Dr. Alan Robbins

Dentist

3759 North SouthPort

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

arobbinsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist I've Ever Had (and there have been a few!)
Dr. Robbins and his staff are the best. Expert - and thorough - care and service. Dr. Robbins in particular is skillful, patient, and a real perfectionist. (And who doesn't want perfect teeth.) Oh - and the man is a master at giving completely Pain Free numbing shots!
L
2 months ago
Less than impressed
Changed my dentist for the first time in over 20 years since I moved but I'm willing to travel back rather than go here again. I gave them a few chances but was less than impressed. Not sure what the hygienist was doing but I've never been stabbed in the gums like that before. The filling work I had done left me sensitive in the area for weeks after. I have not had a cavity in over 20 years but this was re-work the doc felt needed to be done even though I didn't have any issues. Now months later, I get a sharp "shock" every now and then while eating. When the doc looked at it, he literally patted himself on the back for "how great" the filling was. Never had issues in the past so it's a bit strange that after having work done here I do. I'll free up the space for someone else to try their luck. I gave two stars cause my teeth are still intact... for now.
S
2 months ago
Very professional , friendly, informative .
Dr. Robbins , Looking forward to you helping me bring my teeth up to a healthy bright smile! But Thank you .
L
3 months ago
Best Dentist, Hygienist, Dental Assistant, and Receptionist
Dr. Robbins is a fabulous dentist. He is professional, very careful in his work, and makes the best crowns and fillings I have ever had. He is a perfectionist, as is Arlene, the hygienist. They both make sure you go home with updated instructions for better gum and tooth care! Dr. Robbins is also warm and friendly, as is everyone in the office, creating a nice environment for health care. It's always nice to be welcomed by Pamela. I would not get dental care anywhere else.
P
4 months ago
Professional, caring and friendly
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Robbins for about 35 years. I now live in Wisconsin but still see him as my dentist. He is meticulous in his work. He is extremely thorough in explaining his procedures and your options and he always makes sure you know the costs ahead of time. It’s always a pleasant experience when I see Dr. Robbins.
P
4 months ago
Dr. Robbins is professional and friendly. His work is excellent and my husband and I always leave Dr. Robbin's office feeling very confident we had a very thorough exam and the best recommendations on follow up treatment.
V
4 months ago
Dr Robbins has been my dentist for many years ....over 20 years at another location. He has been and continues to be professional, thorough, and caring. His staff includes Arlene, dental hygienist, and Pamela office assistant/manager they mirror his work ethic. In addition, the office atmosphere is exceptionally pleasant.
V
4 months ago
Dr Robbins has been my dentist for many years ....over 20 years at another location. He has been and continues to be professional, thorough, and caring. His staff includes Arlene, dental hygienist, and Pamela office assistant/manager they mirror his work ethic. In addition, the office atmosphere is exceptionally pleasant.
T
5 months ago
By every measure, one of the very best dental practices in Chicago.
A most caring, friendly & knowledgeable staff!
C
6 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff!
Dr. Robbins takes a lot of care to ensure his work is flawless. Our family has been going to his office for years and I've only had A+ experiences. Today, he and his staff managed a tough situation with my teenage kid and I truly appreciated Dr. Robbin's patience and flexibility. He got the job done and everyone left feeling good! Thanks Dr. Robbins!!