After washing our hands we returned. It was just Haley in the office with me, my daughter and son. She said she talked to Dr. Bradley and she didn't want my son in the room for the procedure because of blood, etc but that she would come back.and talk to me about it and if I was okay with it he should be fine to stay. Dr. Bradley came back in after a few minutes and waffed me away saying, "buh bye!" I said, "what?" She said it louder, "buh bye!" as she waffed her hand again. I said, "what?" again looking at Haley because this is not what I was under the impression was happening and then louder and more sarcastic Dr. Bradley said again, "Buh bye! You need to leave. Right now." At this point I'm confused and upset. I told her that's not what I was told. I told her her bedside manner was awful and told her that i have never been told this was an issue. That my son was watching something on my phone in the corner of the room and I would stand between them. She said it was policy. I asked to see the policy. She said it's not written anwhere and that it is common sense and she has been doing this for 35 years. I reluctantly left the room and went to the front office. I asked for the policy and they were unable to show me one. I told them what happened and they apologized. They said someone should have told me when scheduling the appointment. I never saw Dr. Bradley again. I left and transferred dentists to another practice immediately. We are never going back. How do you justify treating your patients parents like that?! I am speechless!!!