Dr. D Ivan Young

Counselor

5225 Katy Freeway

Suite 410

Houston, TX 77007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

houstontxcounselingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 months ago
Very Insightful and Life Changing
Dr D. Ivan Young has changed our family's life! He gave us insights that we needed, helping us to communicate with one another in a much needed and healthier way. After taking several personality types, he was able to specifically address each of our weakness and our strengths. He gave us step by step tools that were extremely helpful. Simple, yet impactful. I have been so encouraged with our family dynamics changing in such a positive direction. Dr. D helped us learn that power IS knowledge. Our family can now walk hand in hand bettering ourselves while bettering each other. We still have challenges ahead but we are better equipped to navigate life together, fully loving one another along the way. As a Life Coach, Dr. D has helped our young adult son learn to self actualize, to appreciate the blessings in life, and to turn mistakes into lessons. I have seen such a huge, positive change in our son! All thanks to Dr. D., who truly has an amazing God given talent to help others become the best version of themself. I am forever grateful for Dr. D's counseling and coaching with our son & our family, and for sharing his amazing gift in helping others! I highly recommend him, do not look any farther, you have found The Best.
E
8 months ago
Dr. D Ivan Young is the best Life Coach anyone would want for services. Dr. Young is extremely knowledgeable, honest, patient and professional. If you want honest and true answers about yourself or guidance with overcoming obstacles you never knew were in your way, Dr. Young is definitely someome with integrity to contact.
M
9 months ago
Excellent take charge advise
Dr. Young had helped my family be on track to grow into successful professionals. And are we are going individually we are also growing to build a stronger family unit. Dr. Young does not sugar coat and will get right to the heart of the issues. He is very easy to contact and responsive. We defiantly felt that our family was a priority to him. His ability to come up with a plan for our family was impressive. He communicates his opinions and shares them in a way that everyone in the family felt comfortable with. I felt Dr. Young went above and beyond to help our family get on track. I felt Dr. Young was not just doing his job but that he most certainly cared about my family and our success in life, success as individuals and as a family unit.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm humbled and grateful. Our first concern is you and your families well being.
J
1 year ago
Dr. Young is the best - Thank's for The Reality Check
If you told me I'd be writing a review about my private life for everyone to read I would have never believed you. As an introvert, I'm not big on sharing my business with the general public. But this guy really helped me to stop self sabotaging my life. I had no idea how being so extremely introverted had adversely affected my entire life. Though I have my Ph.D., not only was I not aware that I was so introverted, I had no clue what it had cost me in all areas of my life. Moreover, I didn't know how to overcome what I believed was just me liking my peace and quiet. Dr. D was the third person I'd seen, including two psychologist and even my pastor. After two failed marriages, working for 15 years in a career that I felt stuck in, but it allowed me to hide in my office. Dr. Young helped me to realize that many of my issues with others started with me. Moreover, one of my kids was following in my footsteps. Long story short, This man helped me to find clarity without me abandoning my core identity. In the process he empowered me to change my life. I highly recommend him. Especially if you're introverted like me. Because of Dr. Young, my relationship with my kids is so much better. I'm dating. I communicate so much better others and I've gotten out of my comfort zone and love it (which is something that I thought I'd never do). I just finished 8 weeks with him and now I'm a totally different person from the shy introverted woman who walked in his office. He's definitely no cheap, but his results are priceless. Worth every penny.
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
This is wonderful. It is my pleasure to serve you. Keep thriving.
L
1 year ago
Encouraging Words to Live By...
Dr. D, I wanted to share some comments with you from my father! It means the world to me to be working with you on being the best I can. To have my father get what we are working on is amazing! I sent him a few links and of course your website. Below is what he thought after truly researching you! Z's Dad.... Have listened to these recordings. The person's teachings are a positive force to incorporate into your personal behavior. The trick is to accomplish this. Dr Young's main message is To stop being what you think others want you to be and start being your true self in your every day activities. I think the biggest mistake I made in my life was to to try being someone I wasn't. The problem was, I was good at it. The secret is to find something your good at that allows you to be your true non pretentious self. The resulting behavior will be contagious and attractive to others. That's my two cents worth. I hope you benefit from this person's teaching. Thanks for sharing. Dad
M
1 year ago
Transparent Professional Coach
I value Dr. Young's services because of his ability to relate, connect and provide valuable feedback to enhance my life and achieve my full potential across all levels. His transparency and realness is what makes the true difference in his field. I would recommend him to anyone considering a service like this-your experience will be life changing for you and those you encounter!
Response from Dr. D Ivan Young
Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your journey.
S
2 years ago
Extremely professional and highly qualified level of service
I am spiritually nourished at my church home but after of a series of hits one after another after my divorce, the final blow was the loss of my father. Losing him just after my 40th birthday was just too much to bear. I was aligned and blessed to meet Dr. D Ivan Young. He put into perspective why I was having to endure so much and that I was being "carried" through it all. I was never left nor forsaken as God promised, I was just losing focus on HIS promise. I had not experienced such insightful, no nonsense and pragmatic information from a professional. Dr. D I van Young is most definitely a master in his field on every level. Mostly because he has expereinced in life what most are going through himself. So, he can speak about loss with clarity. He has helped me with every level of grief that I expereinced on most aspects of loss. As medically educated as I am, I had realised that eventhough I had an amazing father, who let me know that I was a beautiful, confident amazing woman from a young age up to the present, that I too still had " daddy" issues that spilled into some of my relatonships with men. He helped me overcome the feeling of lonelieness and that it is a good thing to be alone. You only become secure about who you are when things are silent and at that point does the meditation begins to heal not just your mind, your body and soul. You begin to heal as a whole. From a medical professional's stand point, I highly recommend this extremley professional doctor that is highly qualified in his field of expertise as a relationship expert.
P
2 years ago
Quality
Who do you call?! GHOST BUSTERS! Much like the well known "Ghost Busters" Dr. Ivan Young is there when you need him most. His knowledge, profound sense of direction, and gifted guidance sets him apart from his peers. I truly believe he has answered his calling within the world; helping good people meet their greatest potential in life.
M
2 years ago
Priceless Experience
Dr. Young's unorthodox method of counseling has been a life-changing experience for us. We would like to thank you Dr. D for taking the time to provide us with your unconditional patience, kindness and raw-honest guidance. Your guidance throughout our difficult time was nothing less than impeccable. You showed a sincere interest and were continuously there for us the entire period. Thank you for helping us grow professionally, spiritually and personally and most importantly for showing us the tools necessary to continue to do so.
C
2 years ago
People Let Me Tell Ya 'bout My Best Friend
Dr. Young and I must vibrate on the same frequency. Almost a year ago in a state of misery, depression and tears, I called his office just to schedule an appointment assuming I'd get an assistant. Instead, in this one instance, he decided to answer the call. He not only listened to what I had to say, but made sure I was able to reach him in the event of a crisis, after that. In our sessions this is what I learned: A balanced heart is a beautiful thing. However, most of us—at one point or another will encounter major blockages in this area. A myriad of life circumstances can cause problems for your heart center and in my case like a lot of his clients, it was due to a traumatic divorce. In his teachings, he provides guidance on how to connect with nature, be love, give love, forgive, and self-love is not being selfish. He held my hand and walked me through investigating my feelings of fear; harnessing the power of change, and don't laugh - being a little weird. Life purpose is inherently weird and unique to you. In other words: of course it’s going to look weird to others because it's wholly unique. You express your life purpose in a way that only YOU can. In the past year, my life has evolved to a whole new purpose and meaning! I with an open heart, filled with gratitude thank him for his wisdom and gifts!