Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS

Dentist

5 Block Boulevard

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-3714

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
11 hours ago
GREAT as always.
D
4 days ago
professional office
Dr Mohr was so informative and professional . It was a pleasant experience being in his office.
L
5 days ago
Professional and Friendly
I was never able to feel relaxed in a dentist chair. Thanks to Dr. Mohr and his friendly staff I no longer fear the dentist. As always Dr. Mohr was professional and got the job done.
J
7 days ago
Excellent, as usual!
Not only was Dr. Mohr very kind and informative, but his staff is just as wonderful!
P
3 weeks ago
X-rays
I have two bony prominences in my lower mouth. As a result, x-rays are very uncomfortable. Ruth Ann is gentle and careful in placing the x-rays so that I have the least amount of discomfort. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!! She is the best!! Donna, at the desk, is friendly, competent and professional! And, Dr Mohr is the kindest and gentlest dentist I have ever known!! A great practice!!
S
1 month ago
Great As Always
It's always a pleasure anytime I visit Dr. Mohr. The staff is wonderful and you won't find another dentist as professional and particular as Dr. Mohr. You're always assured that you will get quality dental work...and really good music, I might add!
S
2 months ago
You Won't Believe It
For whatever reason, I get these emails asking to review this and that. I don't usually get them about doctors or dentists. With that being said, let me say if you appreciate cleanliness, efficiency, and an all around excellent dentistry, Dr Mohr is your guy. First off, I would like to meet the team who cleans the offices; they pretty much sparkle. Honestly, I went to visit the lavatory and I was ashamed at how shabby mine at home looked in comparison. Even if you never thought about cleanliness before, you would be amazed at how clean this place is. The next thing is that Dr Mohr's team is just the best; everyone is happy, efficient and knows their job well. You don't hear any of the sniping and gossip that you hear at some offices. I have had my teeth attended to by everyone there except maybe the receptionist, and actually I am really not sure because ya know, the nitrous oxide... To get to the meat of the matter, Dr. Mohr is an exceptionally gifted dentist. With extensive work, he made my smile, which was falling apart, look young and bright again. His skill is incomparable, but more than that, his humanity is self evident. He even cares about what kind of music I would like to hear as he is repairing my teeth! All in all, Dr Mohr's practice is one more dentists and doctors should emulate.
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Dear Susan, We can't thank you enough for all your kind words. We appreciate patients like you who value and notice all that we do! P.S., Neil Young rocks!!
J
2 months ago
Excellent, as usual!
Always treated top notch by all involved.
B
2 months ago
highly professional and caring
took a lot of time explaining in detail the difficulties my case presented. He gave me complete confidence that whatever options presented themselves, the right one would be chosen for my particular needs. Staff is very nice and caring.
A
3 months ago
Annual e am and cleaning
Although hygenist did a thorough job cleaning and x-rays at my visit, I was extremely shocked at tbe $390 cost for the service. I was not expecting it to be that expensive 😱. I was not happy about this.