Dr. Benjamin Amato

Dentist

4345 Sawkaw Dr NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Excellent job!!!!
Dr Deboer and Jennifer were great. They were very personable and friendly. Very thorough cleaning! It looks like I found my new dental office.
C
5 months ago
My teeth are REALLY clean !
New hygienist today, Jenn... enjoyed her -- did feel a little like she was "digging for gold" -- I have not had it hurt this much at your office. I do have a high pain tolerance and I do appreciate clean teeth !! I love your office !!!
T
6 months ago
Great Service
I went in for my scheduled routine cleaning. Jen did an excellent job with this. She was very informative and explained things to me in a way that I could easily understand. Dr. Nick was also very informative and I felt like my dental exam was thorough and not rushed. Some things were brought to my attention which require followup. This is a great office, very professional and really interested in those they serve.
K
6 months ago
Long time patient.
I have been coming to this practice since about 1977. I think they are the best. The Techs are kind and considerate and Dr. Amato has done an excellent job with my teeth. I used to be afraid of going to the dentist, but I don't have that fear anymore. I often recommend them to friends and family members.
R
7 months ago
Very professional
As always the service was very professional and right on time. I had a broken tooth and they were able to see me right away and fix my problem.
H
7 months ago
Everything I expected.
L
7 months ago
Responsive, quality care for over 30 yrs.
Dr. Amato and his staff have built the best medical culture of any of my health providers. As a psychologist, I value authentic care and my children, husband and I have been recipients of this genuine and high quality care since we moved to Grand Rapids in 1986.
C
7 months ago
Worth the drive
I live on the other side of town (approximately 20 miles) but continue to drive to Dr Amato's due to the excellent office staff, the wonderful hygienists, and the dentists themselves.
K
7 months ago
High Quality and Friendly Service
Dentistry By Design has a very friendly staff who are professional and welcoming.
A
7 months ago
High Quality & Friendly Service
I've been going to Dentistry By Design since I was a kid. I've always received great service and been treated with kindness and respect over the years. My last regular cleaning was with a new hygienist and it was the most thorough one I've ever had. It was my first experience getting the ultrasonic treatment. While it wasn't the most pleasant, my teeth are still squeaky clean. They usually feel fuzzy after a week, but not this time. Please keep in mind I personally prefer and appreciate thorough work. In fact, I usually ask at every visit what I can improve with my daily regimen. Thanks for the great work!