Dr. Bawa & Associates

Medical Spa

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

drbawa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Office visit
This was my fist time to see Dr Hanson and I thought she was great.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Billed for Appointment - I Had Botox???
I just received a bill from Dr. Bawa's office for a Botox Appointment I had back in July 2018. I spent well over $1,050.00 for Botox and Juviderm; I know I spent way too much and I joined there $250.00 program. He did ask me personal questions like a doctor would... But, I am beyond upset for being charged a regular doctor's office visit for my Botox Appointment. They did ask for my Health Insurance when I checked-in. When I left I paid in full for my services; Botox and Juviderm. Any doctor items we discussed were never told me I would be charged for like when they told me about each charge for Botox ($10.00 a unit with the $250.00 program) and the Juviderm. My insurance has paid some of the bill and now I am being billed the difference from what my health insurance did not cover. This feels like I am being scammed. I did like the Botox except I did get 2 very lazy eye lids and the Juviderm did not last any longer than 3 months the last time I had it lasted over 6 months.I hope Dr. Bawa and his team have realized they have made a huge mistake and make this right.
* Results may vary
M
6 months ago
Favorite new Med/Spa
I am so glad I found this place! I visited the medical side for a non-related medical concern and I was immediately impressed at how nice and efficient the office and staff all were. While waiting to be seen Dr. Bawa's esthetician came in to introduce herself and give me some pamphlets about her services and tell me about how great of Dr. Bawa was and how he specialized in hormone replacement and fatigue. She then told me about all of the different service that they offered and I was in and out shortly later. A few days later my hair dresser told me all about a facial she had recently when I asked who she recommended she then gave me this same young ladies information. I am now a monthly spa member and I enjoy my facial and skincare products. The esthetician Ray Anna pays attention to all of my concerns and always has a solution within my budget and I always enjoy visiting with her. I have been receiving tons of compliments on my complexion and I recommend her to everyone who ask.
* Results may vary
M
6 months ago
Laser vein removal
I had a treatment for my spider veins in my legs. The result was great. I will go back for another treatment soon.
* Results may vary
J
7 months ago
Doctor who cares.
I see Dr Bawa every 3 months and receive great one on one treatment. He's thorough and sincere. His staff (Shelly) is great as well in helping me understand my condition. Waiting is usually about 20 minutes. Everyone there has a great attitude and overall experience is positive.
* Results may vary
C
7 months ago
Great Medical Office, everyone is just sooo nice, and friendly
I used to work as a P.A. with Dr Bawa over 15 years ago, and applaud how the staff at Santa Rosa Beach Clinic setting take such good care of their patients, ME..!! I like Janet Reeves very much, and my "Low T Therapy" has given me energy I lost over 10 years ago, my joint pain is gone. But most of all, the staff takes time to treat secondary issues, vital for total health. Every one of his staff, show they care..... THANK YOU, CURTIS LIEBER
* Results may vary
B
7 months ago
Poor Job of Treatment for a possible break/fracture
Never even saw the doctor. I was a brand new patient looking for a local GP. Nurses with terrible response times/follow ups. 5+ days of a turnaround time to get back with a patient is very unprofessional and inconsiderate when you have a serious injury. (This was not on a weekend). Could not get a return phone call to handle my pain & swelling and had to basically beg to get my Xray results back in a timely manner. Called the hospital myself who stated they had my records/results. A patient should not have to drive to get their own Xray results. Bawa's office stated they did not receive them. Finally, a nurse looked into the hospital's system (2 days later) to tell me anything and I even asked for a referral to a specialist to handle the matter. Still no referral, still no follow up. Went to a local urgent care after days of feeling mistreated and needing the proper care. The staff at this particular urgent care were extremely efficient. Immediately put me in a soft cast and recommended an ortho surgeon to follow up with. Stated that I should have been stabilized with soft cast immediately and not just wrapped with elastic bandage. I was prescribed what I needed, the referral specialist even followed up with me to schedule an appointment as well as the staff who treated me at their facility. Bawa's did a poor job of initial treatment for someone with a possible break/fracture.
* Results may vary
N
11 months ago
I miss Cheryl, PA !
I became a patient and saw Cheryl regularly. I was going through serious depression and sometimes the only thing that would get me of bed and make it to my appointments is because i didnt want to let PA, Cheryl down. She was kind, patient, encouraging and the definition of what a medical practioners standards should be. She was a great value to this office. Cheryl really got my meds straightened out, referrals sent out, labwork done simply and i was never hurried or questioned. I need followup labs done about vitamin d deficiency, but i just wish I jad Cheryl to order the labs and advocate for my better health. Cheryl got to learn my story and i really bonded with her. She was genuinely concerned. She left the practice in September or October and ive since seen Rhonda and Josh. Josh helped me with the flu and my meds to get well. Nice guy. I would be comfortable to see him for general things such as the flu or strep throat but not comfortable talking to him about women issues, labwork tests or anxiety medication adjustments. Rhonda saw me for a checkup and seemed to be hesitant to switch my BP medication but she was nice enough. She was your standard medical practioner. Nice, respectful, and direct getting to the issue of the appointment...all valued qualities. I just miss Cheryls patience, calming tone and time she spent finding out all of my medical concerns. I do wish Rhonda knew me better and I wish i felt more comfortable with her. ive now faxed forms requesting a different BP med, Allergy med & something to help me sleep. We will see if they send it in to mail order. I just really miss Cheryl, PA. She was a blessing and I dont know if the quality of my healthcare and even mental health and weight loss and motovation will ever be the same without her.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
Very professional staff .
Janet is such an amazing person, she see's you as a person and not a number.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
Great Visit
I saw Rhonda, yesterday, and she was just wonderful, and very caring. My first visit was in June, and I saw Cheryl, and I loved her. Rhonda is just as sweet and caring, she's a great asset to your office, she made me feel so comfortable and really treated me so well. I look forward to seeing her on my next visit
* Results may vary