Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS

Dentist

3819 Towne Crossing Blvd.

Suite 205

Mesquite, TX 75150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcknightdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Everyone I talked with was very helpful. They even called my insurance to see coverage for me
I have not started my work yet but Dr.McKnight explained several routes we could go. He was very detailed with ballpark cost of each procedure and what was involved. The staff was very friendly and explained everything as we did it. I am a very big baby when it comes to the dentist and everyone made me feel very comfortable.
L
2 weeks ago
First Visit
I always get nervous when going to the dentist. The staff is wonderful and made me feel more comfortable. The exam was the most thorough I have ever had. Dr. McKnight explained everything to me, very professional. Look forward to many years of teeth cleaning.
M
4 weeks ago
First Visit
Staff is great. Everyone is nice and easy to deal with. It was very comfortable there. Dr. McKnight explained everything very well and took the time needed to discuss everything and answer questions in detail. Everyone was very helpful. I would recommend to anyone.
T
2 months ago
New Patience
I was nervous walking into the dentist today, but the office staff is very nice and polite including the dentist. Everyone made me feel welcome, so I started to get more relaxed. The office is set up nicely as well. I like how you get that one on one with the dentist himself and he goes over everything with the patients. Overall, I learn that your teeth are important and you should take time to brush and floss daily because it is important. Overall, I had a great experience with him and his team and I am excited to go back within a week and have my wisdom​ tooth pull. I wasn't happy about going to the dentist on my Birthday, but I left out with a much brighter smile. Will be back!
R
2 months ago
Great first visit
kind...professional..excellent service
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are so excited that you found us! We look forward to giving you the kind, professional and excellent service that you deserve!
P
2 months ago
Impressive
At my age I've gone to quite a few dentists. This was by far the most thorough "first interview and exam". I have ever had at a dental office. Very impressive.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are so glad to hear how impressed you were of your visit. Our team is anxious to keep on impressing you at each visit!
D
2 months ago
A Dentist Who Puts a Smile on Your Face!
I have to admit, I have a fear of going to the dentist, so my visit to Dr. McKnight's office today was one that I had long dreaded. As soon as I entered the office, Donna smiled and greeted me by name. After a quick check in process, Donna gave me a "tour" of the facility and then we settled down for a "get to know you" chat. I felt as if Donna and I were long-time friends. Within minutes, Donna and I entered Dr. McKnight's personal office where we discussed my health and dental history. Dr. McKnight carefully explained what would take place during my visit. I quickly realized that Dr. McKnight and his staff valued the importance of educating their patients. The moment for the dreaded exam came, but by that time, Dr. McKnight and his staff had made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. McKnight's professional knowledge was apparent has he explained in detail each step of my exam. His sense of humor and commentary kept me entertained. As promised, Brooke, the hygienist who later cleaned my teeth was thorough, extremely personable, and gentle! The key word for me... gentle! She made sure that I understood exactly how to take better care of my dental health and establish a plan for my "at home" care. Dr. McKnight and his office family are amazing people. As Donna explained, they like to pamper their patients. And they did... warm blankets, earbuds for music, vanilla flavored lip balm, and so much more! Who would have ever thought I could possibly look forward to my next visit?
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
All of us are so excited that you have conquered your fear and selected our office as your new dental home. We will take great care of you and your smile!
M
2 months ago
First visit to Dr. McKnights office. Very frightened to go to dentist. Could not have been made more comfortable. The whole team made the visit so easy for me. No doubt I have found my office for dental work.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We look forward to seeing you again! You are braver than what you thought. It was a delight seeing you.
S
7 months ago
As always, my experience was great. He did three fillings for me today and explained everything to me prior to the work. He is very caring and always concerned with your comfort. His staff is always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. McKnight for several years and we don't plan on going to any other dentist - EVER!!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We appreciate your loyalty and referrals.
C
7 months ago
Best in Class
I have used Dr. McKnight's services for many years for my entire family. He is extemely knowledgeable, accommodating and I know has saved us many trips and dollars due to the preventive care provided. His referrals for additional services (oral surgery, etc.) are all top notch providers. My most recent visit required an implant to replace a crown that had a broken root and was just beginning to get a little tender. All options were thoroughly reviewed with previous exams helping to identity the issue. I was confident the guidance received was accurate and provided the best solution. The staff here is also very conscientious and treats you like family. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a place they can trust to take great care of their dental health.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
Thanks for trusting us all these years with your smile and being a part of our dental family.