Dr. Bakker and Pohl

Dentist

31 Perry Avenue

Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Excellent skills
When you have an appointment with Dr Bakker you had better be on time. Why? Because he is ready for you and they start your visit at scheduled time. They don’t schedule you ahead of the time he is starting your treatment, ,No Waiting! Well maybe 5 minutes. Performs excellent work. If You have an emergency arise, he understands and will find a way to see you. My husband and I moved to the area about 4years ago and started seeing him about two years ago. We don’t usually do reviews, good or bad.
P
2 weeks ago
Very concerned for my comfort & care
I have had an extremely hard time with going to a Dentist my whole life! It has taken me loosing a lot of my teeth to finally come to Dr Pohl. My first visit he took his time and helped me feel comfortable with what they were doing! I was scared but they were able to help reassure me I was ok. I never felt pain I was comfortable, I can’t believe I waited so long ! Thank You, Dr. Pohl
J
2 weeks ago
My little girls favorite Dentistry
Whether it's a normal routine checkup or a urgent matter, the staff always takes great care of my kids, ages 9 and 10. This time we needed to see the Dentist quickly for my little girl and they were able to assist right away with short notice. She left happy as usual and we never plan on switching although we drive all the way from Navarre. Its nice to walk in and be greeted by his friendly staff, and the wait time is next to nothing. I highly recommend Dr. Bakker to any new patients coming to The Emerald Coast.
J
3 weeks ago
prompt service, explanation on what is going to happen and care for patients.
would absolutely recommend, been going to this dentist for over 20 years. Great Care ❤️
D
1 month ago
Very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk and hygienist. Doctor Bakker explained every thing that needs to be done with my teeth and respected my wishes on when to do each procedure.
M
1 month ago
High quality service, efficient, friendly and gentle dentistry
Monica is my dental hygienist in this office, and she is very knowledgeable, efficient and also very sensitive and careful about her work near areas of recession which might be uncomfortable during a cleaning (e.g., where roots are close to being exposed). I have only been there twice so far, moved from Los Angeles where I also had a super dental hygienist, and so far, I am really impressed with Monica's thoroughness and attention to detail. My teeth look and feel so much better after seeing her. Dr. Bakker did a full exam on my first visit, and on this 2nd visit stopped in to make sure there were no changes. He is accessible and readily answers any questions. I would definitely recommend Monica and Dr. Bakker to others looking for a good dentist.
A
1 month ago
teeth cleaning
Miss Monica is the best !!!!! could not have been any better .
P
1 month ago
Always great
From cleanings to fillings, great staff and Dr Pohl makes me feel comfortable and well cared for, Clean facility and would recommend to all
N
1 month ago
Dr. Pohl and whole staff are the best. My entire family had been there patient for so many years. An awesome place !!!!! Every one are nice and friendly. They treat you just like family.
J
1 month ago
The staff is always professional and everyone takes time to provide excellent care. Appointments are on time. No wait and cleanings are done in a timely manner.