Dr Arlen Lackey

Dentist

675 Pine Ave

Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
A typical Visit
Two visits re a new permanent bridge weent very smoothly with all staff demonstrating their escellent care and concern
A
2 weeks ago
Three Month Cleaning
Jo is warm, welcoming and makes a patient feel so comfortable,. She checks on needs several times re neck pillows, type of music preferred and even gives a reminder course on how to use the iPod . She cleans quickly and efficiently, checks on the wonderful air tranquility (upon request) levels and is quite perfect as a technician. Dr. Lackey's check in is always detailed. I have been using him as my dentist for almost fifteen years, There is much to catch up on. He is so amiable, a delight and never too rushed. It is like celebrating old home week. I came to him as a challenge and now at just under eighty, I haven't a gum or tooth problem, have all of my own teeth, a great smile and am riding high. It is with gratitude that I recommend him to anyone in need of an amazing dentist. Anna, at the desk should also be commended for her splendid ways, memory and knowledge of patient and office procedures. Becky, Dr. Lackey's nurse, if you happen to see her, is almost capable of taking over in Dr. Lackey's absence. An excellent staff from top to bottom.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
The staff and I value you as a patient - Thank you for your kind comments!
T
2 weeks ago
Caring and personal longterm professional dental care
Arlen Lackey and his staff have proven their worth over the long haul. Modern dentistry keeps evolving. As we grow older and our dental needs change, and new dental care options become available, Lackey and his staff help their patients make informed and decisions and avoid future dental problems. Related medical issues are anticipated, and costs are openly discussed -- in short, no surprises.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
The staff and I appreciate you - thank you for being a great patient!
R
3 weeks ago
Nineteen years with Dr. Lackey have been great. At eighty eight I am chewing everything and enjoying all food. Thanks
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
Thank you Richard for being a wonderful patient for nineteen years!
L
1 month ago
Always a good experience!
Jokes are often made about wanting to do anything other than going to the dentist - and, I get it... I'm not a fan of going to the dentist either, but it's necessary! The best that anyone could ask for is to have as good an experience as possible. I've always been extremely happy with the level of care I've received from Dr. Arlan Lackey's. He really puts time, effort, and experience into everything he does. I had the unfortunate experience of having one of my front teeth knocked out when I was in the 5th grade. Until I started to see Dr. Lackey that front tooth never (NEVER) matched the other teeth in my mouth. I spent a lot of year (over 35 years!) with mismatching teeth! I had so very many crowns redone over the years, but I was never happy. Well, finally, my teeth match! Also, I've always been happy with the staff and the office itself. The people are super nice, supremely competent, and I like the magazines in the waiting area. I'm usually seen within just a few minutes, and I often with I had just a little more down time to read a magazine! I would definitely recommend Dr. Arlen Lackey - and, in fact, I do! I know of at least 5 of my friends that have moved over to this practice, and they are all pleased.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
Thank you Laurie for your wonderful comments and all the referrals you have given us. My staff and I appreciate you as a patient!
M
1 month ago
Always can count on Dr Lackey
I had a cap on my tooth chip suddenly this morning, going out of town in a few days I was worried about what would happen. I called and talked to Anna, she got me in the chair inside of a hour and Dr Lackey went to work. He had pictures of my tooth from a year ago on his excellent computer system and could see immediately what the issue was. He patched me up in just about half hour and set me up to do the real work in a few weeks. Doesn't get any better than that.
J
1 month ago
Extreamly friendly, comfortable, and professional
Amazing patient care, very knowledgeable, and kind.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
Thank you Jennifer for your kind comment. The staff and I appreciate you as a patient!
R
1 month ago
High quality professional service.
Dr Lackey and his staff are professional, yet friendly at all times. They are also very knowledgeable and up-to-date on the newest innovations in dentistry. All questions are answered and options given for a resolution to your dental needs.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
Thank you, Rosemary, for being a wonderful patient!
S
2 months ago
State of the Art Dentistry
The title would apply to the entire planet earth. The teamwork of Dr. Lackey's dentistry is difficult to find anywhere. Whatever is done involving your teeth is the best thoughtful, quality procedure, to fit you individually, that can be found.anywhere.
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
Thank you...you have been a valued patient for many years!
W
2 months ago
Great dentist
Response from Dr Arlen Lackey
We appreciate you as a patient!