Dr. David Mitchell

Dentist

9601 Antioch Rd.

Overland Park, KS 66212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

opsmiledr.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Great dentist.
Dr. David Mitchell has been a great dentist, but has become a friend to my family. I couldn't recommend him any higher unless he walked on water.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
We appreciate you and your family Bob! Thank you!!!
P
2 months ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Mitchell's for many years. The staff and the Doctor are exceptional. The dental services provided are painless, technologically state of the art and the staff is concerned about the comfort of their patient. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
We love hearing this Paula! Thank you for your continued trust in us! :)
B
2 months ago
Best Dentist I've had
My wife and I drive all the way from Olathe to see Dr. Mitchell because we like him and his staff so much. He is always pleasant to deal with and is always wearing a smile when he greets you. His work has always been painless and quick. He is very informative about what needs to be done but doesn't pressure you into making a decision on the spot. Keep it up because we have three kids coming your way soon!
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
Thank you for your kind words! We try really hard and appreciate your feedback! :)
J
2 months ago
Always a wonderful experience
After having neglected regular cleanings for years due to less than great experiences with another local dentist, I became a patient of Dr. Mitchell's 2 years ago. Both Dr Mitchell and his staff are fantastic and make my husband I feel like family at every visit. They are timely, friendly, and efficient. I can not say enough good things about my experience with this office.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
Thank you Jaime! We appreciate it! :)
K
2 months ago
Professional, Kind, and Trustworthy
I have been going to Dr. Mitchell for over 10 years now as a recommendation by a hospital coworker. Dr. Mitchell, the hygienists, and office staff are always very kind, friendly, and professional. They schedule appointment times appropriately, I have never had to wait past my appointment time. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell and his staff to anyone looking for a trustworthy dentist office.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
How nice to hear! Thank you for your kind words!
M
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, and all-around awesome
Dr. Mitchell is not only professional and friendly, but he is also not one of those dentist that will keep doing more and more to your teeth just to make money. He does what is necessary and actually talked me out of focusing on cosmetic (having my teeth be white and perfect) by explaining how much that would cost me and how it is not something that needs to be focused on as much as just treating my mouth right. I always get nervous going into an appointment of any kind and every time I laugh myself afterwards for being nervous about something that was easy and relaxed.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
We love hearing that Megan! Thank you for your sweet words!
L
3 months ago
Feels like family
I've been going here for years and years and it's the people that keep you coming back. They really know what they are doing there. Highly recommend!
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
Thank you so much Lori!!! We love hearing that!
E
3 months ago
Calming, creative, professional.
Dr. Mitchell has erased years of tension associated with dental care and replaced it with ease. He has a talent for creating beautiful teeth while being committed to maintenance and prevention. He and his staff are gentle, calm and professional. I smile a lot now thanks to Dr. Mitchell--even on my way to dental appointments.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
Wow! Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you and Gene coming from such a long way to see us! :)
M
3 months ago
Part of the family!
If only the medical community could replicate the standard of care offered by Dr Mitchel and his staff!
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
What a great compliment! Thank you Michael!!!
J
3 months ago
Love this office
I am dreading the day when he tells me he is retiring. After over 35 years with the same dentist, I'm not sure I will ever trust someone again with my teeth. I don't think he has ever had a bad day, very thorough, kind and does a great job. Thanks.
Response from Dr. David Mitchell
Thank you for your sweet and kind words! They really mean a lot!