Dr. D Ivan Young

Counselor

5225 Katy Freeway

Suite 410

Houston, TX 77007

Closed Today Closed

houstontxcounselingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
My actual performance review after 1 year with Dr. Young
Good afternoon Dr. Young My supervisor and I just reviewed and discussed my 2018 Employee Annual Evaluation. My supervisor is impressed with the results of your coaching sessions. Mike, my supervisor said that at one point of the year 2018 my overall score was at the Exceed Level. He said that it was unfortunate that my divorce caused me so much stress that seeped over into my work life and it caused my performance to decline. Mike recommends that I continue my coaching sessions with you. He also said that I am already currently performing at the Superior Level and he doesn’t foresee any problems with next year’s annual evaluation. I appreciate all of your help. Lydia Sterling, CTCM FOD Contract Specialist HOU Fuel Card Coordinator WFD Senior Instructor Texas Dept of Transportation Fleet Operations Division-HOU Lydia.Sterling@Txdot.gov
A
1 month ago
Professional, Insightful and Life Changing
Dr. D Ivan Young tells it as it is so if you're seeking life changing results, he is the man. He is very structured and his wisdom and knowledge in all areas in life are like no other. If you are looking to become a better person overall, look no further. Dr. Young has given me a different perspective of life and this is only the beginning. He does a really great job in genuinely caring for his clients since these are real life problems he is dealing with. From the moment we walked into his office and spoke with him, we knew he was the one. His integrity, wisdom, expertise, honesty and transparency are truly God given gifts to help others seeking guidance and breakthrough. Thank you for all that you do Dr. Young.
M
3 months ago
Great coaching
Dr. Young has a very structured approach. Prepare to study on your own on a weekly basis to get the most from his coaching. You don't receive directives, templates or instructions, you work towards gaining an ability to see things clearly and find the right solution in any situation life brings your way. I wish I did this sooner in my life.
P
12 months ago
Very Insightful and Life Changing
Dr D. Ivan Young has changed our family's life! He gave us insights that we needed, helping us to communicate with one another in a much needed and healthier way. After taking several personality types, he was able to specifically address each of our weakness and our strengths. He gave us step by step tools that were extremely helpful. Simple, yet impactful. I have been so encouraged with our family dynamics changing in such a positive direction. Dr. D helped us learn that power IS knowledge. Our family can now walk hand in hand bettering ourselves while bettering each other. We still have challenges ahead but we are better equipped to navigate life together, fully loving one another along the way. As a Life Coach, Dr. D has helped our young adult son learn to self actualize, to appreciate the blessings in life, and to turn mistakes into lessons. I have seen such a huge, positive change in our son! All thanks to Dr. D., who truly has an amazing God given talent to help others become the best version of themself. I am forever grateful for Dr. D's counseling and coaching with our son & our family, and for sharing his amazing gift in helping others! I highly recommend him, do not look any farther, you have found The Best.
E
1 year ago
Dr. D Ivan Young is the best Life Coach anyone would want for services. Dr. Young is extremely knowledgeable, honest, patient and professional. If you want honest and true answers about yourself or guidance with overcoming obstacles you never knew were in your way, Dr. Young is definitely someome with integrity to contact.
M
1 year ago
Excellent take charge advise
Dr. Young had helped my family be on track to grow into successful professionals. And are we are going individually we are also growing to build a stronger family unit. Dr. Young does not sugar coat and will get right to the heart of the issues. He is very easy to contact and responsive. We defiantly felt that our family was a priority to him. His ability to come up with a plan for our family was impressive. He communicates his opinions and shares them in a way that everyone in the family felt comfortable with. I felt Dr. Young went above and beyond to help our family get on track. I felt Dr. Young was not just doing his job but that he most certainly cared about my family and our success in life, success as individuals and as a family unit.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm humbled and grateful. Our first concern is you and your families well being.
J
2 years ago
Dr. Young is the best - Thank's for The Reality Check
If you told me I'd be writing a review about my private life for everyone to read I would have never believed you. As an introvert, I'm not big on sharing my business with the general public. But this guy really helped me to stop self sabotaging my life. I had no idea how being so extremely introverted had adversely affected my entire life. Though I have my Ph.D., not only was I not aware that I was so introverted, I had no clue what it had cost me in all areas of my life. Moreover, I didn't know how to overcome what I believed was just me liking my peace and quiet. Dr. D was the third person I'd seen, including two psychologist and even my pastor. After two failed marriages, working for 15 years in a career that I felt stuck in, but it allowed me to hide in my office. Dr. Young helped me to realize that many of my issues with others started with me. Moreover, one of my kids was following in my footsteps. Long story short, This man helped me to find clarity without me abandoning my core identity. In the process he empowered me to change my life. I highly recommend him. Especially if you're introverted like me. Because of Dr. Young, my relationship with my kids is so much better. I'm dating. I communicate so much better others and I've gotten out of my comfort zone and love it (which is something that I thought I'd never do). I just finished 8 weeks with him and now I'm a totally different person from the shy introverted woman who walked in his office. He's definitely no cheap, but his results are priceless. Worth every penny.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
This is wonderful. It is my pleasure to serve you. Keep thriving.
L
2 years ago
Encouraging Words to Live By...
Dr. D, I wanted to share some comments with you from my father! It means the world to me to be working with you on being the best I can. To have my father get what we are working on is amazing! I sent him a few links and of course your website. Below is what he thought after truly researching you! Z's Dad.... Have listened to these recordings. The person's teachings are a positive force to incorporate into your personal behavior. The trick is to accomplish this. Dr Young's main message is To stop being what you think others want you to be and start being your true self in your every day activities. I think the biggest mistake I made in my life was to to try being someone I wasn't. The problem was, I was good at it. The secret is to find something your good at that allows you to be your true non pretentious self. The resulting behavior will be contagious and attractive to others. That's my two cents worth. I hope you benefit from this person's teaching. Thanks for sharing. Dad
M
2 years ago
Transparent Professional Coach
I value Dr. Young's services because of his ability to relate, connect and provide valuable feedback to enhance my life and achieve my full potential across all levels. His transparency and realness is what makes the true difference in his field. I would recommend him to anyone considering a service like this-your experience will be life changing for you and those you encounter!
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your journey.
S
2 years ago
Extremely professional and highly qualified level of service
I am spiritually nourished at my church home but after of a series of hits one after another after my divorce, the final blow was the loss of my father. Losing him just after my 40th birthday was just too much to bear. I was aligned and blessed to meet Dr. D Ivan Young. He put into perspective why I was having to endure so much and that I was being "carried" through it all. I was never left nor forsaken as God promised, I was just losing focus on HIS promise. I had not experienced such insightful, no nonsense and pragmatic information from a professional. Dr. D I van Young is most definitely a master in his field on every level. Mostly because he has expereinced in life what most are going through himself. So, he can speak about loss with clarity. He has helped me with every level of grief that I expereinced on most aspects of loss. As medically educated as I am, I had realised that eventhough I had an amazing father, who let me know that I was a beautiful, confident amazing woman from a young age up to the present, that I too still had " daddy" issues that spilled into some of my relatonships with men. He helped me overcome the feeling of lonelieness and that it is a good thing to be alone. You only become secure about who you are when things are silent and at that point does the meditation begins to heal not just your mind, your body and soul. You begin to heal as a whole. From a medical professional's stand point, I highly recommend this extremley professional doctor that is highly qualified in his field of expertise as a relationship expert.