Dr. Chistopher Piianaia and Dr. Michael Toyooka

Chiropractor

3221 Waialae Ave

Ste. 330

Honolulu, HI 96816

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

chiropracticcarehonolulu.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Great Chiropractor and amazing staff
Always feel great after seeing Dr. Chris. Staff is amazing and the quality of services is top notch. Mona is always helpful and friendly.
N
1 month ago
Friendly Quality Professional Service
I came to this chiropractic office via Groupon. I have been coping with increasingly painful lower back pain for a couple of years now. This was my first experience at a chiropractic office and my experience could not have been better. Dana at the front desk is very kind and helpful. She checked my insurance and notified me that I have coverage through my insurance for chiropractic, massage, and acupuncture service, which I never knew. I was glad to hear it, since I have decide this is something I will continue to do for my health and wellness! After my two Groupon appointments, I could definitely tell a difference. The first one was great and the second appointment was outta this world. The massage I had... OMG! I wish I could remember the name of my massage therapist. SHE.WAS.AMAZING!! I haven't had a ton of massages in my lifetime but you know amazing when you feel it. This girl had magic technique. Magic people. I felt like I was walking on a cloud and a bit in a daze (in a good way) after the massage and correction. Sufficed to say the discomfort in my lower back has been much improved. Dr. Toyooka was informative and personable and he has an amazing team behind him. He took the time to explain the process he uses and the difference in chiropractic techniques, in addition to what was out of whack with my alignment. I look forward to many more visits to this office, which is conveniently located with ample parking! I really couldn't imagine having a better experience. Thank you!
G
2 months ago
Chiropractic technique worked
Chiropractic technique worked for me. However I was disappointed in the 30 minutes massage that was included in my Groupon. The technician talked for 10 mins massage for 10. Rating would be a 5 stars if massage was as noted.
K
2 months ago
THE BEST CHIROPRACTOR
ALOHA: DR.MICHAEL TOYOOKA, MONA & OTHER STAFF MEMBERS ARE VERY PERSONABLE; A GREAT BUNCH OF PEOPLE. I HAVE EXPERIENCED SEVERAL CHIROPRACTORS IN THE PAST YEARS. ALL HAVE USED THE "CRACKING METHOD". MY HUSBAND WAS TREATED BY ONE SUCH WHO MUST HAVE CRACKED EVERY BONE IN HIS BODY. THE NEXT NIGHT FOLLOWING THAT VISIT, HE WOKE UP FROM A POKING PAIN FROM INSIDE HIS BODY TO OUTSIDE ALL OVER HIS BODY. IT WAS A PAIN THAT HE COULD NOT DESCRIBE. IT WAS REALLY TERRIBLE. MY OWN OPINION IS THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT MADE TO HAVE THEIR BONES CRACKED. DR. MICHAEL TOYOOKA USES THE ACTIVATOR TYPE OF INSTRUMENTS WHICH I THINK WORKS WAY BETTER THAN "CRACKING". HE IS GENTLE , COMPASSIONATE AND ACCOMMODATING. WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. MIKE'S FOR ABOUT THREE YEARS. AT THE PRESENT TIME, MY WHOLE FAMILY SEEKS TREATMENT HERE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MICHAEL TOYOOKA AND HIS METHOD TO PROVIDE HEALING TO YOUR BODY.
A
2 months ago
High quality service and friendly staff
I'm always happy to visit Dr. Toyooka when my body needs help, and have been very pleased with the results. I like the activator technique. I find it more gentle and also effective. I'd definitely recommend him!
M
4 months ago
Love Dr. Chris and Mona at the desk too...always friendly and accommodating.
Feels like your just talking story with a friend while he adjusts you and next thing you know your pau and hate to leave cause you still want to hang out and talk some more.
M
4 months ago
Dr Michael Toyooka was very helpful and professional, was my first time and for sure would go back if needed more treatment.
C
5 months ago
Excellent Service
Dr. Toyooka is both personable and professional & knows how to use his gadgets to maximum effect!
A
5 months ago
He did a great job as usual.
K
7 months ago
Great service, no long waits, very personal treatment, no rush
Dr. Chris was great, Mona was great (the receptionist). Very personal. It was my first time ever visiting a Chiropracter so my sample size is small. I do not know if the health benefits warrant the visit just yet but will give it a fair shot and go for a few more visits. He did point out my trouble areas and I am more aware of them now. I went cause I have tightness in the neck, upper back, traps area and I forgot to elaborate that even though I do not feel pain in those areas, I went to see him cause at work it's so tight that I want to just take my hands and beat those parts of my body up to alleviate stress but I forgot to tell him that on the questionnaire cause it asked for pain 1-10 and I put 1 cause it's not pain that I went to see him for but tightness. I can't compare him to other chiropractors cause I have not seen anyone else but so far I am pleased with the visit and will be going back in Friday