Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS

Dentist

320 Windsor Dr

Cortland, OH 44410

Open Today By Appointment

cortlanddentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
I received a thorough check-up. I was so surprised to find out that there was nothing to be afraid of at the dentist office. Taking X-Rays of the teeth in my mouth was done with new technology. Nothing went into your mouth for the X-Ray. The picture of your teeth, jaw, etc. was all done painlessly! There was nothing to it! Amy could not have been a sweeter person. My mouth is small and yet she did her job with ease and gentleness. Dr. Benton checks your teeth and is a very kind and personable young man. Brittany who is the receptionist was great to me! I forget my appointments and she reminded me regularly thus I did not have to miss two appointments and pay a cost for being late twice in a row. In the waiting room you just would not believe it! They served their patients coffee and had cold water bottles in a small refrigerator. It was great! The best dentist office I have ever been at. I left with my teeth being whiter and very clean. I am very happy that this will be a regular place for me to go for the rest of my life (unless they leave).
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank You Jane! We are so glad that we were able to make your experience painless, and comfortable. We look forward to continuing care for all your dental needs. And we also don't plan on going anywhere anytime soon! (:
J
1 week ago
Very efficient and friendly. Super office. Everyone is most accommodating. Dr. Benton is a super dentist. Being open on Saturdays is outstanding and shows they care.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you for being a Super Patient Judy!
M
2 weeks ago
Glad we made the switch!
After our dentist left the practice we had been going to for 15+ years, I received a postcard in the mail for Dr. Benton and decided to give him a try. We have been so impressed with Dr. Benton and his whole staff!! Always greeted with a smile, kids loved the welcome bags and office runs efficiently. I appreciate that we are provided detailed costs for all services ahead of time and can make payment immediately after services instead of waiting and being billed. Text reminders are awesome for a mom with a busy schedule! I would highly recommend Dr. Benton for anyone looking for a new dentist!!! As an added bonus, Dr. Benton supports and purchases livestock from local 4H members at the Trumbull County Fair Livestock sale as well as supporting local community sports teams! Gotta love businesses that give back to the community!
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank You Michelle! We are so glad your family has chosen us to take care of all your dental needs. We look forward to continuing service for you and your family!
C
2 weeks ago
I'm so pleased with Dr. Benton
Dr. Benton and his staff are friendly and the office runs in excellence. I had a bad experience with my last dentist, after my dentist retired, so I was cautious walking into this establishment, but have been delightfully surprised each time I have had an appointment. You can't go wrong choosing Dr. Benton if your looking for a dentist!
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you for putting your trust into our office Cathy! We look forward in continuing to service you.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent care
Dr. Benton and staff were amazing with my 8 year old. When our previous family dentist refused to extract 2 baby teeth that our orthodontist wanted out, Dr. Benton went above and beyond, calling the orthodontist after our first consultation to go over his plan, just to be sure. He then pulled the two teeth painlessly, all while talking soccer with our little athlete! Great experience for a small, hesitant 8 year old girl, and her nervous mom! We now have a new family dentist! Thank you!
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank You Tonya! We are so glad that we could be of service for you, and your daughter. And we look forward to continuing to serve your family!
T
3 weeks ago
High quality service and low stress non judgemental dentistry
I was brought to the back by Jenna who was very personable and thorough. She explained every step of the way what was going to happen. Dr Benton was great, knowledgeable and very easy going, down to earth to talk to. You guys did a great job. I am inspired to be more compliant with my dental care because of the kindness of the staff and doctor.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Todd! We look forward to continuing to work with you.
S
3 weeks ago
Nice to meet you ,Jenna.
Had a new hygienist today, Jenna. She introduced herself, which I really like in any medical personnel, and did a thorough job. She was personable and professional. My husband and I are both very pleased with Dr. Benton and his staff.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Susan!
A
4 weeks ago
Dr. Benton made the visit (2 filings) less stressful and actually enjoyable - yes I said enjoyable. He's down to earth and what you see if what you get. He's honest and professional. He is confident in his profession and it shows making you feel comfortable in his chair. It was a good choice for me and will be for you!
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank You April! We are glad to be of service to you.
L
1 month ago
Thanks to Jenna for her OCD in cleaning thoroughly! She did a great job. Very professional, while fun and calming at the same time. Glad my husband and I have chosen Dr. Benton for our family's dental needs. A+ to all. Linda M.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thanks Linda. We are glad you and your husband came to us as well!
M
1 month ago
Quick, patient and painless
My apprehensive 6 year old son had his very first filling. It went very quickly and smoothly. They did an awesome job. Also I have an 11 year old son who has anxiety when going to the dentist. He had work done and he did great! Thumbs up to dr. Benton's office.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thanks Mara! Glad we could make your children feel comfortable!