Dr. Colin M. Day

Dentist

119 Osler Dr

Unit 10

Dundas, ON L9H 6X4

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

dundasdentaloffice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Unnecessary work and done poorly - should always get second opinion
I went from having no cavities and no pain or discomfort at all to suddenly having loads of cavities when this dentist looked at my teeth for a routine check up. The fillings were said to be between my molars where they were not visible. I should have gotten a second opinion before letting him do the fillings. The fillings snagged and some have even cracked. Its been very frustrating dealing with this situation, one which will go on forever now that fillings are there.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
With digital radiography and intraoral cameras today it is easier to diagnose areas of decay.I take the time to review these images with patients so they can make an educated decision on treatment recommended.So often these cavities are found to be bigger than we think. If I failed to explain things adequately , I would like to review these with you again so that you can understand the treatment performed.White fillings today can withstand compressive forces very close to that of enamel. It is not common for new fillings to break so readily.With the issues you have described there might be a site of excess filling that can be easily corrected with a bit of polishing.I would like to see you again and make these adjustments and make things right!
M
6 months ago
Average dentist more interested in the insurance
He is ok as a dentist,though he wont take responsibility after costly dental work and blame for the problems afterwards on infection and healing.more interested in working on multiple teeth in single visit and sometimes,wont explain what he is doing.only afterwards you come to know that 2,3teeth have been worked on (instead for only one that you came for).Recently,charges have also increased .staff is very friendly But in the end,the dental work and satisfaction matters
M
11 months ago
Great experience removing my wisdom teeth
Dr. Day did a fantastic job removing my wisdom teeth. I was anxious beforehand, but Dr. Day was reassuring and explained the whole procedure to me before we began. It was quick and painless! And my recovery was incredibly quick. Even though I knew I shouldn't have been, I was snacking that night :)
M
1 year ago
Trustworthy
When I was young I fainted a lot and required a fair bit of dental care. When I fell forward. The two experiences combined in a very unhealthy fear bordering on panic. My panic has only ebbed in the years I've seen Dr. Day and his fabulous Staff including front desk,the first folks you meet. With a combo of nitrous, my own music to drown out Sounds that would have triggered fears,and patience of staff I no longer dread going to the dentist. I'm currently undergoing implants,something I never thought I would be able to undergo I've asked a million questions and Dr Day has answered them in a way I could understand. Who would have thought?
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Maureen! We are glad to make your dental experience more enjoyable!
H
2 years ago
Personable and High Quality Service
The office is always on time, no long waits. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We have tried other offices which had weekend hours, but we ended up going back to Dr. Day's office. The people are more caring and do not do unnecessary procedures just because we have supplemental health insurance with the company where we work
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Helen for your confidence in our dental care we provide!
S
2 years ago
Jenny, one of the hygienists, is amazing. She does excellent work and always shows care and concern for her patients. This has been my dental office for many years. Dr. Day and his staff are professional.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Suzanne!
J
2 years ago
Very satisfied with Dr Day and his team
Have been a patient for a decade now and am still very happy with the service and quality of work.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you James!
H
2 years ago
Nancy the hygenist was very professional. My teeth thank you. Her advice was appreciated.
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Thank you Harold!
W
2 years ago
Excellent in every way
Positive experience from when I walk in the door until my appointment is finished and I am on my way out of the office. Beginning with Judy at reception, I am greeted as a friend, staff Re all friendly and welcoming, hygienist is thorough, explains things, provides encouragement. For a former "dentaphobe", it's the perfect place! Thank you Dr Day and staff!
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Dental fears can be alleviated by building on positive experiences. A friendly and professional environment can do just that. Thank you Wendy!
F
2 years ago
Long time patient, excellent dental office!
My family has been going to Dr.Day for over 10 years. We love the staff and Dr.Day! They are friendly, welcoming, always helpful and do a great job looking after all of us. The main reason we go here is that we trust them completely!
Response from Dr. Colin M. Day
Families like yours are a large part of our dental practice. Loyalty and trust are so important to them all. Thank you Fiona!