Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS

Dentist

5 Block Boulevard

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-3714

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
11 hours ago
As always, high quality service, professional and friendly.
C
4 weeks ago
I will tell you why so many patients keep coming to Dr. Mohr. 1) He is a true professional and a perfectionist. 2) He is very knowledgeable and clearly explains what he is doing. 3)He really cares and takes pride in all the work he does. 4) You can count on him to be there for you and to find the right solution to whatever happens to your teeth, crowns, fillings, etc. 5) He has a surrounded himself with very capable people. Everyone in his office greets me when I come in and are courteous and personable. 6) Anyone who I recommended was more than satisfied with his quality of work.
P
4 weeks ago
Excellence in skill, excellence in professionalism , excellence in patient care
Dr. Mohr and his staff are meticulous about the care of every patient. Dr. Mohr's supportive staff from the receptionists to the dental hygienists know each patient individually and do everything necessary to be certain that the patient is comfortable, that all procedures are completed with excellence, and that the individuals requests are met. Dr. Mohr is a compassionate and painless dentist. He is also a perfectionist in his work. He has always demanded of himself only the best quality of dentistry through his many years of practice. Anyone that he refers his patients to is of the highest quality like himself. He has earned a stellar reputation in the community. I have referred many friends and family to him and they have all been delighted with him and his practice. He is an accomplished artist in cosmetic dentistry. Dr. Mohr and his staff make a visit to the dentist a joy.
P
4 weeks ago
Excellence in skill, excellence in professionalism , excellence in patient care
Dr. Mohr and his staff are meticulous about the care of every patient. Dr. Mohr's supportive staff from the receptionists to the dental hygienists know each patient individually and do everything necessary to be certain that the patient is comfortable, that all procedures are completed with excellence, and that the individuals requests are met. Dr. Mohr is a compassionate and painless dentist. He is also a perfectionist in his work. He has always demanded of himself only the best quality of dentistry through his many years of practice. Anyone that he refers his patients to is of the highest quality like himself. He has earned a stellar reputation in the community. I have referred many friends and family to him and they have all been delighted with him and his practice. He is an accomplished artist in cosmetic dentistry. Dr. Mohr and his staff make a visit to the dentist a joy.
P
4 weeks ago
Excellence in skill, excellence in professionalism , excellence in patient care
Dr. Mohr and his staff are meticulous about the care of every patient. Dr. Mohr's supportive staff from the receptionists to the dental hygienists know each patient individually and do everything necessary to be certain that the patient is comfortable, that all procedures are completed with excellence, and that the individuals requests are met. Dr. Mohr is a compassionate and painless dentist. He is also a perfectionist in his work. He has always demanded of himself only the best quality of dentistry through his many years of practice. Anyone that he refers his patients to is of the highest quality like himself. He has earned a stellar reputation in the community. I have referred many friends and family to him and they have all been delighted with him and his practice. He is an accomplished artist in cosmetic dentistry. Dr. Mohr and his staff make a visit to the dentist a joy.
M
1 month ago
As usual a pleasure - considering your mouth is being probed, and for me not being able to speak, I give my visit 5 STARS. Thank you so very much Ruth Ann, you are a treasure in that office.
B
1 month ago
Always professional and thorough.
R
1 month ago
The most friendly and professional dental service around...
Dr. Mohr is an artist who truly takes pride in the results of his work. His staff is friendly and professional. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks.
D
2 months ago
Beautiful new tooth in an hour!
I came in to see Dr. Mohr on the recommendation of a long time and trusted family oral surgeon and friend. My primary concern was to have a front tooth that was crooked and extremely worn down restored. It bothered me terribly for many years. It was very fragile and I was afraid it would crack. Dr. Mohr restored the tooth with bonding and what he did with it is nothing short of a miracle. The tooth is now straight and built up to a normal sized tooth. It is very natural looking and blends in with my other teeth, His work is meticulous and it is evident the pride he takes in his work. He is an artist, as is his assistant. They are quite a team. The entire office staff is friendly, accommodating and very professional. Do not hesitate to put your trust here. You are in good hands. I am grateful to Dr. Mohr and his entire staff.
P
2 months ago
Dr Mohr is the best dentist!! He saved a back lower tooth for me. I don't usually use novacaine for dental work but he suggested I use it for this procedure. He numbed only the tooth he was working on and I did not feel the injection. Thankyou!!!