Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS

Dentist

3819 Towne Crossing Blvd.

Suite 205

Mesquite, TX 75150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcknightdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 days ago
Impressive
At my age I've gone to quite a few dentists. This was by far the most thorough "first interview and exam". I have ever had at a dental office. Very impressive.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are so glad to hear how impressed you were of your visit. Our team is anxious to keep on impressing you at each visit!
D
6 days ago
A Dentist Who Puts a Smile on Your Face!
I have to admit, I have a fear of going to the dentist, so my visit to Dr. McKnight's office today was one that I had long dreaded. As soon as I entered the office, Donna smiled and greeted me by name. After a quick check in process, Donna gave me a "tour" of the facility and then we settled down for a "get to know you" chat. I felt as if Donna and I were long-time friends. Within minutes, Donna and I entered Dr. McKnight's personal office where we discussed my health and dental history. Dr. McKnight carefully explained what would take place during my visit. I quickly realized that Dr. McKnight and his staff valued the importance of educating their patients. The moment for the dreaded exam came, but by that time, Dr. McKnight and his staff had made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. McKnight's professional knowledge was apparent has he explained in detail each step of my exam. His sense of humor and commentary kept me entertained. As promised, Brooke, the hygienist who later cleaned my teeth was thorough, extremely personable, and gentle! The key word for me... gentle! She made sure that I understood exactly how to take better care of my dental health and establish a plan for my "at home" care. Dr. McKnight and his office family are amazing people. As Donna explained, they like to pamper their patients. And they did... warm blankets, earbuds for music, vanilla flavored lip balm, and so much more! Who would have ever thought I could possibly look forward to my next visit?
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
All of us are so excited that you have conquered your fear and selected our office as your new dental home. We will take great care of you and your smile!
M
2 weeks ago
First visit to Dr. McKnights office. Very frightened to go to dentist. Could not have been made more comfortable. The whole team made the visit so easy for me. No doubt I have found my office for dental work.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We look forward to seeing you again! You are braver than what you thought. It was a delight seeing you.
S
5 months ago
As always, my experience was great. He did three fillings for me today and explained everything to me prior to the work. He is very caring and always concerned with your comfort. His staff is always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. McKnight for several years and we don't plan on going to any other dentist - EVER!!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We appreciate your loyalty and referrals.
C
5 months ago
Best in Class
I have used Dr. McKnight's services for many years for my entire family. He is extemely knowledgeable, accommodating and I know has saved us many trips and dollars due to the preventive care provided. His referrals for additional services (oral surgery, etc.) are all top notch providers. My most recent visit required an implant to replace a crown that had a broken root and was just beginning to get a little tender. All options were thoroughly reviewed with previous exams helping to identity the issue. I was confident the guidance received was accurate and provided the best solution. The staff here is also very conscientious and treats you like family. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a place they can trust to take great care of their dental health.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
Thanks for trusting us all these years with your smile and being a part of our dental family.
R
6 months ago
OUTSTANDING
OUTSTANDING Service! As a patient of Dr. McKnight's for many years, I have consistently received excellent service from him and his staff. I would not go anywhere else! RECOMMEND EVERY TIME I CAN
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We have OUTSTANDING patients, including you, and are so fortunate to have such great patients.
A
6 months ago
Superior Excellent
My experience was incredible. I am an extremely OCD, nervous, extremely nervous and clustraphobic. I was given totally specific views and explanations of all that was going on with my teeth. My next comment is VERY truthful and HONEST: when I was put in the room where my tooth was being filled, I had a calmness and was at an unusual ease. Peaceful. Hum! This was so incredible because I am not a calm person at all with any dentist. I thank you sooh very much!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to taking care of your smile.
G
7 months ago
Great after hours and weekend response
I have been a patient of Dr. McKnight for many years. I recently had a very painful tooth. I called the office after hours and on the recording they provided the cell phone of Dr. McKnight. I called on Saturday morning thinking that I was going to get an answering system. But on the second ring the phone was answered by Dr. McKnight himself. We discussed my condition and a prescription was sent immediately to my local pharmacy. Monday morning he was able to see me between patients and Donna, at the front office, did her magic with the schedule and now I am having a root canal on Thursday. He has been my dentist for many years due to the excellent care he provides. Knowing that I can reach him in emergencies, its just the icing on the cake.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
You can always count on us to take care of you no matter the circumstances. We are so glad we could be there for you in your time of need.
F
7 months ago
Great, as always
Thanks to everyone for being so patient and understanding while providing quality dental service.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
It is always so good to see you. Thank you for trusting us with your care.
C
9 months ago
Had a great experience today, in depth work coming up and feel totally ready. Was explained all procedures and very patient to make sure you feel comfortable. Very relaxing atmosphere and very sweet people. Could not ask for better. I am a Chicken when comes to dental work, but not here.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are looking forward to taking care of your smile and so happy you were referred to us.