Dr. Alan Robbins

Dentist

3759 North SouthPort

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today By Appointment

arobbinsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
Dr. Robbins is an artist.
Highly recommend Dr. Robbins. A friendly office with a great staff.
K
5 days ago
I will go to Dr. Robbins as long as I can--he is the best
Dr. Robbins is really the best dentist I have ever had--I was thinking about this just today as he had to do a potentially difficult procedure today (or at least, potentially painful). He is so good at numbing areas and communicating about what he is doing, that for the first time in my life, I have been able to relax a bit during procedures that could be painful. He is knowledgeable, so interesting and friendly, and so proficient--I really appreciate the experience I have had at his office. I could contrast him to other dentists or in particular, one oral surgeon I saw in the past few years, who did not communicate well and was a bit condescending. Robbins doesn't make a big deal out of what will happen but lets you know what he's doing, what the latest research is, and he's genuinely interested in his job and you as a patient. His office is nice, I like the jazz/music in the background, and billing and appointments are handled professionally. To me, all of this is invaluable, which is why I will certainly go to him as long as he is in business and as long as I have insurance.
C
2 months ago
Emergency dental visit
Best dentist around- Had a 14 yr gold inlay fall out on Monday, leaving a gaping hole in my upper molar- Robbins and staff to the rescue- Rushed me in at 9am Tuesday morning- Always friendly staff, office is clean as a whistle, modern technology used, and the good Doctor always has a wide smile, and is focused, and easy to talk to.My procedure was painless, and while in chair, listened to some soothing jazz music- Out the door within 45 minutes- and--- also-- the price was right- Highly recommended
R
2 months ago
Very personable staff, seen right away , uses state of the art technology. Dr Robbins explains the procedures , professional yet approachable . The office is very contemporary not your typical dentist office. I would definitely recommend him to friends . I was tired of the dreary dated offices and dentist who use shame and scare tactics. Dr. Robbins and his staff is a breath of fresh air .
Y
5 months ago
Very patient and professional. Thoroughly explained what’s involved in current visit and what to expect at future visits. I was seen exactly at my appointment time, no long waits. Everyone including the front desk staff was polite and very inviting. Very positive experience!!
C
5 months ago
Nice and friendly
Highly recommend professional work
V
5 months ago
As always Dr Robbins is professional, caring and thorough. In addition he listens.
M
5 months ago
THE WHOLE TOOTH & NOTHING BUT THE TOOTH!!!
Dr. Robbins has been my Dentist for almost 20 years now, and "Highly Skilled Perfectionist" would best sum him up in a nutshell! He's a model of professionalism, the Master of the Mouth, and the King of the Crown. You simply won't find a better Dentist than this man, and he's a good guy to boot!!!
A
5 months ago
Professional experience
Helped me understand the answers to questions I had concerning dental health. Was friendly and professional
T
6 months ago
Cleaning and check up
Dr. Robbins always thorough very nice staff Pleasant bring a jacket waiting room is chilly