Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS

Dentist

320 Windsor Dr

Cortland, OH 44410

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 months ago
High quality, friendly
My kids and I just had our 6 month check ups and as usual the service was above and beyond! Everyone is so friendly! My teeth are clean and healthy, my kids have awesome timers and tips to keep brushing and my son has a mouth guard that fits perfectly for hockey. He loves it and I love that he wears it.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Jordan! We love having your family as our patients!
J
10 months ago
Fixed me right up
Along with a great attitude and fun sense of humor, Dr. Benton and his assistant, ..is it Shaina?..(sorry if I have that wrong), made the visit "nervous free". I was getting into dangerous territory with a tooth that was overdue to be fixed and they made me feel re-assured it would be ok, and they were right. The "big deal" I felt at 1st just disappeared. Also, its nice to be told about everything thats going on..no wondering, no questions. Comfort on all levels.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Janet! We are so glad that we were able to make your dental experience comfortable and enjoyable.
M
10 months ago
Friendly Service - emphasis on “Friend”
This was my first time visiting this office and I honestly don’t know how I didn’t know about this place sooner! The staff was very friendly, giving me a tour of the office; and professional, mailing me all the paperwork I needed in advance and going through the whole process smoothly. The dental hygienist was (Brianna or Brandy - sorry!) was very nice and made cleaning teeth with a metal spike feel less like the Spanish Inquisition and much more relaxed than I’ve experienced before. The whole time she was polite, engaging and on the ball. She will make a great dentist in the future. As for the dentist... Dr Salen was a breath of fresh air (pun intended). We were in class together in college and I was shocked when I learned she moved to this area. We knew each other in passing but were not close per se, but she was very courteous and didn’t an excellent job. When you think of the old school friendly neighborhood doctor, she that description to a T! She said she was jealous of my teeth, that they were cleaner than hers, and i got scared for a second because she was holding a metal scrapper at the time. But I generally am not good at keeping up on keeping my teeth clean and the compliment/threat was flattering and scary at the same time 🤣. Overall I really enjoyed my first appointment here, I’m already booked for my next one, and I recommended this office to my 2 sisters for themselves and their daughters. Dr. Salen and the rest of the staff make the experience worth the while (where else would you say that about going to the dentist!?) and you’re going to walk out of there with a smile ^__^
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you for the very kind words Mark! We look forward to continuing to serve you as well as your family. Once again, thank you!
J
10 months ago
Another great visit, Dr Salen did my filling, and i had my cleaning on 11/19...I like everyone there, and now you can see Benton and Salen on that big bill board sign when you come in...Thank you
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you James!
C
10 months ago
I felt very welcomed and comfortable. My past experiences with dentists weren't to good but I enjoyed coming to your office. Your staff is a 1 in my book
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Cindy! We are so glad you chose our office, and that we could make your experience enjoyable!
D
10 months ago
Today's visit
Very enjoyable visit, very professional staff and timely appointment (no waiting). Wife and my FIRST appointments and we will be back.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Dale. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your wife in our office, and we look forward to continuing your care!
H
10 months ago
Had another great visit today. This staff is one of a kind. They are so caring and make you feel comfortable!!
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Heather! We are so glad that we could make your dental experience comfortable.
D
10 months ago
Painless and pleasant experience.
Dr. Salen was my doctor. She was excellent. I experienced no discomfort and was finished within an hour. If I may make one suggestion it would be to instruct the staff to stop interrupting her during the treatment process. Someone kept coming to the door asking her questions causing her to leave the room on at least three occasions. The Dr. and her assistant were great though and I couldn’t have been more pleased. Thank you.
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you for the constructive criticism. We will evaluate for a different approach for our hygienst to request for doctor exams for their patients. We are very glad your overall experience was a good one, and we look forward to continuing your care in the future!
R
10 months ago
It was very nice
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Rebecca!
B
10 months ago
Dr. Benton & Staff
I am always satisfied with the proffesionalism in which I recieve at my visit. Always look forward to the kindness and help from the entire staff!!! Excellent care! Warmest Regards B. Adgate
Response from Dr. Dennis Benton, DDS
Thank you Betty, we truly appreciate the kind words you always speak when it comes to our practice. We always look forward to having you in the office!