Dr. Daniel Politelli

Dentist

1353 Warwick Ave

Warwick, RI 02888-5031

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Poorly Run, Rude, and Much Slower Practice than under Dr. Corner
On September 9, 2018, I waited no less than double the time in the waiting room for a cleaning appt. than I ever waited when Dr. Corner ran this practice. Also, after the cleaning and x-rays, I waited no less than 20 minutes for Dr. Politelli to examine me. He actually said out loud that he was going to see another patient (who had been waiting less time) before me "because I worked with her at the practice I worked at in Cranston before I came here" and "she bring here whole family here." How is that not rude and disrespectful to a patient? How is that acceptable behavior from any reputable business owner, never mind a healthcare "professional?" If I could give zero stars, I would. Stay away from this practice.
Response from Dr. Daniel Politelli
While we never want to see negative reviews, I will attempt to explain the misunderstanding that occurred which triggered this response. Bill is correct that we were running about 20 minutes behind. We do our best to remain on schedule, but Saturdays are very popular and busy. Unfortunately, on occasion we do fall behind by the end of the day. I apologize for this and recognize the inconvenience to the patient. This is something we are always trying to improve on. The circumstance which prompted this negative review, however, was the result of a miscommunication. With two hygienists needing exams, I was attempting to get everyone back on schedule. I did complete the exam on a patient who had been waiting a few minutes less before seeing Bill. This patient that I went to see first was NOT my previous coworker. The reason I completed this exam first was because this hygienist still had two patients to see. Bill’s hygienist had one patient left, who was my previous coworker. Weighing the options to best get everyone back on time, I decided it was best to see the hygienist with two remaining patients first. My previous coworker (who, again, was being seen next by Bill’s hygienist, not the patient I went to see first) knows how hectic an office can run on Saturday and would be more likely to understand waiting a few extra minutes. Bill’s hygienist had not yet met the patient. When I returned to the room to complete Bill's exam, I did explain to the hygienist that I had worked with her next patient and that she brings many family members to the office. This was only to give the hygienist some background information on her next patient, and I probably did speak very casually when explaining this. Since Bill thought I had made him wait longer so that I could do her exam, I understand why he found this rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional. Unfortunately, this was a miscommunication and this was not the patient I was going to see, nor the reason for doing it. I would never give precedence to a friend, family or previous coworker at the expense of another patient, and it’s important to recognize this did not happen here. We reached out to the patient to clear up this misunderstanding after reading this review.
K
3 weeks ago
The service was professional and the information conveyed was helpful in describing how Dr. Politelli was going to replace the partially lost filling.
The service met with all my expectations.
E
4 weeks ago
Great dental practice!
I have been going to this practice since the early 1960's. First to Dr. Roque, then to Dr. Corner, and now to Dr. Politelli. The care provided has always been first rate and the staff are all wonderful! I highly recommend this practice!
C
4 weeks ago
The best!
Thank you so much! Everyone was so nice and great with Jack! So welcoming and a nice calm environment for my 3 year old son! Very professional and a lovely office! See you all soon!
V
4 weeks ago
Friendly and thorough
First time here. Louise did a very thorough job with my cleaning and was very friendly.
D
1 month ago
prompt professional service
My 2nd visit to Dr. Politelli's office was jst as positive as the first. Friendly staff, prompt attention. Thank you!
A
1 month ago
Friendly, professional and good exam
From the minute I came in to the end of the appointment, all members of the staff and Dr. Politelli were friendly and informative. I am a nervous dental patient, but I left my appointment feeling calm and confident that I will always receive excellent care from them. Highly recommend.
F
1 month ago
Great Doctor and Staff
Dr. Politelli is very personable and stated he was sorry to keep me wanting which not many doctors say. Staff is also outstanding Louise and Kathy in particular. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Politelli to family and friends.
D
2 months ago
Cna/mrd tech
Very professional and friendly atmosphere
S
2 months ago
Great first time experience
My first time at this office was very professional and friendly. My hygienist was great, she was informative and friendly throughout the process. Dr. Politelli was very thorough during my exam and I am very pleased with my visit. Great staff all around. 😁