Dr. Cynthia Skiba DDS

Dentist

111 Harold St

MIDLAND, MI 48640

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Professional, Personable Premium Care
I began with a teeth cleaning which felt great. Then after having a root canal three weeks ago, the tooth was filled this morning. It was quick and painless. I had the usual personable treatment coupled with the premium care I have come to expect and always receive. It is my favorite healthcare office and professional staff - Dr. Skiba and her staff are the best.
C
3 weeks ago
Dr. Skiba and her staff are the best.
I have had roughly ten dentists in my life and have been most pleased with Dr. Skiba and her staff. I have been her patient for a number of years. She has done all the standard things in addition to crowns, root canals, extractions and aided in an implant. When I had an abcess, she was available to help me through that from the moment it started on a weekend. I would not consider going to any other. Her staff is top-of-the line. Friendly, helpful, personable, knowledgeable and very professional in all of my dealings with them. I highly recommend Lighthouse Family Dentistry.
S
4 weeks ago
Professional, attentive and personable
C
3 months ago
Not a good experience
Let me start out by saying I have an unfortunate gag reflex. I am not the easiest patient because of this. My previous dentist understood this.The only reason I went to Dr. Skiba in the first place is because my insurance changed. My experience with Dr. Skiba was not a good one. I am being generous here. I went in for a routine cleaning. She strongly suggested that I get a crown on a tooth that I found out later was unnecessary. She was extremely rough and acted frustrated in having to deal with my gag reflex. She overmedicated me with nitrous to combat her difficulties dealing with my gag reflex. In fairness, I did tell her assistant that she might want to up the dosage to make life easier for them and myself. They did! Boy did they! I was sick for days after and probably shouldn't have driven home after my appointment. FYI: I have had nitrous my whole life and have never experienced that effect! My "fixed" tooth has not been right since. I could go on and on about my experience at Dr. Skiba's office...it was truly horrible. This is the first negative review I have ever written...
J
4 months ago
Friendly as always.
B
4 months ago
Thank you so much for getting us in so quickly to take out Ellie’s spacer!
M
6 months ago
Beautiful office
Doctor and staff treat me like family also the office is gorgeous it’s all updated and no old equipment!!
J
6 months ago
Amazing
So professional!! Doctor Skiba and staff are the most friendliest clean and nicest office I have ever been too!!
J
7 months ago
Well served
I arrived at my appointed time and was taken back to the exam room in a timely manner. I was done in less than an hour which I expected.
L
9 months ago
Great doc and staff
Been going to Dr. Skiba for 18 years, she is incredibly talented and earned my trust. Appreciate all she and her staff have done for my family.