Dr. Buchanan Orthodontics

Dentist

6595 Virginia Pkwy

SUITE 100

McKinney, TX 75071

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 days ago
We had our free consult yesterday and we were very pleased with our whole experience. The office staff warmly greeted us, provided us a tour of the office, explained the typical process at visits, and in our meeting with Dr. Buchanan she was knowledgable, friendly and explained and answered questions about the process and how it is different from traditional braces. My daughter was ready to start treatment before we left the office.
K
3 days ago
Professional and precise!
From the moment I walked in, the staff was very welcoming and helpful. I was given a tour of the office and everything was explained in detail. I’m impressed with honesty and precision of Dr Buchanan’s treatment recommendations. I never felt I was being “sold” something. She is honest in her diagnosis ( not over-treating). Being in the dental field myself, I appreciate her top notch systems in place and the quality of care she is providing to all of her patients. I would certainly recommend her to family, patients and friends.
T
4 days ago
Excellent service and THE friendliest staff!!
I love Dr Buchanan because she has a passion for her work and helping the community. Her facility is clean and every single person you encounter is so friendly: from consult, billing and services! I also love the fact that she supports veterans - with a husband who serves, we love to support businesses who support the military.
M
2 weeks ago
Amazing orthodontist!
This office, staff and dr. Buchanan herself are amazing! The office is clean, open and inviting. The staff explains everything to both my daughter and I so we feel comfortable. I feel comfortable enough to walk in and out of where my daughter is if she’s there for a long visit or a short. Dr Buchanan thinks of others with her charity work she does throughout the year. This place is by far the best for any kid or adult when it comes to caring for your smile!
K
2 weeks ago
Best Orthodontist in McKinney!!
Since our first visit we have felt like family. Both of my kids have gotten their braces here from Dr. Buchanan. She is very knowledgeable, kind and professional. The office staff is so sweet and the assistants rock! I would definitely recommend Dr. Buchanan and her office to anyone!!
T
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff - great experience
Dr. Buchanan and her team make the whole brace experience less scary. I'm not a big fan of dentists or having work done in my mouth. The staff and Dr. Buchanan have always been patient and made my experience a good one.
A
1 month ago
Amazing Staff
Appointments always run on time. Staff are always prepared and professional and VERY friendly!! Dr. Buchanan is the consummate Professional!! She strives for a beautiful smile and a happy patient. We are so pleased with our results...2 kids and 1 adult later!!! Highly recommend!!
C
2 months ago
excellent care
I highly recommend this practice- the office staff , assistants, and Dr ALL give excellent care, professional, knowledgeable. However, our experience, which led me to choose this practice, went even further. In the process of her orthodontic care, the Dr also found the cause of my child’s breathing difficulties and airway as well, which pediatricians had missed when we discussed this problem. Dr Buchanan noticed the issues during the course of 3D x-rays and exam before braces even began. She also noticed her tongue thrust, which no other orthodontist had noticed, and gave her exercises to work on that. I am grateful that she went beyond the “expected” care of an orthodontist and was attentive to every aspect of her patient.
M
2 months ago
Excellent service
Dr Buchanan and her staff are caring and professional. They make a usually dreaded experience fun!
M
2 months ago
We love Dr. Buchanan and her staff! All 3 of our kids have been patients here. We are always provided excellent care!