Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS

Dentist

3819 Towne Crossing Blvd.

Suite 205

Mesquite, TX 75150

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcknightdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
This was my first visit. Michelle did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. No pain and they feel wonderful. I am looking forward to my next appointment and have already referred them to my son.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to meeting your son as well. It will be great seeing you again for your next visit!
J
2 weeks ago
18 Years and Going Strong!
We first saw Dr. McKnight and his crew 18 years ago. We have been part of his 'family' ever since. The entire crew seems to go out of their way to make sure you not just properly cared for dentally, but perhaps more important, that you are part of their family. We called early this morning to see if they could fit us in for a problem check (my case) and a cleaning (my wife). We were in and out by one in the afternoon, well cared for a completely happy with the care we received. Thanks to Donna, Melissa, Anna and Dr. McKnight for taking care of us!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
It was our pleasure to accommodate the two of you as well as taking care of your smiles for so many years. You are a valued part of our dental family.
R
2 weeks ago
I have been seeing Dr McKnight for about 3 years now. First for a broken crown (from another dentist years ago),teeth cleaning, and for Invisalign, to straighten my teeth. I really appreciate the professional staff... his people are wonderful!Very good to keep up with my insurance! I actually look forward to my visits because they are like one big happy family, and they always make you feel like you are special! You can trust that Dr McKnight will provide the best care possible. Since moving to FtWorth,I will still continue to drive an hour (in DFW traffic )because they are THAT GOOD!! I’d give 10 stars if possible!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
You are so kind with your compliments! It means so much to us that you fight the traffic and make the long trip here just to see us and let us pamper you.
C
4 weeks ago
More Than Pleased
So sorry I am just getting back with you. My laptop was being repaired & I just got it back. I was so pleased with my appointment! Everyone was so nice.. Some times a professional doesn't realize how important their staff is in the eyes of their patients. I felt relieved to have found a dentist that I trust. I now feel I have started getting things back to normal in my life. I honestly feel I am in the good hands. Thanks.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
Our team will always do our utmost best to continue to deserve your trust.
C
2 months ago
From panic to total relaxation in just 10 years!
Okay, first visit was upset stomach and a dash to the bathroom. Give me the gas and do it quickly before I run out of here. then I drug my husband and if anything, he is worse than I. By the end of the first year I did not go to bed the night before dreading a "trip to the dentist". Things got very smooth the second year and it has been smooth sailing since then. Donna is always there with that "Donna Smile" and everyone else follows suit. Dr. McKnight is a very kind gentle man. Oh, yeah, and he is also a top cutting edge dentist to boot. Now I go in and am glad if they are a bit busy as I can snooze in that relaxing chair and enjoy the art. More like taking the afternoon off.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We love that you have grown to be so relaxed and comfortable in your dental home! It is always a treat to see you.
B
2 months ago
Everyone I talked with was very helpful. They even called my insurance to see coverage for me
I have not started my work yet but Dr.McKnight explained several routes we could go. He was very detailed with ballpark cost of each procedure and what was involved. The staff was very friendly and explained everything as we did it. I am a very big baby when it comes to the dentist and everyone made me feel very comfortable.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are ready, willing and able to do our best service in all areas for our patients.
L
2 months ago
First Visit
I always get nervous when going to the dentist. The staff is wonderful and made me feel more comfortable. The exam was the most thorough I have ever had. Dr. McKnight explained everything to me, very professional. Look forward to many years of teeth cleaning.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We look forward to many years together as well keeping your smile healthy and beautiful. Thanks so much for referring your husband and trusting us with his dental care as well!
M
3 months ago
First Visit
Staff is great. Everyone is nice and easy to deal with. It was very comfortable there. Dr. McKnight explained everything very well and took the time needed to discuss everything and answer questions in detail. Everyone was very helpful. I would recommend to anyone.
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are so excited that you are now officially part of our dental family. Your referrals are greatly appreciated. It will be a pleasure taking care of your smile.
T
4 months ago
New Patience
I was nervous walking into the dentist today, but the office staff is very nice and polite including the dentist. Everyone made me feel welcome, so I started to get more relaxed. The office is set up nicely as well. I like how you get that one on one with the dentist himself and he goes over everything with the patients. Overall, I learn that your teeth are important and you should take time to brush and floss daily because it is important. Overall, I had a great experience with him and his team and I am excited to go back within a week and have my wisdom​ tooth pull. I wasn't happy about going to the dentist on my Birthday, but I left out with a much brighter smile. Will be back!
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We were so happy you spent your birthday with us! It is always a celebration for our team when we get another great new patient. We look forward to you having many more birthday years with us and keeping your sweet smile healthy.
R
4 months ago
Great first visit
kind...professional..excellent service
Response from Dr. Byron McKnight, DDS
We are so excited that you found us! We look forward to giving you the kind, professional and excellent service that you deserve!