Dr. Dirk De Young, DDS

Dentist

1222 2nd St

Marysville, WA 98270

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 day ago
Excellent service and care
I have trusted my teeth and my family's teeth for almost 20 years. Thanks to the diligence and care we have had healthier teeth - and good times with the people who work with Dr. DeYoung! They are always nice, personable and professional.
J
3 days ago
Professional, friendly, thorough
First time hygiene appointment and it was a breeze! Very friendly and thorough staff. No problems accepting my insurance plan. They even took the time to layout my problem areas and explain how and why to improve my flossing technique.
J
4 days ago
Love this office
This is a great family dentistry. The staff is great and my kids love it which makes my job getting them there easy. Dr. Deyoung is great with my dental anxiety and my sons sense of humor. Love love love this office.
G
1 week ago
Family feel
Always a great experience, even getting fillings done I feel comfortable and at home. Very efficient and friendly staffâ˜ș
M
2 months ago
Alls a positive experience.
Always a pleasure during my 6 month check-up. Julie does and amazing job and keeps my teeth looking and feeling great. Highly recommend! thank you !
C
2 months ago
Julie is a great hygienist! Called yesterday and was able to get in today because of a cancellation. Thanks
A
4 months ago
Great service
I was happy Mary was back at work. She's cleaned my teeth since we moved to Washington in 2010. Dr. DeYoung is a great dentist and I appreciated the referral from a friend when I asked if she knew a good dentist. I certainly recommend his work and care.
J
5 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable, clean, friendly
Going to the dentist is a pleasure when I go to Dr. DeYoung. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and smiling from the minute I walk in. My time is respected as they are always prompt. The office is clean. Everyone is friendly and professional. I have gone to this office for years, as did my parents and never once did I have any complaints. I know I am well looked after with Julie as my hygienist. ( I like them all). All concerns/questions are answered by both Julie and Dr DeYoung. I know they get very busy but it feels like they gave all the time in the world for your care. Well done.
J
5 months ago
My visit today
I am more than satisfied with my experience today. I was treated professionally and with warm smile by the greeting staff. I was made aware that I need to wait for some time having arrived early and was offered coffee. WHile waiting, another staff came out to the window and asked if I was taken cared of and if Mary knew that I was waiting, and that she will come get me in a few minutes. As usual, Mary was in her joyous mood. I never saw her frown ever since. While setting me up, we talked about yesterday. I missed my appointment with her due to my oversight of the time. I went to the police station to inquire about city codes that covers the rights and responsibilities of home owners, resulting from an incident where my neighbor swept all the dried leaves and other debris from the other side of the inlet (pavement) into my front yard. I told Mary about this yesterday when she called to set another appointment. Today is special for me because someone cancelled on the time I was available. SO, Mary went on her dental cleaning job wherein we talked about what I needed to do more in keeping my teeth and gums healthier. Also, where to buy that electronic toothbrush that are on sale at times, until we were done but waiting for Dr. De young to check on my teeth and gums. Mary is not only very professional but also possess that customer service quality you rarely find in her line of job. Dr. De Young is always a nice person, smiles a lot and talks like you are not just a patient but someone he knows. I never felt alien to him. He remained professional while on the sides asked about how I was doing. Of course I talked about what my neighbor did, and why I did not confront her at the time she was sweeping the garbage into my yard. All three of us exchanged opinions of what I should have done and said jokingly and laughed about it but kept the professionalism and his pleasant manners. I always trust him in handling my teeth and gum problems. I have gone to other dentists in the past, but none of them can level up with Dr. De young. He is not only an accommodating person, he has that certain charisma in him that your fear goes away that even when the long needle is in my gums I know I will be okay. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise and has all the answers to my questions no matter how dumb it sounds. THis dental clinic may not be the most modern and classy but the people working therein are exceptional in their ways. More power!
S
5 months ago
Wonderful staff and professional service!!!
I have been seeing Dr. DeYoung and his staff for over 4 years now and am always pleased with the services they provide. I would highly recommend them!