Dr. Christopher Joy

Dentist

668 Homer Ave.

Palo Alto, CA 94301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

paloaltocosmeticdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
Some things just hurt
Those pokey x-ray bites are one of those things that seem to bite the softest part of my mouth. The x-ray tech could not have been more concerned to "get it right" and avoid as much discomfort as possible. Dr. Joy and staff have taken care of my dental needs for 20 years (?). They do so in a professional and friendly manner. I've had some unique problems that required outside consultation. Dr. Joy did not hesitate to call in two other professionals to help resolve the issue.
T
1 month ago
Hygienist / Chair Side Mannor
I've been going to Dr. Joy for over ...20 years. Why, because they treat me right, help me through my phobias, courteous, polite , funny, engaging. I get a real "Joy" going to the dentist. I've had the best care ever and if I had only started earlier, my smile would be even better than the pit of hell that my teeth were in before I went to Dr. Joy. I've had some real great times in that office and its all because of the people and the kind, courteous care I receive. I recommend this office for anyone who wants solid advice, great care and will change your mind if you worry about going to the dentist because of the "pain" or the procedure or the money. Believe me, pay NOW or you will definitely pay later in life. Early investment with Dr. Joy, will save you money in the long run. My issue was "pain" but now I have no pain during procedures and extra care is given to me to take care of that concern. Also, i drive out of my way to get to Dr. Joy's office but there is always parking available and makes it easy to slide in and get the well deserved teeth care you need. Plus my hygienist is engaging and funny while I get my choppers scraped - best time ever getting scraped. Liz and Danielle up front , Cammy with the skilled care with Dr. Joy, wow what a team. No pressure, no problem, cant say enough about this office. Go to see Dr. Joy and get the care you deserve and need.
N
4 months ago
Extraordinary Dental Care
Dr. Joy is a fantastic dentist. As a surgeon myself, I can with reasonable judgement say that his technical skill and judgement are both superb. He's also a caring and communicative person. He always calls after procedures to make sure everything is going well (as everything has during the many years he's been my dentist). The staff is very well trained, highly skilled and great to work with. My only concern is quite honestly for the large part of the population that is not able to get such great care.
J
4 months ago
Regular Dental Services
I highly recommend Dr. Christopher Joy and all his staff. I have been coming to him for over 20 years and totally trust his work and his dental assistants. I have no trouble with my teeth because of regular checkups and proper dental care and following all his recommendations over the years. Thank you Christopher Joy for your superior dental talents!
L
4 months ago
Fantastic crown work
I've had 4 or 5 crowns done by Dr. Joy. He uses a 3D imaging process with milling of the final crown in his office while you wait. The whole process takes around 2 hours and you're done. The crowns have been a perfect fit, great color match, and should be long-lasting. I've been completely delighted by the care he's given me over at least 15 years, and would recommend him to anyone.
P
5 months ago
Very Friendly and professional
I had gone to Dr. Joy years ago, and left because my insurance changed and he wasn't covered in my new plan, however, after many years, I have come back because I haven't been happy with any dentist since. Happy to be back!
S
5 months ago
Exceptional cosmetic dentistry
Dr Joy and his staff are the best. Work was truly painless and the results beautiful. Would recommend without reservation
B
5 months ago
Chris Joy is an outstanding dentist, caring, very skillful, and good at the aesthetics as well as the medical aspects of dentistry.
R
6 months ago
First rate dentistry
I have had many dentists over my 67 years as I've moved around the country. Dr. Joy is certainly one of the best. He is careful and a real pleasure to be around. He is a true craftsman, and he uses the bests labs and referrals to specialists for crowns and implants . The staff is also invariably pleasant. I highly recommend them.
S
6 months ago
The Best
Dr Joy and his staff are the best. Always feel cared for and leave happy! They explain what needs to be done and in a friendly painless way get the job done.