Dr. Chistopher Piianaia and Dr. Michael Toyooka

Chiropractor

3221 Waialae Ave

Ste. 330

Honolulu, HI 96816

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Excellent introduction to Chirpractic
This was my first visit to a chiropractor and the experience was excellent. Dr. Toyooka explained every step and gave me excellent service.
L
10 months ago
Very accommodating to my needs both medically and financially. Was able to fit me in the same day I called. The staff and doctor explained the process well. I like the automated text reminder for my appointment.
L
10 months ago
Both Doctors are caring and professional. I had good results from my recent visit with Dr Toyaooka
E
10 months ago
Friendly staff & professional
Left the clinic feeling much better. Dr. and staff were friendly and accommodating.
J
11 months ago
Caring professional
I was a little skeptical about purchasing a Groupon for two adjustments and one massage. I have to say that after these treatments I feel a lot better. The doctor and his staff were very comforting and caring with regards to my pain,
C
12 months ago
Great Chiropractor and amazing staff
Always feel great after seeing Dr. Chris. Staff is amazing and the quality of services is top notch. Mona is always helpful and friendly.
N
1 year ago
Friendly Quality Professional Service
I came to this chiropractic office via Groupon. I have been coping with increasingly painful lower back pain for a couple of years now. This was my first experience at a chiropractic office and my experience could not have been better. Dana at the front desk is very kind and helpful. She checked my insurance and notified me that I have coverage through my insurance for chiropractic, massage, and acupuncture service, which I never knew. I was glad to hear it, since I have decide this is something I will continue to do for my health and wellness! After my two Groupon appointments, I could definitely tell a difference. The first one was great and the second appointment was outta this world. The massage I had... OMG! I wish I could remember the name of my massage therapist. SHE.WAS.AMAZING!! I haven't had a ton of massages in my lifetime but you know amazing when you feel it. This girl had magic technique. Magic people. I felt like I was walking on a cloud and a bit in a daze (in a good way) after the massage and correction. Sufficed to say the discomfort in my lower back has been much improved. Dr. Toyooka was informative and personable and he has an amazing team behind him. He took the time to explain the process he uses and the difference in chiropractic techniques, in addition to what was out of whack with my alignment. I look forward to many more visits to this office, which is conveniently located with ample parking! I really couldn't imagine having a better experience. Thank you!
G
1 year ago
Chiropractic technique worked
Chiropractic technique worked for me. However I was disappointed in the 30 minutes massage that was included in my Groupon. The technician talked for 10 mins massage for 10. Rating would be a 5 stars if massage was as noted.
K
1 year ago
THE BEST CHIROPRACTOR
ALOHA: DR.MICHAEL TOYOOKA, MONA & OTHER STAFF MEMBERS ARE VERY PERSONABLE; A GREAT BUNCH OF PEOPLE. I HAVE EXPERIENCED SEVERAL CHIROPRACTORS IN THE PAST YEARS. ALL HAVE USED THE "CRACKING METHOD". MY HUSBAND WAS TREATED BY ONE SUCH WHO MUST HAVE CRACKED EVERY BONE IN HIS BODY. THE NEXT NIGHT FOLLOWING THAT VISIT, HE WOKE UP FROM A POKING PAIN FROM INSIDE HIS BODY TO OUTSIDE ALL OVER HIS BODY. IT WAS A PAIN THAT HE COULD NOT DESCRIBE. IT WAS REALLY TERRIBLE. MY OWN OPINION IS THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT MADE TO HAVE THEIR BONES CRACKED. DR. MICHAEL TOYOOKA USES THE ACTIVATOR TYPE OF INSTRUMENTS WHICH I THINK WORKS WAY BETTER THAN "CRACKING". HE IS GENTLE , COMPASSIONATE AND ACCOMMODATING. WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. MIKE'S FOR ABOUT THREE YEARS. AT THE PRESENT TIME, MY WHOLE FAMILY SEEKS TREATMENT HERE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MICHAEL TOYOOKA AND HIS METHOD TO PROVIDE HEALING TO YOUR BODY.
A
1 year ago
High quality service and friendly staff
I'm always happy to visit Dr. Toyooka when my body needs help, and have been very pleased with the results. I like the activator technique. I find it more gentle and also effective. I'd definitely recommend him!