Dr. David P. Pitman

Dentist

57 W 57th St

SUITE 707

New York, NY 10019-2802

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pitmanperio.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Extremely Caring and Gentle
This review is a long time in coming: Dr. Pitman has been my periodontist for more than 20 years, and, during this time, I have gladly referred several patients to him. He is extremely caring and gentle (his hygienists have a gentle touch, too!), and his prices are surprisingly reasonable for Manhattan, given his high level of expertise and professionalism. I always feel his personal exams and consultations with his hygienists are quite thorough, and he's made excellent recommendations when I've unfortunately needed a root canal or a crown. He recently went above and beyond when I lost a temporary crown (which another dentist had inserted!) by reaffixing the temporary crown the next day, on an emergency basis, so that I wouldn't have to wait several days to revisit the dentist. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Pitman and his staff, which is why I've entrusted my periodontal care solely to him, four times per year, for more than 20 years!
E
4 months ago
Dr. Pitman, my periodontist
Dr.Pitman sees me 4 times a year and keeps a close check on my aging gums, 3 implants that he put in about 20 years ago. When I first started going to Dr. Pitman, I had already had 3 bridges, 3 extracts, and numeous fillings.... Since I've been a patient of his.... after he corrected all bad things that were going on in my mouth (put in 3 implants where a rotting bridge had been) I've had perfect visits. He always explains what I have to do to keep my mouth healhy and I follow through. have full confidence in him and all of his staff are very professional and very nice.
J
4 months ago
Twice a year with pleasure
I've been seeing Dr. Pitman twice a year for many years now, alternating his appointments with twice a year at my regular dentist - he's keeping my aging teeth & gums in good condition. Today he rose to the challenge of removing terrible stains caused by a month of antibiotics. Those stains didn't want to give up, but he won the battle. I count on Dr. Pitman and he's never let me down. I needed gum surgery before I met Dr. Pitman, but since he's been looking after everything, I needed only one touch up around a previously damaged tooth. I trust him implicitly, and I like the calm professionalism of his office.
M
4 months ago
I always feel that the patient comes first
He does great work and really cares about your good health.
V
5 months ago
prompt efficient professional
absolutely nothing negative
D
5 months ago
super perio!!
I have been seeing Dr. Pitman for 12 years and he saved my teeth. I had serious gum disease that was missed by the dentist I had been seeing. I switched to a better dentist and Dr. Pitman acts as my perio and I see Dr. Pitman for dental hygiene cleaning 4 times a year. I made the mistake of using my dentist's hygienist for cleaning to save a few dollars and ended up with a much shorter appointment, a very unthorough cleaning and my teeth were chopped up very roughly. In comparison, Lana from Dr. Pitman's office takes 45 minutes, is thorough and gentle and really leaves me with clean teeth and no discomfort. I actually meditate during my cleanings, very relaxing. never going back to the dentist for cleaning. Happy patient - DHaup
R
5 months ago
Top notch
C
6 months ago
Dental Care
A very friendly and totally professional experience. Feedback is always reassuring, and honest.
E
6 months ago
They were professional and friendly and they were there to help you if you needed help
To be honest I have been in other dental office, they take no time to explain to you it's likethe doctor is in a hurry for you to leave , now this doctor Took time to explain to you everything what can be done and what cannot be done , he is the best , now to do the work I hope soon thank you
E
6 months ago
Very accommodating and the best treatment. Considerate and leaves the patient feeling confident that the right decisions are mad
See abive