Dr. D Ivan Young

Counselor

5225 Katy Freeway

Suite 410

Houston, TX 77007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

houstontxcounselingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Encouraging Words to Live By...
Dr. D, I wanted to share some comments with you from my father! It means the world to me to be working with you on being the best I can. To have my father get what we are working on is amazing! I sent him a few links and of course your website. Below is what he thought after truly researching you! Z's Dad.... Have listened to these recordings. The person's teachings are a positive force to incorporate into your personal behavior. The trick is to accomplish this. Dr Young's main message is To stop being what you think others want you to be and start being your true self in your every day activities. I think the biggest mistake I made in my life was to to try being someone I wasn't. The problem was, I was good at it. The secret is to find something your good at that allows you to be your true non pretentious self. The resulting behavior will be contagious and attractive to others. That's my two cents worth. I hope you benefit from this person's teaching. Thanks for sharing. Dad
M
2 months ago
Transparent Professional Coach
I value Dr. Young's services because of his ability to relate, connect and provide valuable feedback to enhance my life and achieve my full potential across all levels. His transparency and realness is what makes the true difference in his field. I would recommend him to anyone considering a service like this-your experience will be life changing for you and those you encounter!
S
5 months ago
Extremely professional and highly qualified level of service
I am spiritually nourished at my church home but after of a series of hits one after another after my divorce, the final blow was the loss of my father. Losing him just after my 40th birthday was just too much to bear. I was aligned and blessed to meet Dr. D Ivan Young. He put into perspective why I was having to endure so much and that I was being "carried" through it all. I was never left nor forsaken as God promised, I was just losing focus on HIS promise. I had not experienced such insightful, no nonsense and pragmatic information from a professional. Dr. D I van Young is most definitely a master in his field on every level. Mostly because he has expereinced in life what most are going through himself. So, he can speak about loss with clarity. He has helped me with every level of grief that I expereinced on most aspects of loss. As medically educated as I am, I had realised that eventhough I had an amazing father, who let me know that I was a beautiful, confident amazing woman from a young age up to the present, that I too still had " daddy" issues that spilled into some of my relatonships with men. He helped me overcome the feeling of lonelieness and that it is a good thing to be alone. You only become secure about who you are when things are silent and at that point does the meditation begins to heal not just your mind, your body and soul. You begin to heal as a whole. From a medical professional's stand point, I highly recommend this extremley professional doctor that is highly qualified in his field of expertise as a relationship expert.
P
6 months ago
Quality
Who do you call?! GHOST BUSTERS! Much like the well known "Ghost Busters" Dr. Ivan Young is there when you need him most. His knowledge, profound sense of direction, and gifted guidance sets him apart from his peers. I truly believe he has answered his calling within the world; helping good people meet their greatest potential in life.
M
6 months ago
Priceless Experience
Dr. Young's unorthodox method of counseling has been a life-changing experience for us. We would like to thank you Dr. D for taking the time to provide us with your unconditional patience, kindness and raw-honest guidance. Your guidance throughout our difficult time was nothing less than impeccable. You showed a sincere interest and were continuously there for us the entire period. Thank you for helping us grow professionally, spiritually and personally and most importantly for showing us the tools necessary to continue to do so.
C
8 months ago
People Let Me Tell Ya 'bout My Best Friend
Dr. Young and I must vibrate on the same frequency. Almost a year ago in a state of misery, depression and tears, I called his office just to schedule an appointment assuming I'd get an assistant. Instead, in this one instance, he decided to answer the call. He not only listened to what I had to say, but made sure I was able to reach him in the event of a crisis, after that. In our sessions this is what I learned: A balanced heart is a beautiful thing. However, most of us—at one point or another will encounter major blockages in this area. A myriad of life circumstances can cause problems for your heart center and in my case like a lot of his clients, it was due to a traumatic divorce. In his teachings, he provides guidance on how to connect with nature, be love, give love, forgive, and self-love is not being selfish. He held my hand and walked me through investigating my feelings of fear; harnessing the power of change, and don't laugh - being a little weird. Life purpose is inherently weird and unique to you. In other words: of course it’s going to look weird to others because it's wholly unique. You express your life purpose in a way that only YOU can. In the past year, my life has evolved to a whole new purpose and meaning! I with an open heart, filled with gratitude thank him for his wisdom and gifts!
B
9 months ago
This Guy Changed My Life
I first encountered Dr. D after hearing him lecture on the Laws of Attraction in 2015. I was blown away by presentation. Not only is he an engaging and knowledgeable speaker, his communication style was very user friendly. Since that time our firm has retained him as our executive development coach. Our team is composed of people from 4 nationalities, age ranges from 24 to 59, and of course both genders. All of us agree that he's greatly improved our EQ and our performance as team for the better. I, my wife, and other family members utilize his services in his private practice. He has help to mend our marriage and repaired an estranged relationship between two feuding family members that's lasted for over a decade. All I can say is if you need to get order in your life he's the guy. This has definitely been money well spent.
C
12 months ago
Dr. D is a Miracle Worker
I'm not one to write a review and I don't like putting my business in the street, but, this is one time that I can't help but give somebody the credit they deserve. Dr. D basically saved my life. If it were not for this guy there's no telling where my life would be right now. I was referred to him by a coworker after she told me how he helped her get her career back on track and helped her get out of 15 year dysfunctional marriage. Long story short I was sick and tired of my job, my husband and even out of control teenage kids. To be honest I was two inches from just quitting my job, leaving my marriage and telling my kids I'm done. Everything and everybody was getting on my last damn nerve and driving me nuts. Beyond that I sure wasn't ready to spend a couple of thousand dollars on shrink. But, this is the best investment I've ever made. Like he told me, I'm putting everything and everybody first but me. He was right. I just finished working with Dr. D for over 7 weeks and today I'm a totally different person. I've got a new job, making almost double what I was making. I've lost 20lbs. My husband started seeing him too, as a result our marriage is better than it's ever been. But the best part is I am finally happy. This guy is the truth. I've tried everything from meeting with counselors at church, to using the crappy counselors my job provided and none of that worked. If anything they were a waste of my time. Dr. D did more for me in 7 weeks than any of those people did in years. All I can say is God bless this man. He is the best. I can 100 percent recommend him. If he can help me he can help anybody.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
All I can say is I'm deeply humbled. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this.
A
1 year ago
My experience with Dr. Ivan D Young
Dr. Young was great for us. It wasn't your traditional type of counseling, but something much deeper and more powerful than any other counseling I'd ever experienced. He helped our family as a whole and that in itself was more than enough. He was professional, kind, and patient. I would definitely recommend him if you need help.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
Thank you so much for the KIND words Adrienne. You're the best.
S
1 year ago
The best master coach there is!
Dr. Young is nothing short of amazing. When I first came to him I was lost and confused about where my life was heading. I was angry about my past experiences, and couldn't understand why I was stuck in the same cycle that I had been trying so hard to escape. Working with Dr. Young has been life changing. He helped open my eyes to so many things about my life that I was allowing to keep me stuck. Now moving forward I am healed from the inside out and have a clear vision of what my life's purpose is and what I need to do in order to become what I was placed on this earth to become. He is most definitely one of a kind and I guarantee you won't find a coach/mentor like him anywhere else.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
You're doing wonderful things. This is your season.