Dr. David B. Epstein, DDS

Dentist

1001 Medical Plaza Dr

Suite 300

The Woodlands, TX 77380

Open Today By Appointment

davidbepsteindds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Love going to the dentist
Wonderful experience. I always leave feeling like my teeth are getting the best care possible. Friendly staff, professional approach, and great hours (my appointment was at 7 a.m.!)
L
3 months ago
Good experience
On time all around excellent service. Friendly faces all positive
Z
3 months ago
Fast- and professional
I was in for a filling replacement recently and just as i'm getting settled in to the whole process Dr Epstein finished up and wished me a good day. Always a good experience at this office. Everyone from the front desk to the billing counter is a top notch professional.
T
4 months ago
High quality service
Very pleasant, professional and skillful
B
4 months ago
Poorly run and Unwilling to discuss care with patient
Have finally left The Woodlands Dental Group / Epstein after nearly 30 years with the practice. Since Epstein took over from Dr. Ryder, the turnover in staff has been essentially 100%, and the resultant effectiveness of the office has decreased. I have had a cleaning every 6 months since 2009, and the longest I have ever interacted with Epstein in the office is, perhaps, 5 minutes with a cursory exam once every year. Since I've not required more expensive work, nor do I accept the large number of X-rays that his staff started routinely pushing about 5 years ago (the times I have agreed have shown absolutely nothing), I got the distinct impression that the practice considered me too small a profit center. Office/staff procedures are questionable as well. At my last cleaning a year ago, the technician started by trying to take blood pressure with a wrist cuff with a broken strap. Her instructions were just "to hold it in place". I pointed out that the reading would not be accurate, but she insisted that they had to do it "by law", which she couldn't further explain. About 2 years ago, the office called about 2 days before to cancel a cleaning that had been scheduled 6 months previously. The explanation was that Epstein had a sudden "emergency". When I asked why we needed Epstein since it was just a cleaning, the scheduler said that he had to examine me at least once every year after the cleaning. When I pointed out that he had just examined me 6 months ago, which he had, she said that was not what their records showed. She eventually had Epstein himself call me back. During this conversation he admitted (1) there was no emergency -- he just had an appointment that would keep him out of the office, (2) they had not read their own records right and, yes, he didn't need to see me, and (3) we could do the cleaning appointment. Basically, this office seems to be very heavy on procedure to the exclusion of (1) common sense and (2) customer involvement, satisfaction, and preference. Frankly, one gets the distinct impression that the patients are there for the convenience of the practice. Questions or conflicting views are not welcome or encouraged.
M
4 months ago
Dee was great!!
D
4 months ago
Been using this group for many years and am the ripe old age of 82. They do a great job of recommending what you need for maintaining healthy teeth, but do not try to sell you something that is not necessary which many firms do, especially with older clientele. I feel they are very honest with their patients and I am happy with the whole team experience.
M
4 months ago
The Dental service was excellent. Had some difficulty getting scheduled. Needed a rush appointment and was told I would be called back. After several hours of not hearing anything, I called back and got the appointment for the following morning.
B
4 months ago
semiannual dental check
This dental office is outstanding . Everyone is personable and helpful. Dee the hygienist is great and very prompt as was Dr. Epstein who checked thing out at the end of the cleaning . I have gone to this practice for over 20 years and have always had a great experience
H
4 months ago
Very good visit as always
Very pleased with the visit. The service was excellent and I didn't feel rushed.