Dr. Dean Nguyen

Dentist

San Diego, CA 92104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

laserimplantdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
neighborhood dentist
I've been going to this dentist for a few years now, and Birdie is for sure the best oral hygienist i've ever had in my life. She is so sweet, thorough, and kind. I recently had a rough spot on my tooth and needed to go in last minute. I was pleased with how fast the office got me in for an appointment. I've had a rough spot on a tooth several years ago and know the dentist just grinds it down and smooths it out.... no big deal. This time they insisted on taking an Xray, which I didnt feel was necessary. After the Xray, the dentist came in and sure enough, smoothed out the tooth in less than 5 minutes. I gave a 4 review because I do feel like some things in this office should be enhanced.... like not requiring an Xray before the dentist can see that my complaint was a simple fix. Also, this office is outdated and falling apart. Many of the chairs (including exam chairs) are shredded like a cat scratched them up, and some even have tape holding them together. It's very outdated and in dire need of updating. That said, the staff is kind and professional and I like my neighborhood dentist.
C
7 days ago
Cleaning from Diana
Thank you guys for being so professional, I appreciate all of Susan's help on our billing and how nice all the staff is! Diana is a total pleasure to be with during a cleaning, and strives to be so polite and kind to everyone.
J
1 week ago
Great Service - Very Professional
I had one old filling replaced and one chipped front tooth repaired by Dr. Ivy. My appointment started on time and Dr. Ivy and his assistant were very sociable and professional. I was given a local anesthetic and didn't experience the slightest pain during the entire procedure. At the conclusion of the procedure, Dr. Ivy checked the bite on both teeth to ensure that there was no discomfort. Overall, I was very impressed with Dr. Ivy's skill set and thus would highly recommend him to my friends and relatives.
R
2 weeks ago
Dr. Ivey
I go back to Dr. Basko, and remember when Dr. Bley joined the team after college. Just wanted to mention that I was very pleased with the care provided by Dr. Ivey.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent service advice, as always....
Cracked a crown, and the tooth underneath. Got a quick diagnosis, at no charge, and a referral to an endostist. Always a straight forward answer and solution.
P
2 weeks ago
Dr.Dean Nguyen is a great dentist, Intuitive, Artistic, and Attentive, kind and professional, I would recommend him to all my friends.
R
3 weeks ago
Quick, professional appt
Saw Dr. Ivey for a mouth cut that was giving me trouble. I was seen exactly on time. The dental asst and dentist were helpful, professional and efficient. Great experience!!
G
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly dental work.
Dr. Nguyen and his staff are very friendly and provide great dental work. He took his time to explain very well my x-rays and what is the status of all of my teeth. Bertie was very thorough with the cleaning and gave me great advice and how to take care of my teeth.
F
3 weeks ago
Friendly; Almost Like Family
Dr. Nguyen and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. They explain every step of your procedure to you. They check with you throughout the procedure to ensure that you are still fine. They answer all questions and concerns and make "small talk" with you to set you at ease. The staff is definitely some of the most friendly and welcoming I have encountered in any doctor or dentist office. It was a true pleasure to have my teeth fixed.
M
4 weeks ago
Great service
As usual, Bertie did an outstanding job cleaning my teeth.