Dr. Alan Robbins

Dentist

3759 North SouthPort

Chicago, IL 60613

Open Today By Appointment

arobbinsdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 years ago
Professional
Dr. Robbins is a high value dentist
P
3 years ago
Dr Robbins is wonderful
Dr Robbins goes above and beyond to take care of your teeth. He is caring and compassionate and does a superb job. I have never been anxious about visiting his office for appointments. The dental hygienist is fantastic, taking great care in providing her services. Also, the receptionist and dental technician are Great!
M
3 years ago
Proefessional and very friendly
Dr. Robbins always has a welcoming attitude. He is extremely friendly. He is very professional and explains procedures clearly. His staff is also wonderful to work with. Highly recommend him. (Oh and his music choices for the office are impeccable!)
J
3 years ago
High Quality Service and Excellent Dentist!
This was my first visit to Dr. Robbins office and I have to say I love it! The office is really cute too. But the professional cleaning I went in for was incredible! My teeth feel super clean and polished. I think it was a full 45 minutes making sure that every tooth was tended to. Additionally, Dr. Robbins noticed there was something off about one of my teeth that all my other dentists have not yet mentioned to me! It's clear this practice truly cares about their patients and their patients well-being. I'm definitely going again. :)
C
3 years ago
Great dentist
I've been seeing Dr. Robbins for about 2 years, when he bought this practice. He's always been thorough and informative. When I first met him, he pushed me to get a crown for a front tooth that I broke 30 years ago and was built back up by filling composite. Other dentists have asked if I've wanted to do something about it because it was discolored and noticeable that it wasn't real, but no one ever gave me that nudge. I've always been of the belief 'why fix what's not broken?', but what I was really worried about was that I needed a root canal. (I hate needles, but thankfully they have nitrous oxide.) Even though getting a crown was a long process, multiple visits to him and the guy making the crown, it was well worth it. The crown looks fantastic!!! So happy he gave me that extra nudge. I've recommended him several times and he's the best dentist I've ever had (out of half a dozen or more; I have changed dentists when I didn't like someone).
C
3 years ago
Wonderful Dentist
My best friend recommended Dr Alan and it's worth me driving 1.5 hours each way to see him! Dr. Alan is pretty much giving me a mouth makeover and he's been awesome! So friendly, so gentle, but also super thorough. I feel very confident that I'm in good hands in his chair. The receptionist and hygienists are all super sweet and invested in giving you a good, affordable, productive experience. I would highly recommend this office!
T
3 years ago
Excellent dental care
I have gone to Dr. Robbins for decades. He has bee great! His hygienist, Meghan, is excellent too. I'm going back in six months. L
D
3 years ago
Personable and thorough
Dr. Robbins is incredibly passionate about teeth. I always expect the most meticulous and friendliest examinations.
A
3 years ago
Follow Up Visit
Dr. Robbins was concerned about a lesion on my gum during my six month exam. He scheduled a follow up three weeks later. He took the time at that visit to review my gum health and to reassure me that the gum was healing. I am glad he sweats the small stuff!
C
3 years ago
Quality "warranty" service
The good Dr. is kind and patient with us older folks. Yes, he is professional, informative, and courteous. Pam, the "gate keeper" is efficient, and courteous too! She needs a raise! P.S. Four stars? Hey, nobody is perfect, but Dr. R. is close!