Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS

Dentist

5 Block Boulevard

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-3714

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
You Won't Believe It
For whatever reason, I get these emails asking to review this and that. I don't usually get them about doctors or dentists. With that being said, let me say if you appreciate cleanliness, efficiency, and an all around excellent dentistry, Dr Mohr is your guy. First off, I would like to meet the team who cleans the offices; they pretty much sparkle. Honestly, I went to visit the lavatory and I was ashamed at how shabby mine at home looked in comparison. Even if you never thought about cleanliness before, you would be amazed at how clean this place is. The next thing is that Dr Mohr's team is just the best; everyone is happy, efficient and knows their job well. You don't hear any of the sniping and gossip that you hear at some offices. I have had my teeth attended to by everyone there except maybe the receptionist, and actually I am really not sure because ya know, the nitrous oxide... To get to the meat of the matter, Dr. Mohr is an exceptionally gifted dentist. With extensive work, he made my smile, which was falling apart, look young and bright again. His skill is incomparable, but more than that, his humanity is self evident. He even cares about what kind of music I would like to hear as he is repairing my teeth! All in all, Dr Mohr's practice is one more dentists and doctors should emulate.
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Dear Susan, We can't thank you enough for all your kind words. We appreciate patients like you who value and notice all that we do! P.S., Neil Young rocks!!
J
3 days ago
Excellent, as usual!
Always treated top notch by all involved.
B
3 weeks ago
highly professional and caring
took a lot of time explaining in detail the difficulties my case presented. He gave me complete confidence that whatever options presented themselves, the right one would be chosen for my particular needs. Staff is very nice and caring.
A
1 month ago
Annual e am and cleaning
Although hygenist did a thorough job cleaning and x-rays at my visit, I was extremely shocked at tbe $390 cost for the service. I was not expecting it to be that expensive 😱. I was not happy about this.
M
1 month ago
Professional and amazing dream team
For years I was always self-conscious about my smile. I never smiled because of this. Because of years of grinding my teeth, my teeth were worn almost to the nerve. At first I decided to get veneers mainly because I wanted to look good for my upcoming wedding. I am glad I chose dr. Mohr for this task because my decision to get veneers was proven to be one of the best decisions I made in my life. From the way he and his staff were so polite and courteous to the meticulous nature of dr. Mohr and his assistants, they made the experience a delight, not to mention, they gave me a banging smile! Doctor Alan Mohr has shown the utmost professionalism. He as well as his staff have shown a great degree of honesty and care since the first step. From the beginning, I placed trust in dr mohr, and I was not disappointed. Dr. Mohr has done so much more than just place veneers into my mouth. He has changed my life in a positive way. He has given me my smile back and for that I appreciate him greatly. It never felt like strictly a patient-doctor relationship in their office. I felt like I was part of a family. I would give dr mohr 10 stars if I could!
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Thank you Manuel for your kind words. It gives us pleasure to know we changed your life in such a positive way. You made this journey of designing your smile easy and pleasant, you are a great patient. Wishing you all the best on your upcoming wedding & thank you for placing your trust in us!
M
2 months ago
Great service and pleasant atmosphere.
Great service in a very pleasant friendly office.
R
2 months ago
Always a Pain-Free Visit...
Once again, Dr. Mohr and staff provided exceptional work, completely pain free. He uses the latest technology and tools which makes for a very comfortable visit. Thank you for being as good as you are!!
M
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Very pleased with the service and staff.
D
2 months ago
Amazing Dentistry
I've been going to Dr Mohr's office for a few years now and they keep on amazing me. They are accommodating, calming, friendly and professional. I've recommended many people to go to Dr Mohr and every one of them has been pleased with the office, the staff and their teeth!
Response from Dr. Allan S. Mohr, DDS
Diane, thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated!
R
2 months ago
Simply the Best
Dr. Mohr and his fabulous crew always deliver... I wouldn't use anyone else.