Dr. David Adams

Dentist

239 Laurel Street, Suite 201

San Diego, CA 92101

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Kind, quick and skilled
My son is mid-way through orthodontics with Dr. Adams's practice and I'm always impressed and grateful that the appointments are scheduled, on-time, and brief. I feel like they are moving him right along with good results and minimal discomfort. Joselin is always kind and patient with my son.
C
3 weeks ago
Great visit
Dr Adams is a great pediatric dentist. He takes his time with the kids, making them feel comfortable and also with the parents, answering any questions we had. Thank you! Christy
C
3 weeks ago
From the moment we walked into the office we were met immediately with friendly faces. The staff is Awesome! I have referred many many patients to Dr Adams over the years as I worked in a General Office in the neighborhood. And agree with my previous patients this is the office to have pediatric dentistry! Look forward to referring many more patients, and my Nephew’s next visit. Thank you Dr. Adam and Your Awesome Team
A
4 weeks ago
Excited kid
Thank you Dr. Adams and all the staff for making my son feel welcome, safe, and valued
A
1 month ago
Terrific experience
Doctors and staff really go above and beyond to make patients comfortable and have a good experience! My son it’s autistic and didn’t like people in his mouth. And the staff and doctors worked with him and can now do his cleaning this without any medication. Unthinkable when we started!
N
2 months ago
Professional, personal, and outstanding advice
Dr. Adams and Dr. Hayes are truly professionals with the personal touch. They are very straightforward and suggest what is best for your child. It’s never a money grab. Highly recommend these professionals to everyone! The dental assistance and nurses are unbelieveable. Friendly, kind, they explain everything to the child as well as the parents. My children and I love coming here.
L
2 months ago
Supportive and caring staff
Dr. Hayes, Dr. Adams and all of the staff are amazing with our 11 year old son, who has had to have a number of extractions and is in phase two of orthodontics. They are extremely supportive and caring in all circumstances, whether a regular cleaning, orthodontics, or related procedures. They consider his individual and our family's needs in providing the best advice and service. We appreciate hearing from Dr. Hayes personally when she checks on her patients.
J
2 months ago
Great service with no rush
I brought both my children to have their teeth cleaned today. My younger son went first, and the exceedingly nice hygienist cleaned his teeth with a regular toothbrush, and then cleaned my older daughter's teeth with a spinning "dentist" toothbrush. Naturally, my 2-year-old had to have what his sister had - and the hygienist picked him back up into the chair and cleaned his teeth again with the fancy toothbrush, just because he asked! I understand that it's good policy to encourage little people who are excited about oral hygiene, but I was so pleased the staff didn't make us feel hurried in any way. It was nice to know that they had budgeted time for us, and great to see the staff encouraging my kids to enjoy visiting the dentist. We'll definitely be back, and without tears again!
S
2 months ago
Child focused
Very child focused; my daughter feels very comfortable there. They explain things directly to her (and then to me), as opposed to talking to me and her overhearing - this makes her feel like an important part of the process.
K
3 months ago
Patient Focused Practice
Dr. Adams office is very professional, friendly, and patient focused. All of the staff are knowledgeable and really strive to make your experience while at the office a positive one. They work really hard to accommodate the toughest of schedules which I appreciate because I am a working mom. But most importantly, they connect with children, have the ability to gain their trust, and are able to thumbprint them with a positive and pleasant dental experience which they carry with them through their lifetime.