Dr. Chris' Small Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and Straight Smiles Orthodontics

Dentist

213 Hallock Rd

SUITE 4 A

Stony Brook, NY 11790-3077

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
My child has anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist. The office is so kid friendly. There is a theme for every room. The staff is unbelievably great with her. She walks out of the office with a smile on her face.
T
3 weeks ago
Great experience
I live in West Islip and drive out to this office because I know my kids will have a great experience. My 4 year old daughter is a good patient but can have her moments and the hygienists there always take a break when she needs, are never pushy and always explain eveything at length prior to starting. My 2 year old son was not happy about having to go, this is his second visit, and the hygienist gave me a great technique for brushing his teeth at home. Dr. Chris is the sweetest! He engages them with conversation, examined my kids favorite toys they brought with them, and takes his time. He is so calming. I appreciate his wonderful bedside manner and all of the thought and effort him and his staff put into their work.
H
1 month ago
Fabulous
From the second we walked in the door our experience was top notch. Front desk, Dental Assistant, Dr. Skarulis, all fabulous. ❤️❤️
H
2 months ago
We love Dr.Chris!
I adore Dr.Chris and his bedside manner with my daughter, who is very fearful of dentists and doctors. She loves him and is always at ease knowing he will be the one to see and work on her teeth. I’ve seen her with many different doctors in the healthcare profession and none compare to his way with her.
L
2 months ago
Best kid dentist.
Explains everything to kids so they get anxious unnecessarily during procedure.
A
2 months ago
Always a pleasant visit.
My 3 kids always have a good experience and Dr I is amazing. I highly recommend them.
L
3 months ago
Patience
The staff was super patient and friendly for my 2 year old daughter's first visit to the dentist today!
B
3 months ago
Awesome dentist
Dr. Chris and his staff are awesome! They always make taking my son to the dentist a stress free experience. I appreciate their professionalism as well as their warm and friendly atmosphere. I definitely recommend them.... Best pediatric dentist around!!
J
3 months ago
Thumbs up
We have only gone to Small Smiles twice but so far so good. Dr. Katherine explains everything to us and that is appreciated. My only wish is that they had weekend hours to accommodate my schedule a little better.
J
3 months ago
Extremely friendly, made sure my children were absolutely comfortable and did everything they could to make it a painless quick experience.