Dr. Bradley S. Portenoy & Dr. Elaine F. Garver

Dentist

371 Merrick Rd.

Suite 304

Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drportenoy.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
18 hours ago
Great staff. Love the experience!
J
2 days ago
High quality service
Amazing dental work
K
2 days ago
Amazing
I had a horrible toothache and Dr Elaine Garver took me right away! She took great care of me and made sure I was comfortable and the procedure was painless. My experience here was absolutely amazing I highly recommend!
B
1 year ago
Always professional.
T
1 year ago
Help I've got a problem!
Cracked a crown over s root canal & the jagged edge was cutting my tongue. Called & was given appt next morning. Got there early & started to take a cup of coffee when I was immediately called in. Dr Portenoy assessed situation, presented me with a perfect temporary fix option & had it fixed in 5 minutes. The staff here is always professional, helpful & very friendly. Been a patient for over 20 years & have recommended countless others to the practice as well
J
1 year ago
Professional, friendly, relationship-based
Great experience today- friendly, kind, relationship-based, informative. all of this made the visit easy and pleasurable! I have already reccemended friends and colleagues
V
2 years ago
Courteous and professional service.
I was there for my periodic check-up and cleaning. My hygienist was very friendly. She took great pains to assure that I was comfortable and did not experience any pain. A full set of ex-rays was taken and then an examination for any unusual broths or lumps. She did a thorough and gentle cleaning. A very good experience.
A
2 years ago
The best of the best!
The entire staff is knowledgeable, friendly, thorough, and efficient. My 6 month check up and cleaning was fast, thorough, personal, and effortless/painless. Before I found this office I never thought I would say this, but I really look forward to going to the dentist! I highly recommend Dr. Portenoy and Dr. Garver and their entire staff.
L
2 years ago
A painless visit
Unlike , so many people I know , I do not mind going to the dentist . That is because of the caring attitude and friendly demeanor of the entire staff . They seem to be a family and make their patients feel part of it. The only negative I have is that I do feel the rates are very high . I know the level of care and the modernity of the equipment - to say nothing of the constant up-dating of the office decor and appearance , costs money . But when one is on a fixed income and still wants to be proactive in caring for one's mouth , it can be a problem. I would , and have , recommended the practice to others but I do tell them it is expensive.
J
2 years ago
Regular CheckUp Moves Right Along
Dr. Portenoy and staff use modern effective tools that I find less intrusive than at my previous dentist -- and that was a really good practice. Digital x-rays are much more comfortable. Water stream cleaning tools do most of the tooth cleaning and the hygienists are skillful.