Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS

Dentist

5 Block Boulevard

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-3714

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Dr.Mohr
As always Dr Mohr made sure I was comfortable and his assistant Laura makes sure everything goes smoothly. I am dental phobic and this team is the best at getting the job done while providing quality service. I really hate going to the dentist and have terrible anxiety. I trust Dr. Mohr's work and he is very patient with me!
M
1 week ago
Friendly, always professional and done Ind one visit..yeah
Went in because I thought I chipped tooth. Instead lost filling. Dr. Mohr, as usual, friendly and effective than. Did it one, two, three. Thanks doc....
M
2 weeks ago
WHAT CAN I SAY THAT HAS NOT BEEN ALREADY SAID.DR.MOHR AND HIS STAFF ARE SIMPLY AMAZING.ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO SEE EVERYONE AND THIS IS COMING FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS A FEAR OF DENTISTS. YOUR IN GOOD HANDS WITH DR. MOHR AND HIS STAFF!!!!
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Thank you Maryellen for your kind words!
B
2 weeks ago
Dr. Mohr is a gentle and thorough dentist. Ruth Ann is a very capable and thorough Hygenist. The office staff, Donna, I have known since Dr. Mohr took over Dr. Segal’s practice. She is lovely and efficient. Becky, I have known a few years since she was hired and has become an integral part of the staff.
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Thank you Beth for the kind words, always a pleasure to see you also!
D
2 weeks ago
everyone very professional....the best....
M
1 month ago
Great professionalism
Dr. Mohr and his staff are very professional and courteous. I just received my temporaries and they look amazing. I can’t wait to get my permanent teeth in a few months. During the procedure the doctor made sure I was comfortable. If I had any discomfort they made sure to accommodate me and prevent any further pain. After the procedure I received a very generous gift that is not only top of the line but it will also help me to maintain my smile throughout this journey. Dr. Mohr and his staff provide excellent communication during all procedures. Dr. Mohr keeps the party informed on what he is doing and why he is doing it. He is a dentist that anyone can trust will do his best to keep his clients’ happiness a top priority.
J
1 month ago
Walked out very happy
Came in with some discomfort. A few swipes of the polishing wheel and I was on my way perfectly comfortable.
P
1 month ago
GREAT AS ALWAYS.
C
2 months ago
I cannot begin to tell you how caring and dedicated Dr. Mohr and all of those in his employ are. Dr. Mohr was so concerned about the swelling in my mouth that he had Donna set up the appointment Dr. Glazer. At the time of my appointment while I was in the waiting room, Dr. Mohr called Dr. Glazer and discussed my treatment. At my next visit Dr. Mohr thoroughly explained what was to be done, even showing the x-ray on the TV screen and going into specific details of what would be happening. When I came in today Donna, greeted me and was beyond helpful. Jocelyn and Laura made me comfortable. The 1 1/2 hour appointment went very quickly with no pain. By the time I left, everything was perfect and I understood the timetable for all the next steps. When I leave the office, I feel like I am leaving friends who will always take good care of me.
M
2 months ago
Once again I had a seamless dental appointment. Ruthann is the best at what she does, through and gentle at the same time. I appreciate her professionalism along with Dr. Mohr’s.