Dr. Colin M. Day

Dentist

119 Osler Dr Unit 10

Unit 10

Dundas, ON L9H 6X4

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

dundasdentaloffice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Hygenist more helpful than dentist
I came in as a new client only to need a sharp part of my molar sanded down. This was my first time in 19 years going to a dentist so I was nervous. I explained to both Amy (Hygenist/assistant) and Day (dentist) that I'm nervous and I specifically stated that I wanted to know what was going to happen BEFORE ANY foreign dental instruments enter my mouth. Amy looked in my mouth with a small mirror and noticed the problem right away. Then we agree to have Day have a LOOK in my mouth. Once I layed in the chair, I anticipated that he was going to use just a mirror alone to look at my teeth, but he was ready to use a dental pick. I wasn't ready to have my teeth poked and possibly scraped at (and even Amy partly agreed that poking could make matters worse). So I stopped him. The only other thing he suggested which I also declined was sedation. I do have to say that Amy made the visit less frightening because she took pictures of the problem tooth and emailed them to me plus she also stated that I can fix the immediate problem myself using emery boards. Luckily I was not charged a cent for my visit.
M
9 months ago
Great office. Friendly & professional
Dr. Day has been our family dentist for over 20 years. My kids and their kids now go to him for all their dental needs. He has provided us with emergency after hour care which was greatly appreciated. The hygienists are prompt, caring,and very efficient.
M
11 months ago
Unnecessary work and done poorly - should always get second opinion
I went from having no cavities and no pain or discomfort at all to suddenly having loads of cavities when this dentist looked at my teeth for a routine check up. The fillings were said to be between my molars where they were not visible. I should have gotten a second opinion before letting him do the fillings. The fillings snagged and some have even cracked. Its been very frustrating dealing with this situation, one which will go on forever now that fillings are there.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
With digital radiography and intraoral cameras today it is easier to diagnose areas of decay.I take the time to review these images with patients so they can make an educated decision on treatment recommended.So often these cavities are found to be bigger than we think. If I failed to explain things adequately , I would like to review these with you again so that you can understand the treatment performed.White fillings today can withstand compressive forces very close to that of enamel. It is not common for new fillings to break so readily.With the issues you have described there might be a site of excess filling that can be easily corrected with a bit of polishing.I would like to see you again and make these adjustments and make things right!
M
1 year ago
Average dentist more interested in the insurance
He is ok as a dentist,though he wont take responsibility after costly dental work and blame for the problems afterwards on infection and healing.more interested in working on multiple teeth in single visit and sometimes,wont explain what he is doing.only afterwards you come to know that 2,3teeth have been worked on (instead for only one that you came for).Recently,charges have also increased .staff is very friendly But in the end,the dental work and satisfaction matters
M
2 years ago
Great experience removing my wisdom teeth
Dr. Day did a fantastic job removing my wisdom teeth. I was anxious beforehand, but Dr. Day was reassuring and explained the whole procedure to me before we began. It was quick and painless! And my recovery was incredibly quick. Even though I knew I shouldn't have been, I was snacking that night :)
M
2 years ago
Trustworthy
When I was young I fainted a lot and required a fair bit of dental care. When I fell forward. The two experiences combined in a very unhealthy fear bordering on panic. My panic has only ebbed in the years I've seen Dr. Day and his fabulous Staff including front desk,the first folks you meet. With a combo of nitrous, my own music to drown out Sounds that would have triggered fears,and patience of staff I no longer dread going to the dentist. I'm currently undergoing implants,something I never thought I would be able to undergo I've asked a million questions and Dr Day has answered them in a way I could understand. Who would have thought?
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Maureen! We are glad to make your dental experience more enjoyable!
H
3 years ago
Personable and High Quality Service
The office is always on time, no long waits. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We have tried other offices which had weekend hours, but we ended up going back to Dr. Day's office. The people are more caring and do not do unnecessary procedures just because we have supplemental health insurance with the company where we work
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Helen for your confidence in our dental care we provide!
S
3 years ago
Jenny, one of the hygienists, is amazing. She does excellent work and always shows care and concern for her patients. This has been my dental office for many years. Dr. Day and his staff are professional.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Suzanne!
J
3 years ago
Very satisfied with Dr Day and his team
Have been a patient for a decade now and am still very happy with the service and quality of work.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you James!
H
3 years ago
Nancy the hygenist was very professional. My teeth thank you. Her advice was appreciated.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Harold!