Dr. Christopher Joy

Dentist

668 Homer Ave.

Palo Alto, CA 94301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

paloaltocosmeticdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
High quality dental work.
I am 94 years old and still have all my teeth. Thank you Dr Joy.
P
2 months ago
Long time patient
I really appreciate the through mouth exam of the tongue, cheeks and glands. The ultrasonic scaler leaves my teeth very sensitive, and the hygienist had no problem doing 90% of the cleaning by hand and then minimal use of the ultrasonic scaler. I leave Dr. Joy's office feeling that they truly care about my well being.
J
2 months ago
Awesome Service
Always on time, prompt, excellent service!
J
2 months ago
Thorough, professional, gentle, friendly
Dr. Christopher Joy is prompt, efficient, professional, and thorough. I've had three or four appointments now with them and the hygienists are friendly, making the time of cleaning teeth go by quickly. They are professional and GENTLE when cleaning my teeth.
W
2 months ago
Fabulous in all regards of cleaning and dental repairs!
S
2 months ago
A good visit
I came for a routine cleaning. It was "on time," professional and pleasant. I'll come again. In fact, I have an appointment for six months forward.
D
3 months ago
Superb. Knowledgeable. Skilled. Kind. No negatives.
I've required numerous crowns due to extreme bruxism (grinding, resulting in cracked teeth); all have endured 20+ years now. Also my mouth is extremely narrow and deep; Dr. joy placed a superb crown on my wisdom tooth(!), "one for the record books!" Extremely please with the entire experience spanning over 3 decades!
A
3 months ago
Nice Team of professionals
Have enjoyed the give and take and professionalism for years.
L
3 months ago
Professional office
I have been a patient for many years and have seen most of the hygienists at one time or another. Each visit has been a good experience. I have a bad gag reaction and need lots of breaks to swallow and calm down.. I have never felt that this was a problem for any of the hygienists or Dr. Joy. One of my issues has been needing a crown or two, and Dr. Joy is so up to date that the crown is taken care of in one visit! The front desk is always friendly and helpful as well. Calls are answered or returned promptly. Best dentist ever!
S
3 months ago
Excellent Service and Care
Traffic was bad and I was delayed about 15 minutes, so I called to let the office know. It was OK and I was accepted with the same grace as for every visit. Office runs on time, and all staff are ALWAYS and professional. I have been seeing Dr. Joy for many years now, first coming in with several problems. He has been dogged in getting my dental health in order, making sure I have what I need to take care of my teeth at home, and has been knowledgeable about and attentive to underlying medical and "fear of dentist issues. I recommend Dr. Joy and his staff without reservation.