Dover Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics

Dentist

750 Central Ave. Ste K

Dover, NH 03820

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
ALANA WOULD NOT OPEN HER MOUTH TODAY. COME TO FIND OUT SHE SAID THE HYGIENIST WAS NOT THE SAME LADY AS HER FIRST VISIt THE HYGIENIST SHE HAD TODAY 2/14/18 WAS VERY NICE BE SHE EXPECTED TO SEE THE SAME LADY. ALSO I DON'T THINK SHE WAS FEELING VERY WELL. SORRY!!! IS IT POSSIBLE FOR HER TO SEE THE HYGIENIST ON HER NEXT VISIT AS HER FIRST VISIT IF SHE IS STILL THERE???? MAYBE THAT WOULD MAKE HER MORE COMFORTABLE. DON'T KNOW WHAT HER NAME WAS. THANKS , LINDA ZIMMER
S
3 days ago
Love this place. They are so great with kids. The rooms are themed and are very welcoming to kids. I have had nothing but positive experiences with everyone from the admin staff, hygienists and the Dr. Wendell
A
7 days ago
The best
I originally brought my children to some Dentist who ended up basically being the devil. Tried teaching me pressure points to use in my child’s mouth who has soecial needs and was yelling when he got bit. Like well you are using pressure points on a toddler with a disability. He was obviously in pain and it was his only line of defense. And this “pediatric” dentist starts yelling and was like your kid just bit me. You’re lucky I’d even consider seeing your other kid (who was a baby at the time) and he didnt like parents out baxk at al with Them but I wasn’t having that sketchy shit at all. ESP when my son wasn’t able to communicate what happened or didn’t. So thank goddd I went out baxk too even tho they didn’t want me to. Traumatizing in all honesty. Like ok maybe people like him are why kids get scared of the dentist. I ended up losing my mind on him. Grabbed my kids. Grabbed our papers, had a nurse follow me out and say how wrong he was and how she was so sorry. Horrid man. With horrid perm marker looking eyebrows. “Military style” he said. Like k using pressure Points on a 3 year old with Down syndrome and being mad that he bit u for hurting Him And then yelling at him so I freaked like who are you to yell at my kid or hurt Him. Showing me how to do it as if I would be dojng that at home. lol so I lost my shit then got so upset and needed someone amazing so my kids wouldn’t be scared of the dentist In the future. So flash forward a few weeks later where I brought them to dr Wendell. I had heard wonderful things so I went to check it out. Honestly. He’s amazing. His staff is amazing. And they are amazing with my kids and me as a parent. Answers any and all questions. Super helpful. Never have had a single issue there. Kids feel safe. Never scared. Never nervous. They Like going to see him. The whole office is set up adorably. He’s never been anything but great with us. Never used a pressure point. Never got bit. He communicated with them, built a trusting relationship. And they respond wonderfully to him and all his staff. I highlyyyyyy recommend him to all the parents I know. Or his brother in ports who is also a dentist and did my sons teeth work that needed to be doje in the hospital. He was great. Informative. Everything. and also wonderful with an awesome staff. I won’t go to anyone else now.the Wendell brothers are where it’s at. Can’t recommend enough. They saved the day and helped this Mama have one less thing To stress and worry about. So grateful we found him and his staff. IF you don’t go to him yet. You need to. Now. You’ll never look back. Thankkkkk youuuuu
C
2 weeks ago
Dr. Wendell is so awesome!
Our 3 year old LOVES Dr. Wendell and the ladies...he did everything he was supposed to do and looks forward to going in there! We will see how it goes next week with the filling. 😄
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Great job meeting kids where they are. Empathetic and caring staff.
R
2 months ago
individual attention and care to each patient.
Love this office, everyone who works here is professional and caring. I love seeing them and their smiling faces. Makes my children relax more than anywhere else.
C
2 months ago
Very professional, punctual, friendly
Excellent experience for my daughter (13) at Dover Pediatric Dentistry. She had a small cavity that needed filling and sealant on the other molars. We were in and out in 40 min. the staff were all very professional and friendly. Always excellent service.
K
2 months ago
Made my daughter worry-free during a cavity filling! And did a great job reassuring me!! Thank you
C
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
We had another great visit today with Dr Wendell and his staff. My son is almost 15 and I bet he’ll be coming here for a long time if possible! Dr Wendell is honest and just a very nice person! Thank you!
S
2 months ago
Kids love them
Have been a couple times now, they are very good and patient with my girl's . Check in is very quick and they almost immediately come out to get them . Kids still love them and like going to the dentist, which is a huge plus as a parent to 3 small kids 👍 would definitely recommend them to everyone.