Dr. Chris' Small Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and Straight Smiles Orthodontics

Dentist

213 Hallock Rd

SUITE 4 A

Stony Brook, NY 11790-3077

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Best kid dentist.
Explains everything to kids so they get anxious unnecessarily during procedure.
A
1 week ago
Always a pleasant visit.
My 3 kids always have a good experience and Dr I is amazing. I highly recommend them.
L
3 weeks ago
Patience
The staff was super patient and friendly for my 2 year old daughter's first visit to the dentist today!
B
3 weeks ago
Awesome dentist
Dr. Chris and his staff are awesome! They always make taking my son to the dentist a stress free experience. I appreciate their professionalism as well as their warm and friendly atmosphere. I definitely recommend them.... Best pediatric dentist around!!
J
1 month ago
Thumbs up
We have only gone to Small Smiles twice but so far so good. Dr. Katherine explains everything to us and that is appreciated. My only wish is that they had weekend hours to accommodate my schedule a little better.
J
1 month ago
Extremely friendly, made sure my children were absolutely comfortable and did everything they could to make it a painless quick experience.
C
1 month ago
Love this place!
Both of my kids love this dentist. Everyone is very friendly! Didn’t have to wait. We had a 9:00 am appt and they took us right in. Two kids cleaned, X-rays and one child got sealant. Out by 10:00 am! Would highly recommend!
K
1 month ago
Needed a new Dentist
Finding a new dentist, after years of building a relationship of trust and respect with another, is very difficult. I think, we’ll i do anyway, hold a dentist to a higher standard than any other doc. The office has to be cleaner, the equipment spotless, the staff kind and squeaky clean and the dentist has to Dr. Charming to put our children at ease enough to fix their little teeth. Oh and affordable (imagine overpricing) 😯. We went, upon recommendation to Small smiles, now it is noisy (those darn kids) and busy ( but we didn’t even sit down) and I was very pleasantly surprised. He is very personable, knowledgeable, great with my daughter and we both like him. Mm His office is scruffy and messy with pagpers in some areas. But overall no real art is. Bbmperfect I tell l b y m
B
2 months ago
Excellent dentist
My 4 year olds first time getting cavity filled and dr Chris and his staff were so amazing. I was worried that my son would freak out but the dr and dental assistant treated him so fantastic that he got through the session without any interruption. I highly recommend this dentist. Very professional. Clean and kid friendly office.
K
2 months ago
Very knowledgeable, efficient staff- really friendly
We needed a new dentist and he had to be great! My friend, who has older kids needing more of an adolescent practitioner, suggested Dr Chris’ small smiles. I called and got right through. Now they are busy, I won’t deny, I took over a week to get an appointment, but most good dentist’s are like that. Although the office was loud and bustling with a staff and patients, we did not wait more than a minute, my daughter got her teeth cleaned we saw the dentist, discussed ALL our concerns and issues. He gave his opinion on course of treatment, we set up future appointments and we were done. Very knowledgeable and professional, very efficient, very clean in the room, and very friendly - they seem to be good at what they do and we have a new dentist. I would recommend Dr Chris’ small smiles to others