Downtown Dental Studio

Dentist

160 Broadway

Suite 509

New York, NY 10038-4218

Open Today By Appointment

downtowndentalstudio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Best dental experience I've ever!
Downtown Dental Studio is very professional, organized and caring throughout. I've had a root canal, an implant, a whitening treatment and cleanings (among other things) and they've nothing short of awesome every time. Scheduling is a breeze, email reminders are sent and reminder phone calls are made. Appointments go off within 10 minutes of the planned time, and billing/insurance is always clearly explained before and after treatment. Dr. Kimon, Galina and Mel are friendly, thorough and efficient. They always take the time to explain treatment options and answer questions.
J
2 months ago
Always professional and responsive
B
2 months ago
Professional quality service
Galina gives the best cleanings I have ever gottten! Pain-free, thorough and very professional. The staff is friendly and helpful and appointments are always on time.
E
6 months ago
Great customer service
I recently had my first dentist appointment at Downtown Dental Studio and was really pleased with the level of excellence and professionalism. The attention to detail for a filling was really above and beyond. I felt cared for, tended to and regarded. I have a natural fear of Dentists and after this visit feel like my fears have been wiped away! Looking forward to my next appointment :)
M
7 months ago
Consistent A+ Experience
I've been using Downton Dental for almost two years now, and they are a great business. They have an automated system that uses text messages and emails to confirm appointments and provide timely reminders. The reception staff is nice and very competent, and Dr Kimon is professional yet friendly. The whole experience is efficient and as enjoyable as possible - it "just works", which is hard to find!
E
7 months ago
Fantastic!
Only place I have gone to where I was happy with Zoom results.
J
7 months ago
Didn't feel welcomed as a new patient
I has my first visit to the office as a new patient for a cleaning and the doctor didn't even see me, I felt like the hygienist didn't want to get to know my dental history. Team wasn't very friendly.
J
7 months ago
Unfortunately a bad experience
I do not like writing negative reviews, but I did not have a great experience at Downtown Dental today. The receptionist was (fairly) friendly, and I had to fill out forms for her despite completing them online with ZocDoc - perhaps not Downtown Dentals fault though. Then, I confirmed my checkup/cleaning service was covered fully by my insurance and I was brought in (on time) for my cleaning. I got my x-rays done by another lady and then Galina came in to do my cleaning. My cleaning lasted for less than 10 minutes, or maybe 10 minutes on the dot if I was lucky. As I was rinsing my mouth I was told additional information about my teeth (i.e. small cavity and what I should be doing) - meaning, I missed everything she said. Then, the other lady came back in to do the polishing - I was surprised that Galina the hygienist would not take care of that part. I then received fluoride for 4 minutes - was not given the option to say no and following this I asked if Dr. Kimon would be in to check my teeth - this is the main reason I booked Downtown Dental - to see a reputable Doctor (I moved to NYC from Toronto 1 year ago and see a dentist every 6 months). I was informed he does not work on Wednesdays; I was very mislead. I then went to the receptionist to let her know I would not be booking my cavity filling with this office, and was told I had to pay $35 for the fluoride that I did not even request; unbelievable. Overall, not a recommendable experience and actually quite disappointing as I read great things about Dr. Kimon online.
I
8 months ago
Service was friendly and the doctor explained what what was to be done. 2 small things though, it would be good to have some glasses to wear so the lights doesn't. Lond you when you are in the chair for such a long time. Secondly some baseline for the lips helps take away some of the chapped and cut lips that occur when the dentist does their work
G
9 months ago
A gentle hand
Best dentist I've been to in New York. Office is clean and they are always puntual with my appointment. Dr. Alexandre cleaned my teeth very gently I'm not scared to go to dentist now that I found this dentist office. Bonus: thet give you a goodie bag after your appointment :)