Dr. Ana Balica

Dentist

3149 Steinway St

Astoria, NY 11103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Dr Balica and her staff are so professional and friendly. They are so caring and do a great job
F
4 months ago
Patient consideration and dental health obviusly the ttop priorities
I have never had a dentist as thoughtful as Dr Balica. Her attitude as well as the attitude of the excellent staff is affected by and an embodiment of the hollistic approach to dentistry.
H
5 months ago
I've been going to Dr. Balica for a number of years and I'm always pleased with the service. She and her staff do their best to make every visit a pleasant experience. Just came home from my 6 month check-up, received a thorough cleaning and I'm happy to say I'm good for another 6 months. Michele does a great job and takes care to make it as painless as possible. I couldn't be happier, it's always a pleasure to visit this office and I would recommend Dr. Balica to anyone who is looking for a new dentist.
N
6 months ago
Great Service as Always
I have been going to Dr. Ana Balica since 2010 and just had my latest 6 month check up with cleaning & x-rays. As always, the dental hygienist took great care in getting my teeth clean with a proficient & gentle hand and I left the appointment with sparkling clean teeth and no cavities. The times I have needed dental work, Dr.Balica explained the procedure and made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Balica and her team.
K
6 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly.
Love these guys. The hygienist and the doctor are always so professional and friendly. Competitive prices.
S
7 months ago
Fantastic Dentist & Staff
Dr Balica and her staff are fantastic. They are always prompt, couteous and extremely patient answering all my questions (I'm a bit forgetful). When I have procedures done, whether cleaning or cavity, they are extremey gentle. Best of all Dr Balicia uses natural techniques and educates her clients.
A
8 months ago
the hygienist Michele is fantastic
Friendly staff, always pleasure to go there
S
8 months ago
AMAZING! Didn't feel a thing!
I hate needles and drills! Dr. Balica has an AMAZING gadget that made me numb SO easily. Didn't feel a thing! She is very gentle and my teeth look just great. Glad I had this done before my vacation, so I didn't have to worry. Dr. Balica is a PRO, would recommend her highly! A+++
N
11 months ago
Great Stress-free Service
I've been going to Dr. Balica since 2010 and have always been extremely pleased with the care given me, whether it be filling a new cavity or replacing old fillings, not too mention what a great job her dental hygienist always does. I feel confident that if I every need a more extreme dental procedure, Dr. Balica would be my "Go to Dentist".
J
11 months ago
High expertize@professionalizm
I came to the office for initial visit. I was highly surprised@ pleased with the amount of time dr.Balica took to answer all my questions and concerns. My future treatment plan options was fully explained and detail cost of the procedures presented. The office manager was very professional and knowledgeable .He was very polite and patient. I have never had that positive experience with any previous dentists office staff. I feel very comfortable with dr.Balica working on my teeth. Highly recommended dr.Balica to all my friends and coworkers. Thank You very much to all office stuff for warm welcoming.