Dr. Adams and Dr. Ponce

Dentist

750 Welch Road, Suite 102

Palo Alto, CA 94304

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 year ago
Unprofessional, not prepared and non responsive
Sent here with a referral. When we arrived assistants were nice but dentist had no clue why we were there for a consultation. Luckily we brought a copy of the referral with us and provided the info to the doctor. We were asked to pay cash up front even though we have insurance and provided a lovely CD with music and that is where it ended. The dentist spent no more than 5 seconds in my daughters mouth and simply said we would do an exam when she came back for her surgery and was under. Then I was asked why we were there and what teeth were being removed and why we were referred. Would have thought the referral from another doctor and the referral I provided would have answered this but apparently it does not pay to review documents prior to a patients visit. After complaining about the service we are still waiting two months later for them to schedule he procedure which they continue to say they have no availability. After today's conversation and the repeated phone calls left unreturned, we will not go here again and will have the surgery at another, more organized and professional office. Would not recommend to anyone or their pets. Extremely disappointed.
Response from Dr. Adams and Dr. Ponce
Dear Parent, Thank you for the feedback, we sincerely apologize we did not attend to your child's needs in a timely manner. We make every effort to manage complex cases within a reasonable time pending hospital OR(Operating Room) availability. Since scheduling with the hospital is based on the urgency of a medical problem, all cases are placed on a priority list. We understand as a parent, your child's needs are of the highest priority and regret we could not offer availability sooner. Our intention yesterday was to clarify hospital scheduling guidelines with you and offer an alternative for a referral where care may be available sooner. We regret we could not come to a resolution and truly wish your child the best care possible.
J
2 years ago
Another Wonderful Experience
Having my 3 six year old boys seen at the same time makes a trip to the dentist so much easier. Check-in was a breeze and the boys loved selecting their own video game or movie before jumping in the chair. The hygienist & doctor do a wonderful job of relating to the kids and explaining what's going on with their teeth in language they can easily understand. The entire visit took about a half hour and everyone left with a smile on their face!
L
2 years ago
Anxious child put at ease
In the past it has taken three grown men to carry my anxious daughter to the dentist chair. Because she now likes and trusts her dentist she gets in the chair herself. At her cleaning this week I appreciated that the dental assistant gave her instruction on how to more effectively brush her teeth. We've been going to Dr. Adams for 14 years now and he knows exactly what to say to say to get my nervous daughter to relax and open her mouth. His work has always been as excellent as his kid skills too!
S
2 years ago
The service was done in a kind, friendly and respectful manner. Thanks
M
2 years ago
Exceptional careπŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸ‘­πŸ‘«πŸŽˆπŸŽˆ
We were seen right away for our consultation. Dr. Aneil was thorough and provided excellent service. We not only consult but he had offered an extraction if we have time. In an hour of our Dental visit, consultation & extraction were done. πŸ‘πŸ‘ Aileen, his dental hygienist, was superb! She's very patient and explains and reinforced the post op instructions.πŸ‘πŸ‘
M
2 years ago
Exceptional careπŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸ‘­πŸ‘«πŸŽˆπŸŽˆ
We were seen right away for our consultation. Dr. Aneil was thorough and provided excellent service. We not only consult but he had offered an extraction if we have time. In an hour of our Dental visit, consultation & extraction were done. πŸ‘πŸ‘ Aileen, his dental hygienist, was superb! She's very patient and explains and reinforced the post op instructions.πŸ‘πŸ‘
M
2 years ago
Exceptional careπŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸ‘­πŸ‘«πŸŽˆπŸŽˆ
We were seen right away for our consultation. Dr. Aneil was thorough and provided excellent service. We not only consult but he had offered an extraction if we have time. In an hour of our Dental visit, consultation & extraction were done. πŸ‘πŸ‘ Aileen, his dental hygienist, was superb! She's very patient and explains and reinforced the post op instructions.πŸ‘πŸ‘
M
2 years ago
Exceptional careπŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸ‘­πŸ‘«πŸŽˆπŸŽˆ
We were seen right away for our consultation. Dr. Aneil was thorough and provided excellent service. We not only consult but he had offered an extraction if we have time. In an hour of our Dental visit, consultation & extraction were done. πŸ‘πŸ‘ Aileen, his dental hygienist, was superb! She's very patient and explains and reinforced the post op instructions.πŸ‘πŸ‘
B
2 years ago
Very responsive!
My son with special needs cracked his front tooth on Thursday evening after a fall. So, I emailed Dr. Adams's office on Friday morning at 6am. I got a call at 8:30am telling me that I could come in that afternoon to see the dentist. We were seen right away, at the time of the appointment. I did not feel like we were a "work in". We were not rushed. Each procedure--the x-ray, the sealant--was explained carefully to me and to my child. My child was really cooperative because he trusted the office staff and dentist. This was a very good visit for both of us. We highly recommend this dentist.
S
2 years ago
Great Visit
We had a wonderful experience with Dr Ponce.