Dr. Ajay Setya and Dr. Robert Hirst

Dentist

27871 Medical Center Rd.

Suite 260

Mission Viejo, CA 92691

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drsetya.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
22 hours ago
Best dental experience
Last year I went to Dr. Hirst for gum surgery. I couldn't believe how excellent it all was. I hardly had any pain during and after. Dr. Hirst took his time with me with all aspects of this surgery. He carefully explained what would happen during and after surgery. I felt confident and wasn't worried at all. His staff was so nice also. I was at ease and my feelings mattered. Thank you for a great experience with oral surgery.
C
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
Your oral health and hygiene is their top priority. They explain procedures well, and include you in the decision making process. Everyone is helpful and courteous. Thank you!
C
2 weeks ago
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience.
W
4 weeks ago
Always true professionals with a huge helping of kindness and care thrown in.
Everything was completely explained to me as we went along and it turned out to be less traumatic than I had expected. Dr. Setya and Marisol were very kind and constantly checking to make sure I was OK during the entire procedure and I was provided with complete, very thorough instructions for after care. I have been going to Drs. Hirst and Setya for close to 30 years and have never had anything but the most positive experiences with the entire staff from the time I walk in the door until I leave. All medical/dental offices should be run as this one is. They set the gold standard!
M
4 weeks ago
Platinum Level Service!
This had to be the most amazing customer experience I have ever had with a physician, dental or any similar service in my life and I have had many appointments over the years. I arrived and was pleasantly greeted by Amanda who said she would be right around the desk to greet me and in less than a minute, there she was with a kind smile and clipboard. I had my paperwork ready ahead of time so she thanked me for that and asked if I wanted anything from the beverage area (refrigerator with water and other drinks) or coffee. I said I would get some coffee and she proceeded to make the coffee for me (first Wow of the visit) and asked if I want milk or sweeteners and I said a sweetener would be great. She handed me my coffee and saw that I was taking a scan photo of a document that was laminated and on the coffee table. She said she would get me a copy of it before I left today. She noted someone will be helping me shortly. Likely no more than 5 or so minutes later, the glass door opened and Amanda introduced me to Michelle. Another kind smile and she said she would tour the office for me. She showed me the two stations where dental assistants were working with patients, the restroom, the area where they are keeping all the tools and equipment in sanitary condition for me and other clients and then to the room where I would visit with the doctor. Michelle asked if I wanted anything to drink and brought me some requested water. A few moments later, Dr. Hirst came in and shook my hand, introduced himself and went over the agenda for the visit. He proceeded with the process of measuring my tooth solidness (probably a more specific term than this), measured the pocket depth around my teeth and more and as I had also asked to be inspected for cancer, he proceeded to perform that task as well. He gave me some thoughts along the way as to the readings and how they were quite good and where the areas that needed monitoring or attention. He gave great perspective on what the gum recession was about and how the small areas around two of my teeth would be grafted. While he was out for a moment, I spoke more with Michelle about her two girls and family and the doctor finished the visit after Michelle took some dental photos of my teeth. Then, Michelle escorted me to the front desk to get my paperwork and pay my bill and they gave me a nice branded water drinking bottle and some lip-balm and noted the drawings they have for checking in on Facebook, etc. I was already planning or writing a review as I think they are so important to inform patients and readers of an experience so this was just another reason to do so. I walked out of the office on a high note and my day started off so well that I went back to the office and shared my experience with three different people there and noted how I now have a new story to tell my teams of how to knock it out of the park in customer service. In my opinion, every single person in the office of Dr. Setya and Dr. Hirst are the best in class. Truly, this was a platinum level experience and I will share that with anyone and everyone open to hearing it. I am someone who will tell folks when I have a bad experience and also a good one and this visit topped the list! Thank you all for an amazing start to my day and demonstrating what true, authentic, caring and professional customer service can be like. You set the bar for the rest of anyone in a service industry or role.
M
1 month ago
Very unfortunate that you can’t cater to hmo patients!
Response from Dr. Ajay Setya and Dr. Robert Hirst
Hello Mark-- We enjoyed meeting you yesterday and hope that our level of patient care met your expectations. As you know, unfortunately we're unable to work with HMO dental plans; however we do offer several flexible payment options for our many patients with dental HMO plans or without dental benefits entirely. To ensure our patients receive the highest standard of care possible, we choose not to allow the dental benefit companies to dictate the care our Doctors provide. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional concerns and we hope to see you again soon! Emily Holton Office Manager
K
1 month ago
From the moment I walked in the door the staff was extremely friendly, and very helpfully scheduling my surgery. Robin was great answering questions regarding insurance and especially questions and concerns on my surgery. Dr. Setya and my hygienist were wonderful!
J
1 month ago
Efficient, Professional and Friendly Staff
1) Services have always been rendered at the appointment time ... no waiting. 2) Facility is clean and well organized 3) Staff is extremely pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and professional 4) You leave the office with the confidence that your needs were properly met.
R
1 month ago
Excellent service with a personal touch!
I always feel welcome and believe that the care the I receive is excellent.
D
1 month ago
Professional
I love Melody and of course Dr. Setya. Service is always professional, friendly, knowledgeable with questions. The office procedures, appointments, and desk work also organized and professional.